We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place for large families”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Almancil, Loule, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
rdonnelly...
Stanley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect place for large families”
Reviewed 17 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We stayed as a family of nine, seven adults and two children. It was our first extended family holiday and it was perfect fit for all the family. With a wide range of rooms, we were all able to have rooms that met our needs. There were plenty of living space indoors and outdoors that meant everyone could move about and find a quiet space/ shade if needed.

Jenny the owner was extremely helpful in guiding us to places to eat/ visit etc. Communication was excellent and anything we asked, she always responded swiftly and dealt with any issues we had. We did arrive in the middle of an extreme heatwave with temperatures over 30 degrees at night which made the upstairs rooms unbearable in the heat to sleep. She installed air conditioning in these upstairs rooms, which was greatly appreciated by all the family. All other rooms had large fans.

The villa was regularly cleaned and linen changed. The added bonus of a washing machine/ laundry room helped greatly with the need to freshen clothes due to the extreme heat at the time.

With four shower/ bathrooms there were no queues for showers on an evening.

The villa itself is a beautiful family building set on the outskirts of Almancil, meaning that it was very quiet and private for our stay. Although close in distance to both Loule and Almancil, there are not paved streets to walk on so is definitely not suitable for walking on with children. Über works in this area( extremely reasonably priced) and we used these as a way of transport to get to different destinations. Loule, Aqua show and Quarteria were all excellent visits for us with children but we did travel by train into Faro and a few other local beaches so plenty to do for everyone.

All in all we had a fabulous first family holiday to Portugal that was definitely made easier by the support from Jenny.

We will be back to Portugal in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2018
Thank you very much for your review. Looking forward to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie M
1 review
“Perfect blend of Luxury and Home Comfort.”
Reviewed 12 December 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This villa was perfect for our family party of 11, spanning 3 generations; 4 kids (aged 3-8) and 7 adults (30’s to 70’s). The traditional interior and ‘quirky’, segmented layout provided plenty of space and privacy for our individual family units. The bedrooms were ample in size, with good storage and very comfortable beds. The kitchen was well-equipped and despite being a little on the small side, was more than adequate for our needs.

The large and airy living room (beside the kitchen) opened up through sliding doors to the pool area and provided a sanctuary from the heat without disruption to family interaction. The garden was spacious and kid friendly with a swing set, table football and ping pong table, set in different areas. It perfectly facilitated time together without losing the feeling of personal space.

The large swimming pool included a vast array of inflatable toys. Pool heating was essential, especially at this time of the year, but meant endless fun all day long for kids and adults alike.

The outdoor seating, barbeque and dining area was beside the pool on a lower split level and was the focus of our family evenings. A sink, prep area, power outlet, overhead shelter and appropriate lighting allowed us to eat outdoors every night whilst the sun set.

The villa feels incredibly secure with remotely operated electronic gates and an alarm system. An internal safe is also provided for more valuable items. The owner, Jenny, and her team were extremely attentive, accommodating and always accessible by phone.

A car was essential for the actual location. Ultimately, access to a car opens up the possibility to explore the entire Algarve. The villa was a 2-minute drive from Almancil, a 5-minute drive from Loulé, 10 minutes from Quarteira and Vilamoura and 20 minutes from Faro airport. There were two large supermarkets in Almancil, a Aldi and the more upmarket Apolónia. Loulé offered a large Continente supermarket but it’s daily Municipal Market (extra stalls on a Saturday) provided a host of local food and delicacies not to be missed. Quarteira outdoor market presented numerous stalls with clothing, toys, jewellery, linen and many more traditional Portuguese items. An afternoon stroll around Vilamoura marina revealed numerous quality restaurants, bars and shops.

Overall, we had a fantastic family oriented experience and highly recommend this villa and Jenny!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing