We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A comfortable immaculately clean villa with...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Floria

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Almancil, Loule, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean accommodation with enclosed private garden and pool
Liked least: Immediate locality was bit disappointing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
amanda s
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great house and well equipped.”
Reviewed 11 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Had a really lovely stay at this villa. It is a well equipped with everything you need, from hair straightners to plenty of kitchen equipment. It is airy and bright and the enclosed garden is fantastic. Maid service and gardener is included and Antonio who greeted us was helpful and friendly, could have done with 2 more sunloungers as there was 6 of us and just 4 loungers. A car is needed if you want to explore the nearest towns, a visit to Vilamoura marina is a must and it has lots of eating places to chose from. We were able to walk into Almancil which is a quiet town and it has 3 supermarkets and plenty of eating places. Be careful if you drive on the main road to Albufeira as it is a toll road and you need to go to the post office to pay the fine as it increases each day, stay on the n125 as there is no toll on it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j m
Ozoir-la-Ferriere, France
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2015
Sorry if we haven't met your standards and sorry for trying to fix whatever was wrong in spite you haven't complained about anything during your stay and prefer to write a negative review instead. Sorry if the gardener needs to go to the garden to attend the pool and cut the grass, it doesn't cut itself. Yes the pool is 1,5m as most modern pools are now, you haven't bothered asking how deep it was either. Sorry if the surroundings are poor, you could have gave the neighbours a tip to make them a little less poor. Sorry about the dogs but we can't kill them. Sorry we do not have telekinetic powers yet. Sorry for the sarcasm but guests and reviews such as this makes me want to change my job. It hurts when we try hard. I wish you the best next time, but not with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing