We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely accommodation in the Rhineland-”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Weindomizil

Hirschhorner Hof 
Schaffnei von 1604
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hirschhorner Hof 
Schaffnei von 1604
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Hirschhorner Hof 
Schaffnei von 1604
Restauriertes Treppenhaus
Schlafzimmer
Wohnraum mit hochwertiger Schlafcouch
Kücheninsel
Badezimmer
Badezimmmer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Neustadt an der Weinstrasse, Rhineland-Palatinate

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation in the Rhineland-”
Reviewed 29 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Frank and Gerlinde's apartment in the Rhineland was perfect. The apartment is next to a walking trail that spans the village with a view of the local wein region. It was clean, well-furnished and had two large sleeping areas and a roomy bath with large tub and rainfall shower. I unfortunately left a large number of clothes, however Gerlinde promptly mailed them to me, with just charging me the shipping and a tiny bit more for gas, saving me a fortune in replacements. She and her daughter were more than accommodating, recommending a fabulous slow food restaurant that was everything they claimed and more. They also took the time to give us a tour of their wine cellar and wine tasting. A bottle of their pinot noir makes for a great take-away!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you in the future :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophya G
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Organic atmosphere”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed for 2 nights at this nice holiday flat. This flat has everything for a natural relax. The rooms are nicely laid out, with a tv, sofa, comfortable and natural wood bed, closets(and racks)... clean and tidy bathroom, equipped and cozy kitchen.
I had a beautiful view from my window and a glorious sunrise.
The stuff is very friendly, they have the best bio food and an excellent wine!
Special thanks to Gerlinde and Frank!
Highly recommended!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2016
Hello Sophya, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our loft. We hope you arrived safe back in Slowakia and that you had a good start in the new year.
We hope to host you again,
warm regards, the John quartet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico...
1 review
“Amazing Experience at Neustadt an der Weinstrasse”
Reviewed 4 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This beautiful experience in the middle of the German Tuscany offers me the possibility to enjoy nature, amazing wine and relax in a very comfortable,, relaxing and healthy place.

I recommend you to visit John family as soon as possible. They will provide a unique place in which you will completely feel at home.

The flat is very big and with very nice forniture made in wood. The bath and the view from the shiny windows are the add values.

Close to this place you can enjoy the forest. I personally climbed and I had a tour with the mountain byke. The vineyards around are beautiful and people in the small and pitoresque village are also kind.

It was a serendipity.
Thanks a lot Family Jhon. I hope to see you soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The flat, the family, the wine and the nature
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2015
Thank you Federico for your positive Feedback. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will be happy to host you at any time again.
Greetings from
John family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oenophil2...
Canton of Basel, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2017
Hallo Herr Galati,

wir freuen uns über Ihre netten Worte. SIe sind jederzet bei uns wilkommen :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian H
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing