We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great lunch”

Aquarelle Restaurant
Reserve with
Aquarelle Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 160 Restaurants in Almancil
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 25 - US$ 62
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Aquarelle, situated in the heart of Algarve’s “Golden Triangle” this quaint and emblematic restaurant made its mark almost 30 years ago. Here we pride ourselves on customer satisfaction! We welcome you to experience a delightful sunny meal under our ambient pergola and fountain, coupled with our fantastic selection of seasonal produce with an authentic Mediterranean twist. We invite you to have an experience of bliss in the Algarve, here, at Aquarelle…
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Well done. A lovely lunch. The duck was great and my soup !


We both enjoyed our visit

Much improved on last year

I will be back

Thank Jb7856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis G, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Aquarelle Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank you very much for your assessment.

It allow us to keep up with our service.


Regards
Aquarelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Had a great meal here. Lovely setting and great food. What's more to like? And a free port ! Great service.

Thank chrisisfound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis G, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Aquarelle Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you very much for your review and hope to welcome you again very soon.

Restaurante Aquarelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Almost every time when we come back in the Algarve, first lunch before we go home.
Just sitting outside and enjoying the nice lunch suggestions for a small price. Very tasteful starter and main course for just 13 euro, nice wines for a small price. Always a good start when we come back.
Service is very friendly and it gives you the warmth of homecoming welcome

Thank Wim v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis G, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Aquarelle Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you very much for your review and hope to welcome you again very soon. We're also happy that our promotions pleased you.

Restaurante Aquarelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
42
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

We visit Portugal quite a lot and this is one of the restaurants that we come back to every time. It is a family run business and the owner when he comes in always makes a point of going around all the guests to say hello. The rest of the staff are lovely, very friendly and attentive. The food is absolutely lovely. The outside part of the restaurant is so pretty. It is a lovely place to be for an excellent lunch and a lovely atmosphere.looking forward to our next visit.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis G, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Aquarelle Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you very much for your review and hope to welcome you again very soon.

Restaurante Aquarelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

The feeling of peace in a natural environment, with perfect food for the occasion. a place to repeat several times.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pascal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis G, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Aquarelle Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you very much for your review and hope to welcome you again very soon.

Restaurante Aquarelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aquarelle Restaurant also viewed

Almancil, Faro District
Vale do Lobo, Faro District
 
Almancil, Faro District
 
Almancil, Faro District
Almancil, Faro District
 

Been to Aquarelle Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing