We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”

Review of Villa Mespila

Villa Mespila  -  Your Holiday Home in the Sun
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Mespila  -  Your Holiday Home in the Sun
Pool Side - Relax and Enjoy Love the views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Villa Mespila  -  Your Holiday Home in the Sun
Pool Side - Relax and Enjoy
Love the views
Shaded Pergola to rear with BBQ
area and ample seating
Spacious Rear Garden
welcome
Home from Home & Just a step away from your own private pool
Spacious, light and airy lounge
Comfy Open Plan Living Area
Dinner is Served
Fully Equipped Kitchen providing everything you need.
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom En-Suite
Patio doors leading out to large master terrace with fabulous sea Vvews
Large Terrace overlooking Nissi Bay
2nd Double Bedroom leading out onto Juliet balcony, sea and country views
Twin Bedroom with Patio door leading out to balcony terrace and
seating
Family Bathroom with Jucuzzi bath and separate shower cubicle
Attention to Detail
Our estate hidden away from the hustle & bustle
Sandy bay, our local beach - a short stroll from Villa Mespila
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Paul C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Spent a fantastic 7 days at this lovely property 27th Aug to 3rd Sept.
Last minute booking with Anne C initially contacted via phone and completed via email couldn't have more simple.
Money matters dealt with safely and with absolute confidence.
Anne was lovely and was so helpful.
Information, advice, follow up correspondence the lot. Very good.
Anne made things very simple and her approach made us very confident we'd chosen the right rental.
We were proved absolutely right.
From start to finish every aspect of our holiday was fabulous.
From Airport pick up to drop off.
Every description, information and advice offered was spot on.
Landa beach was in fact the best and only €2 on the bus stop at the bottom of the road which came every 30mins!
Definitely a "Must try!"
Visited the restaurants described and they were great.
Did a very good boat tour to Farmagusta which was very very good.
Pool was perfect and the very classy Pergola dining area near the BBQ was so cool for evening meals and general "hanging out!!!"
I could go on but safe to say that if you are considering renting this property you won't be disappointed by anything shown in the photos or described in the advertisement!
Best features overall:
1)Large spacious nature of the building meant that our group of 3 adults and 2 teenagers never felt on top of each other at any time, plenty of privacy to be had!
2)Location of Villa in a very small quiet residential development meant that it felt very peaceful and relaxed.
(And Not overlooked)
3) Garden areas well thought out and plenty of space to lie/fry together or sit in peaceful shaded area on a different aspect of the villa.
Faultless
Hope to be back soon.
Thanks Anne

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mustang66...
surrey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned home from our 2 week holiday in Ayia Napa. Our stay in this beautiful villa was amazing the villa is very well maintained with the pool being cleaned a few times a week there is everything available to use that you could ever think you'd need and it is spotlessly clean.. Our holiday was so relaxing and there was instructions on how to use everything in the villa & the best places to go .. I would highly recommend staying in this gorgeous home from home villa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Thank you Darren and guests for your fabulous review, so pleased you had just the best holiday and look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Cyprus.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen1232...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing villa meets all expectations ”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

After staying at this villa for one week in July I must say it was one of the best holidays I have had . We arrived late at night to a welcome pack that was really thoughtful tea coffee milk just what we needed after our day of flying . The villa was amazing all that we needed was there and it was spotlessly clean we will be returning next year for two weeks as one was not enough . I would highly recommend this villa to anyone who want a villa Holliday

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickford6...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What an amazing villa a real home from home!!”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We have recently returned from a weeks holiday in this beautiful villa. It has been a very relaxing and peaceful holiday. We thought we'd give this type of holiday a try as we normally stay in hotels. We have not been disappointed. The chance to get a sunbed at whatever time you like was the biggest luxury. No getting up at 6am to grab a bed. The villa is stunning. The feeling when you walk in is of space and it is beautiful. There are three lovely bedrooms each with a balcony. This would be great if you had extended family or teenagers with you who wanted a bit of their own space to chill out. The wardrobe space is immense and they are fully equipped with loads of hangers. The bathroom was huge and the en-suite was lovely. There are bathroom towels provided. They also provide beach towels so no bulky towels needed in your suitcase if you don't want to take them. There were inflatables in the store cupboard by the pool. There was English tv which was fantastic as some evenings we stayed in and still had something to watch. The welcome pack was so useful. It was lovely to be able to have a cup of tea when we arrived. The taxi driver, that the owners arranged to collect us from the airport, was professional and courteous. He had checked the flight times too as we had an hours delay we were wondering if he would be there, but he was. The nearest beach called Sandy Bay was only just down the road from the villa. About a 5 minute walk. Nissi beach is about a 20 minute stroll and you can get to it from the road or along the coastal path from Sandy Bay. The coastal path in the other direction takes you to the Harbour. It was a very quiet time as the season was just about starting. Bars and restaurants were available but quite a few were still closed. We knew this before we went so weren't bothered. The owner came to meet us the day after we arrived and he checked we knew how everything worked. He even took us to a fab supermarket so we could stock up on supplies. It was a real help to us. When doing my booking I always had a speedy reply from the owner to answer any questions. It was very reassuring to know they were contactable at anytime. They have inspected the villa and are pleased with how we left it so our deposit has already been refunded. A very efficient service all round. I would have no hesitation in recommending this villa and we will definitely be going back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: having your own pool was wonderful.
Liked least: the mattress was a bit on the firm side for us, but the owner is now sourcing a mattress topper.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherylsue...
somerset
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa, perfect location.”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from our two week hoilday at the villa. The photos do not do the villa the justice it deserves, I was very surprised at the luxurious furnishings and vast space provided by this beautiful villa. We so very much enjoyed our stay and will be rebooking for next year immediately.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing