We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,421)
Filter reviews
1,421 results
Traveller rating
810
387
167
38
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
810
387
167
38
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool sausage rolls sun garden a la carte restaurant fish pond quiet pool mr nicos sea view the hotel manager kids club family room football pitch evening entertainment sun loungers sunbed situation slush puppies fish night
Filter
Updating list...
922 - 927 of 1,421 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2011

If your looking for a great hotel, with great staff ( especially the Manger - A true Gentleman, that could not have done anymore for us) look no further. The staff are so friendly and polite you'll feel so welcome. The food was excellent, (something I was worried about with all inclusive) a big selection was available where everyone will find something nice to eat for breakfast, lunch and dinner. This was the best hotel I have ever stayed at, very clean, tidy and enjoyable. The location was great for families just outside Ayia Napa but close enough to walk if you wanted to maybe 15 minutes. The beach was 5 mins or 10 minutes walk to Ayia Napa beach. There is 3 swimming pools and a baby pool. 2 pools around the quiet side and 1 and the baby pool around the lively side, which had music and activities all day. You can get All inclusive drinks until 12.00am then the bar stays open until 1.00am where you can buy drinks. Entertainment was good and the reps were excellent, especially with the kids. The water park is a must, a great day out plus 3 times a week you can get a free bus. We will be going back next year and many years to come. Thanks to Nedko, Andrea, Patrick, Adam, Lea, Peter, Yiannis, and all of the Thomson reps but most of all Mr Nickos the manager.

See You Soon xxx Dal, Leanne, Elle and Oliver xxx

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Dal-Leanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Sungarden Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear Guests,

thank you for taking some of your time to share your holiday experience on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your kind words about the staff and for recognizing their contribution and hard work towards customer satisfaction.

We definitely looking forward to welcome you again at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

Best personal regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

We travelled with 2 children (6+8) to spend a fortnight at the Atlantica including getting married in the process.

The Atlantica team is led superbly by the ever helpful manager Mr Nicos. The staff seem to genuinely care and will go out of their way to help you enjoy your stay.

Our wedding day was perfect. Beatiful setting and treatment, This justified the trip alone. The wedding co-ordinator Jade took care of every last detail, leaving me and my new wife to only worry about scrubbing up OK for the big day. Jade even arranged the reception for our family and friends who had travelled at Karousos Restaurant. Felt comfortable throughout that everything was in hand and Jade really ensured the whole wedding turned out perfectly. Also a big thank you to Mr Nicos the manager who takes a personal interest in making sure the day passes off succesfully. This is a genuinely nice man who cares about the people staying in his hotel. Not many hotels can boast this.

Our children loved Kids Club and the entertainers / evening show who go out of their way to make sure the kids enjoy themselves. I have stayed in other hotels where the kids club and entertainers are fine on work time but you never see them 'off the clock'. The opposite is true at the Atlantica. The whole team, Holiday advisors Nick and Andy - Entertainers Paige, Danielle and Disco David - Kids Club Lisa Lou Lou, Trouble, Rocking Robyn, Jen, Reesy Roo seem to be about the hotel 24 - 7 keeping the kids entertained til gone midnight some nights. Brilliant, best kids entertainment experience to date. The kids were so upset to say goodbye and my eldest Katelynne was still asking for Lisa Lou Lou after we got home. Thank You all for making our holiday

The Hotel is in a beautiful setting. Excellent size rooms with a big balcony (Family Suite) kept spotless by a relentless cleaning regime. The food variety and quality is unbeatable and I was considering elasticated pants after 2 weeks all inclusive at this hotel. A different themed night each night ensures that you don't get bored with the food. The Al a Carte restaurant was an experience and a half, it is obvious why it is in such demand. Yiannis who seems to be always around is always ready with a smile checking everything is ok.

In summary - Excellent Hotel in a uniquely beautiful setting with exceptional hotel staff and dedicated Thomson team. Brilliant for children whilst being swish enough to provide newlyweds with the perfect wedding day and stay. We will definitely be returning to this hotel for our 1 year anniversary. Thank you to all for an unforgettable 2 weeks.

Ian, Vicky, Rebbeca, Katelynne.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ian1878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Sungarden Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear Guests,

thank you for taking the time to write a review on TrpAdvisor.

We are happy to see that you enjoyed your holidays and the family wedding. Our aim is to offer special attention and treatment to our guests on such a special day.

Looking forward to welcome you at Atlantica SunGarden Hotel.

Best personal regards,

The Atlantica SunGarden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

We were a family concisting of three people, staying at Atlantica Sungarden for one week. Everything was perfect. The food was great, and the chef was friendly and talented. The staff in general was very helpfull, humourus and friendly. Especially we want to thank Norbert for his kindness and peaceful nature. We will remember him as a hard working and good person.
It also have to be mentioned that the hotel was very nice decorated by this Mikis Theodorakis-looking welsh, Philliph.

We'd loved to come back, and we hopefully will.
Definetly recommended !!

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Norwegian60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Sungarden Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear Guests,

many thanks for taking the time to share your holiday experience on TripAdvisor.

It is our pleasure to see that you enjoyed your holidays and you loved your stay here at Atlantica SunGarden Hotel.

Your nice comments encourage us to continue the hard work and commit ourselves to quality service to meet our guests expectations.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best personal regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

The hotel was clean the food was good and the weather was fab. the staff were great especially the childrens entertainers. the onnly thing i would say is if you have small children just be careful in the rooms as the floor is quite slippy, i nearly fell a few times. brilliat holiday and hotel.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katieb1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Sungarden Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear Guests,

many thanks for taking the time to share your holiday experience on TripAdvisor.

We really appreciate your kind words about our staff definitely this encourages us to continue the hard work. On behalf of all my colleagues many thanks and looking forward to welcome you again for another enjoyable holiday.

Best personal regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

We went to this hotel early June, it was Outstanding! The hotel was very clean, and the staff couldnt do enough for you. The manager and restaurant manager were so friendly.

The Thomson staff were brilliant, Nick and Andy the reps were very professional and couldnt do enough for you, the entertainment reps were outstanding (Paige,Danielle and David) my little girls loved them so much, and as for the Kids club reps they were brillant,(lisa,Trouble,Jo,Rhys,Roybin) they did so much for them in kids club we came home with a suitcase full of pitcures and things they had made.

Would go back there!

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Staggk7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Sungarden Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear Guests,

we really appreciate that you took the time to share on TripAdvisor your holiday experience at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

Many thanks for your kind words and it is our pleasure to identify that you enjoyed your holidays and your expectations were met.

Looking forward to welcome you again at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

Best regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews