We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food and Service ”
Review of Alambique

Alambique
Ranked #22 of 198 Restaurants in Almancil
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

Went there last night and our food and service was amazing.

Also got the most fantastic welcome which stood out a mile! Can’t wait to go back thanks to everyone who looked after us last night!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Sonje1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (758)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 758 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

We have been many times before and the team excelled themselves on this birthday celebration dinner.

First class service throughout from polite and efficient staff. Nothing was too much trouble.

The food was high quality. Highly recommend the Portuguese style steak.

A memorable evening made better for our choosing Alambique.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank WFN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

Holiday meal out as a couple. From our entry greeting to the end, service from all the staff is attentive, warm & friendly.
Food choices are plenty, lots of fish, steak and Portuguese dishes, you’ll have difficulty deciding.
Red wine recommendation was lovely, prices overall as you’d expect for location.
The venue has a lovely atmosphere upscale Portuguese style with a lovely outside bar and eating area and lots of atmospheric lighting inside and out.
You can relax outside after your meal with a drink or two, our complimentary ports & appetisers were a surprise bonus.
We will return, many thanks for a lovely evening.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank CruiseBaby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

Went with my Son's after playing Golf. As soon as you arrive you notice the atmosphere of the place..We all enjoyed food which was very tasty. My only negative comment I consider food is rather expensive..

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank alanbL9995KT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

I went with a friend for her Birthday evening the whole night was Excellent! I made them aware it was her Birthday and the staff could not have been more obliging. The setting is so lovely matched by the staff and sublime food.

It is not the cheapest but you get what you pay for and that is class. It was one of the most memorable nights out we had that week. Not to be missed. Thanks so much for the professional service, making my friends Birthday evening so special and the delicious food and drink!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gman490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alambique also viewed

 
Almancil, Loule
 

Been to Alambique? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing