We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Napa Plaza Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anonymous Beach Hotel(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
US$ 134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 218
US$ 204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nestor Hotel(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
US$ 154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aktea Beach Village(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
US$ 152
US$ 148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 315
US$ 235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mon Repos Design Hotel(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
US$ 170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Makronisos Holiday Village(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
US$ 91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Christofinia Hotel(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
US$ 160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,045)
Filter reviews
2,045 results
Traveller rating
1,396
472
121
35
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,396
472
121
35
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeppers barpool viewsuperior roompool barmeze restaurantnext yearnissi beachcentral locationhead barmanbars and restaurantsgolden arrowexcellent hotelbed and breakfastquality hotelair conmelonreception staff
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 2,045 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Ok, so my title doesn’t necessarily insinuate something bad, but rather something good in my perspective. What i mean by it, is that November is their closing month, and the hotel still had many many rooms booked, either due to the lovely weather Cyprus had or because of the hotels service and reputation. Either way, we stayed there for a day and a half (yes short stay but we had business to attend to).
Decent swimming pool size. Their service staff is, polite and helpful with a lovely welcome and a refreshing drink at the lobby. Their front restaurant has a good menu together with their staff (ask them for their special chicken dish! If you eat chicken).
Their baaaaaaaar! Astonishing! You’ll see why in the pictures.
Overall, its a compact well run hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bedo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapaPlaza1, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Napa Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Bedo M,

First of all let us thank you for choosing Napa Plaza Hotel for your short stay in Ayia Napa and for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns.. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, the food and the service and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. See you again soon!


Best Regards
Vera Kosma
Marketing Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

It’s in the middle of center, but no loud voices in hotel room. Rooms were clean and nice. Food was good, lots of fruit. Near to nightclubs and shops. There’s bus station near the hotel. I really loved my stay in there.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Joanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapaPlaza1, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Napa Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Joanna T,

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review, we greatly appreciate your encouraging feedback - we hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards
Vera Kosma
Marketing Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Had a nice stay at Napa Plaza - the outdoor bar area is very nice, the staff are friendly and the rooms good. While a little worn around the edges (a few marks on the sofas in our room and carpets) it didn't feel dirty or too off putting.

The staff are generally very friendly and welcoming, the hotel has a great location and it's an over 18's hotel. In all a great place to stay for a cheap, comfortable getaway with friends to catch some sun.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are louder than those facing the car park.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catherineannel2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapaPlaza1, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Napa Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear catherineannel2017,

We would like to thank you for the good comments and suggestions which have been forwarded to the Management. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Best Regards
Vera Kosma
Marketing Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
147
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Visited this summer. Amazing experience. Nice pool area, just few minutes walk to beach and few minutes other side is popular square.
Rented bike next door and visited more quiet beaches around ayia napa.
Will come back soon :)
Tip: get room away from.church as sometimes morning prayers could be loud

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapaPlaza1, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Napa Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Client,

We are truly delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were pleased with the service and facilities available at the hotel.
It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards
Vera Kosma
Marketing Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel last summer with my husband and another couple. When we got there, in the evening, we were said that the rooms we booked were not available and that we can stay in other rooms and move in our rooms the next morning. We were offered a free meal voucher in compensation. So the first night we stayed in rooms that were right next to a nightclub, so we couldn’t sleep because the music was extremely loud. The next morning we went to ask for our rooms and the receptionist said that they were not ready yet. We came back from the beach in the afternoon and we were directed to our new rooms, but when we got there the rooms were not made and our luggages were not delivered. So we went back at the reception and demanded an explanation. The manager saw that we were angry and apologised very politely, offered us another voucher and a room upgrade and assured us that this is not something that happens often. Finally we got to our rooms. And they looked the same as the other rooms, so I think there is no difference between the superior and the deluxe, except maybe the cheaper ones were facing the club. After the rough start, our vacation finally began. One day we passed by the reception and heard another guest complaining about having the same issue. So this may be a thing they do so that they can accomodate the nightclub-sleepless rooms.
Except for this issue, the hotel was nice, the rooms were clean, the food was good, with a good variation of cuisines. The pool was nice and the bar by the pool was really relaxing ( good music, cocktails, food, great staff ).
On our last day, our flight was in the evening so we had to check out and wait. The manager offered us a room to hangout with no extra charge.
In conclusion, we enjoyed our stay at Napa Plaza, and if it wouldn’t have been for our initial experience, we would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cris1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapaPlaza1, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Napa Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear cris1410,

We at “Napa Plaza Hotel” would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us while your visit to Ayia Napa.
We appreciate the valuable time you took to share your comments on Tripadvisor, kindly accept sincere apology for inconvenience caused with a commitment to provide best of our services on your future visit.
We are quite pleased to hear how happy you were with hotel, the room and the food. It's also great to know how much you enjoyed the pool area.
We'd like to thank you again for sharing your feedback with us. Your comments will help us grow and become a better hotel. We do hope that despite your experience, you'll come back and give us another try here at Napa Plaza Hotel. If you ever have any questions or if there's anything we can do to a accommodate you, please let us know. Thank you.


Best Regards
Vera Kosma
Marketing Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews