We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Napa 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cosmelenia Hotel Apartments
Ranked #62 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Reviewed 9 August 2012

hi my name is Dale Ashcroft i went to the cosmelenia apartments for two weeks in July, i really enjoyed it there the people was very nice and the beer was not priced there local beer Leon beer is only 2 euro 50 and that's for a big bottle, if you are wanting to go into Napa center its only 1 euro for a single and 3 euro for all day that's really good and the bus stop is just out side hotel, if you dont want to go into napa there is a local resterant down the road from hotel its called the king sorad the people are really nice and will give you some free drinks,

all in all i would go back to this hotel really good.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

259 - 263 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2012

I stayed here last year (2011) and again this year and the difference was like chalk and cheese. Previous staff Marcos, Anna, Monica and the chef Adam are all gone and the place has went downhill drastically since! Last year i gave this place 5/5 and i enjoyed one of the best holidays ever at it. Management and bar staff were amazing and the drink deal was great. €20 deal got you 8 drinks of your choice and 8 shots. We spent every night at the bar enjoying this deal before heading into ayia napa. This year it has been replaced with the €2 a cocktail deal that sounds good but in reality the cocktails are so watered down you would need about 20 to get you drunk. Food last year was also excellent with a huge range including mexican (as the chef was mexican) and i enjoyed every meal. This time the food was in much smaller portions and quite bland..i only ate here twice as it wasnt worth the money. To give the place its credit the cleaners were still very good and the room was cleaned to a high standard each day. Cosmelenia is easy accessible via the bus which is good value and you have good beaches and the waterpark close by. The surrounding shops are also decently priced and have everything you need. Ayia napa still a great place but if i was back i wouldnt stay at the Cosmelenia again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HailHail1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

The food is pretty bland and basically tastes the same. I mean how can BBQ chicken taste like pizza and a toastie. And watch out for Crazy Pole Guy, along with his wife (Mrs Pole) they make quite a crazy pair ! Grab you're coat you've poled.

Quality place to stay,

Peace out from the Aw It's Yourself Crew

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RickyNapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Just back from Cosmelenia apts on family holiday,this place is more a base camp for 18-30 groups to stay to relax at the pool in afternoon then move on to Ayia Napa nite spots and return early/late hours of morning singing,shouting and still drinking wakeing every one with no response from management.Staff in general friendly,rooms basic pool area quiet enough in morn till the party groups wake up and take over playing there own music,playing volley ball with no concern for safety of younger ones in pool.This was our 2nd trip to Ayia Napa staying else where the first time,to be honest we regret not going back to the first hotel we stayed in,will never return to the Cosmelenia

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meonhols10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

i have just returned from the cosmelenia apartments two weeks ago, i work in a travel agent and would def recommend these apartments, in fact i have just booked some customers to stay here for 2 weeks this coming august, the apartments were quite spacious with a fair sized balcony, which was nice to sit and chill, the sun was on them from early in the morning, which was good, as i could sit and have a cup a tea and read my book, we was on the second floor and over looked the pool, the food in the pool bar was amazing, there was plenty to choose from and the food was always piping hot, you could get an english breakfast for just under 3 euros well worth the money, with this you got breakfast glass of orange, cup of tea/coffee and 2 slices of toast and marmalade. nissi bay was lovely and the beaches are fantastic in cyprus., you could get the bus right outside for 1 euro and could go in to ayia napa, i think after 10 pm in the evening it did go up to 2 euros, theres plenty of bars/shops/restaurants in nissi bay, and for the sake of a ten minute journey you was in ayia napa, where they were lots more choice and was buzzing especially in the square, well thats it from me but try we loved it and would go back ,i would say the only down side was the manager was quite abrupt at times, and didnt speak to people with much respect and alot of people said the same, rest of the staff lovely

Room Tip: high floor over looking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paula r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.4 km away
Loutsiana Hotel Apts
Loutsiana Hotel Apts
#26 of 102 in Ayia Napa
612 reviews
3.8 km away
Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments
Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments
#59 of 102 in Ayia Napa
51 reviews
4.4 km away
Pambos Napa Rocks Hotel
Pambos Napa Rocks Hotel
#96 of 102 in Ayia Napa
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Chrysland Hotel
Chrysland Hotel
#76 of 102 in Ayia Napa
75 reviews
4.3 km away
Green Bungalows
Green Bungalows
#50 of 102 in Ayia Napa
388 reviews
4.1 km away
Pavlinia Hotel Apartments
Pavlinia Hotel Apartments
#86 of 102 in Ayia Napa
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmelenia Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmelenia Hotel Apartments

Address: Nissi Avenue 140, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Price Range: ₹ 1,602 - ₹ 4,806 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cosmelenia Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Cosmelenia Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing