We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Ayia Napa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
Ranked #4 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I stayed at the Napa Mermaid with my daughter for a weekend. Lovely hotel, fantastic breakfast and buffet dinner. Located at the beach (you have to cross the street) of Ayia Napa.
We had a relaxing time. Pitty that the free wifi connection did not work in the lobby.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monique097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

Thank you for your great comments following your recent stay with us. We are pleased to inform you that the issue we had with the Internet has now been solved. We look forward to welcoming you back to the best Hotel in Ayia Napa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

591 - 595 of 1,530 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2012

We have no hesitation in giving the Napa Mermaid 5 stars because it quite simply exceeded expectations in every area.

It's clear this hotel is managed by a professional with a strong attention to detail who has brought together a good team all equal in their passion to delver a high level of service.

We stayed in a junior suite (252) which was nicely appointed and had a great shower.

The location suited us being a short walk into town (15 mins) and opposite a great beach, close to sea caves and the long distance path that quickly takes you to great views and quieter beaches - you can walk for miles to some fantastic spots!

What would we change?
- Faster broadband would be nice but I expect this is out of their control (I'm in that business)
- The option not to have the evening buffet when on half-board would be good, maybe this could be offered as a free swap to the bar menu on say 2 out of any 7 nights
- The Mint tea was great but just a touch pricey at €8.00 for two

Stayed: April 2012
5  Thank wreford miles m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Thank you for your 5 star comments following your stay with us at the Napa Mermaid Hotel & Suites. We are pleased to inform you that we are currently working on improving our internet connection and speed. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Lovely place and great service... The breakfast was fantastic and the service very good. Is a great place with or without kids!

Stayed: April 2012
2  Thank Abrols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Thank you for your very kind review following your stay with us. We were delighted to hear that we lived up to your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Lovely hotel. Recently renovated, modern, clean and enjoyable communal areas. Relaxing and enjoyable place to chill. Food excellent buffet selection. Short walk into town which adds to holiday. Small walk to lovely beaches and napa harbour. Easily recommend.

Room Tip: Go for pool or sea view. Been twice stayed in double - ask for a double bed rather than 2 singles...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Thank you for your wonderful comments following your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I came back a couple of weeks back from a nice trip to Cyprus.
The comments and ratings about that hotel are extraordinary so we didn't have much hesitation booking there. The staff in the restaurant is just insanely friendly and the best part of it is that I think they don't even force it. They are just plain nice, it could not have been better.
The food was excellent. There were not that many tourists in that season so I felt the hotel was planning carefully what to offer, it was redundant after a week. Again, it was great food, don't get me wrong. (I should add, I'm really difficult on food). The wine was pricy in the restaurant but at least it was good.

The lobby area and bar of the hotel are really attractive. Really nice design and lots of space. This would make up a bit for the lack of space in the room...
The "normal" rooms are tiny. There is a double bed and a cabinet, dot. The bathroom door is a sliding "wardrobe" door that gives you next to no intimacy....
There are many mentions in the comments here about the Junior Suites being great. I agree that the suites are something else since we were given the opportunity to visit one.
While booking online there were no mentions of which room would be given to us. No mention whatsoever so we were hoping to get a suite...which did not happen. After visiting the suite the reception told us that a fee of extra 80 euros/day would be needed to have one of the suites. A lot of money we found and decided to let it go. It's especially frustrating not to have received the suite since the hotel was pretty much empty.
There is not much "luxury" in the normal rooms, that's all I'm saying. Don't expect anything fancy and you won't be disappointed. We are a very active couple so basically a good bed (which it was) and we're good to go. Who spends a lot of time in the hotel room anyways, right? It was clean and the bed was very comfortable, that's the most important to us.

The outside pool area looks nice although in March there was no swimming opportunity. ( Like the comment before mine, I have to say that the chairs urgently need to be changed.)
The inside pool however deserves an urgent makeover including the whole "wellness" area in which you don't want to spend too much time.

The beach is right across the road and is beautiful.

That's it. A very good hotel with some small issues not making it great.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank royo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Thank you for your review, kind comments and for the constructive feedback which is very much appreciated as all feedback is used to improve the products and service we provide to our guests. We are pleased to inform you that we are in the process of purchasing new sunbeds, and we are also planning on renovating the health club during the winter period 2012-2013.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
3.7 km away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#9 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,582 reviews
0.4 km away
Grecian Bay Hotel
Grecian Bay Hotel
#18 of 102 in Ayia Napa
777 reviews
0.1 km away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#2 of 102 in Ayia Napa
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#3 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,987 reviews
0.9 km away
Limanaki Beach Hotel
Limanaki Beach Hotel
#29 of 102 in Ayia Napa
535 reviews
5.1 km away
Olympic Lagoon Resort
Olympic Lagoon Resort
#5 of 102 in Ayia Napa
2,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites

Address: Kryou Nerou 45, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#3 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range: ₹ 6,337 - ₹ 19,328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most beautiful hotels in Ayia Napa, the multi awarded, freshly rebuilt Napa Mermaid Hotel & Suites in Ayia Napa - Cyprus, with deluxe services and facilities lies on the most privileged location of the cosmopolitan resort of Ayia Napa. Its superb location allows the holiday maker to be a few minutes away from the resort centre and yet right across the serene crystal waters and sandy beach of Grecian Bay and only a stone's throw away from the town center. The Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites is ideal for Weddings, Holidays, Honeymoons or just a perfect rest in Ayia Napa, Cyprus. Local to all the facilities, Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites is ideally located with breath taking views of the Mediterranean Sea. The Napa Mermaid Hotel & Suites is a stylish contemporary hotel entirely redesigned to create a fabulous holiday setting. This sanctuary of relaxation and comfort is accompanied by the unparalleled reputation for excellence and friendliness that the hotel is known for. Simple in its modern, innovative design and state of the art facilities the Napa Mermaid Hotel & Suites is a unique hotel that welcomes you to experience unforgettable holidays of relaxation and comfort surrounded by traditional Cypriot hospitality of the highest order. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Mermaid Hotel Ayia Napa
Hotel Napa Mermaid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing