We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Hotel for the Perfect Holiday!”
Review of Napa Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Napa Plaza Hotel
Ranked #5 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel for the Perfect Holiday!”
Reviewed 6 August 2012 via mobile

I can praise the Napa Plaza enough! The location is ideal, in the centre of the resort. There are some great restaurants and bars right on its doorstep but it's far enough away from the nightclub area that you won't be disturbed by noise.
The bus stop for the nissi beach is also two minutes from the hotel which is really handy.
The food is above average and there is a good range of choice, particularly the breakfast.
The hotel itself is spotless. We had a junior suite looking over the pool. It has to be one of the nicest hotel rooms I've stayed in abroad. The beds were comfy, lots of room and the air con was fantastic.
As a couple aged 25-30 it was ideal, lively enough but not full of drunken teenagers and also it was adult only so no annoying kids!
The staff are all lovely and always say hello and are happy to help.
The hotel is gorgeous and breathe taking when lit up at night.
Fantastic place! Please stay here!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hoob86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapaP, Public Relations Manager at Napa Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review, we greatly appreciate your encouraging feedback and your kind words - we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,181
    414
    111
    31
    19
See reviews for
112
977
112
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (400)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Hotel is fantastic. The rooms are very comfortable and nice, the staff very friendly. Hotel pool is large and luxurious. The location is perfect. It is located in the town square. The bus station is located close the hotel. Food in hotel is very good. Dinners are beautiful, luxurious and exceed my expectations. Every night, the food is served from a particular part of the world. On this occasion, greetings to Mamia and chef Vasilis.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darko_Vukovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapaP, Public Relations Manager at Napa Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review, we greatly appreciate your encouraging feedback and hope to see you again soon! Will pass on your greetings to Mamia and Vasilis. :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

I loved staying here, the hotel was everything i was expecting, clean rooms, pool and outside area! We had a junior suite which was fantastic! I loved how it was adults only so there was no kids running round or crying and getting on my nerves! Hotel is beautiful the staff are great and it is in a great location not far from the bars and clubs and also the beach! Came here for our first holiday as a couple and would recommend it to anyone! Food at the pool bar was really nice too, the sandwiches could do 2 people for a snack! Lurrrrved it!! We were there on a half board basis but cannot comment on the buffet as we never tried it as there is far too many nice restaurants just outside the hotel like, El Chihahua and Clarabels. Great for couples who stil want a lively holiday but not in your face!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a junior suite, you get free wine and snacks!! Wahey!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank N W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapaP, Public Relations Manager at Napa Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Warmest regards from Ayia Napa. Thank you for your kind comments following your recent stay at Napa Plaza. Our guests' opinions are always very important to us in order to constantly improve our service, facilities and hospitality. We are very pleased that we are meeting our guests' satisfaction. Hope to see you again very soon :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Napa plaza hotel is a verry nice, lovely place its at the middle of every here by walking 2min u ll have acces the famous night life street and shopping and restaurant places also its so easy to take bus to the famous nissi beach for 10min only, also u ll be welcome by a verry verry nice, helpfull & firendly staff : ones of the best of them is Rossi who is verry verry helpfull and friendly. If u r goin to Napa so Napa plaza is ur best hotel for best momories in napa.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorje_Dagher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapaP, Public Relations Manager at Napa Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this encouraging feedback. Our staff try their up most to meet and exceed our guests expectations and I'm glad that you have experienced this.
We look forward to sharing some more fun and memorable times again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringsaker, Hedmark, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We arrived at the hotel at night and the first impression was that the staff was very helpfull, welcoming us and carried our luggage to our room. We were the only one who arrived this late this night. The room were clean and spaces and so was the bathroom. We got a room overlooking the pool. The breakfastbuffet was good with everything a breakfast should contain and more. Around the pool in the day it was a relax atmosphere since there are a age limit at the hotel. No kids under 14. I see some complains about the churchbells, but we didn`t have a problem with that at all. Probably depends on where your room is located. We always ate out so I don`t know how the buffet was at the hotel, but it looked really nice.

Overall it was a really good hotel in the center of Ayia Napa with everything located near by.

Room Tip: Choose a room further away from the monestry if you think you will take notice of the bells. We had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camilla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapaP, Public Relations Manager at Napa Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review, we greatly appreciate your encouraging feedback and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
1.2 km away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
1.1 km away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#1 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
3.1 km away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#23 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#6 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
0.5 km away
Faros Hotel
Faros Hotel
#8 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
3.9 km away
Olympic Lagoon Resort
Olympic Lagoon Resort
#3 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napa Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Plaza Hotel

Property: Napa Plaza Hotel
Address: PO Box 30305, Ayia Napa 5343, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#8 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,675 - ₹ 16,136
Hotel Class:4 star — Napa Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Napa Plaza is a trendsetting integrated lifestyle holiday center designed to provide sensational experiential holidays. What distinguish us is the central prominent location and the “adult appealed” concept, underlined by a stylish, chic and unique, communicative, relaxed and enjoyable environment. The Napa Plaza gives a positive Lifestyle feeling in a relaxing casual atmosphere full of harmony, life's joy (joie de vivre), tolerance, generosity, mutual compassion and individuality. This Lifestyle community helps everyone to find his/her individual way for a sensational experiential stay. In addition to the prominent location, Napa Plaza is distinguished through architecture, cutting edge design and a vast choice of places and services creating a chic and unique character for comfort, service, activities and experiences of the top class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and HostelWorld so you can book your Napa Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Plaza Ayia
Hotel Napa Plaza
Napa Plaza Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing