We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Tuscan Villa - Everything we hoped for...”
other travellers have booked this property
Upstairs sitting room,ceiling fans
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Upstairs sitting room,ceiling fans
Sala da pranzo nella loggia View of the village from the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Upstairs sitting room,ceiling fans
Sala da pranzo nella loggia
View of the village from the house
Sitting-dining area at the ground floor with perfectly working fireplace
Piscina con vista
Sitting-dining area at the ground floor (table sitting 10 people)
Sitting room at ground floor
Seduto in piscina
Sitting room at ground floor with satellite TV
Particular of the sitting room at ground floor
Stairs to the first floor (one of two)
porte d'ingresso della casa
Kitchen at ground floor (one of two) :fridge-freezer,gas rings,oven,dishwasher,washer,coffee maker
Lettini in piscina
Dining room at ground floor :table sitting 10 people (one of two)
ΤΟ ΣΠΙΤΙ ΤΗΣ ΠΙΣΙΝΑΣ
Φτάνοντας στο σπίτι
salotto al piano di sopra
piscina recintata
Upstairs sitting room  with perfectly working fireplace
Μία από τις πόρτες εισόδου στο σπίτι
Truffle hunter Paolo and his dog Milli
Το γρασίδι από την πισίνα
AC  'Tower'double bedroom
Θέα από το μπαλκόνι
AC 'Roses' double bedroom
Il pozzo dalla casa
An antique well
camera da letto Roses
Fenced  5x 10 pool metres,chlorine cleansed
AC ' Kids' twin-double bedroom
Μια άλλη πόρτα της εισόδου στο σπίτι
AC "ragazzi" doppia doppia camera da letto al primo piano
Sunbeds at the pool
Bagno adiacente a "ragazzi" camera doppia-doppia AC
The house from the lawn
Landing at first floor
AC 'Red' double bedroom
The Romanesque church of San Pietro in Villore in San Giovanni d'Asso
Bathroom adjacent to the'Red' bedroom
AC  'Red' double bedroom
A view of the 'Crete'
AC μονά-υπνοδωμάτιο με διπλό κρεβάτι, μπάνιο en suite
Particolare della camera da letto blu
Il bagno in camera alla camera da letto "BLU"
Nel bagno
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
San Giovanni d'Asso, Montalcino, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
irisandbr...
Madison, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Tuscan Villa - Everything we hoped for and more!”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed at I Melograni in August 2013 with our extended family and friends. In total there were 9 of us. The villa is centrally located so we were able to take day trips to the towns like Sienna, Montalcino, Pienza, and Montepulciano and then come back to the villa and lounge by the pool. The villa has AC in all the bedrooms which made it very comfortable even in the warm summer nights. The villa is in the town of San Giovanni D'asso which is a lovely village with all the necessities - a wonderful butcher, grocery store and farmer's market on Wednesdays. We tried the Osteria in town for dinner and it was scrumptious! The owner will also arrange for a cook who is absolutely wonderful. We have never eaten so well!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonyW
Senec, Slovakia
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“The Best of Tuscany”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Tribbio is located about 1km outside a small village (with a shop, bakers, chemist, restaurant, bar) so everything you need is within walking distance if required (take a torch as the road isnt lit). Its about 2.5 hours drive from Rome, 40 mins scenic drive to Siena (use the park and ride in siena!). The house is split into two so you have the option to rent just one half or both if you are a large group (more than 6). The Private garden and pool are not overlooked at all. The pool is big with a proper deep end, the shallow end was perfect for our 6 year olds (shoulder height on them). There is an outside covered terrace with small kitchen (and fridge) and bathroom/shower which was very handy whilst sitting around the pool. The house is very nicely furnished. We only needed to use aircon on a couple of nights, the house is naturally cool. Grazia came in and cooked "Italian" for us one night, it was great. Daniella looks after the garden/pool perfectly early each morning. The House also has 3 wifi points (including one by the pool) if you need to work, skype calls were perfect from it.
We had a great holiday and are already planning a return visit next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great pool,gardens & outside dining area
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 31 May 2013 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed 10 March 2013 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
Reviewed 9 March 2013 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing