We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
3
6
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
6
3
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Once we got over the initial shock of it being both a residential home for elderly people and a hotel it was a nice place.

I would say that it was not made very clear from the beginning that it was a residential home. When we went back and looked at the booking it was only in the comments that you could see.

We had an apartment. Bed was VERY comfortable. Room was clean and we could get a wifi code for each of our devices. The place does have parking but can be tricky finding a space and we had to park on the street.

However, in saying that we got woken up both mornings before 9am by people working on rooms. The first day had someone drilling for over 1.5 hours. I didn't find this acceptable.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is a good use of what is also a residence for older independent people. The hotel is divided into appartments and many are occupied either full or part time. There are two blocks and those not occupied are let out as an hotel. My room which was on 8th floor had a single and sofa bed and a kitchenette and bathroom all to a very high standard. Plenty of cupboard space with utensils and crockery. Very helpful staff, reception 24hrs. On site is a bank, shop, cash point, beauty salon, swimming pool and internet cafe. Conference rooms and many activities every day - Qidong, water aerobics, concerts and so on. The breakfast room was vast and the selection excellent. Evening meals are served.

The premises are a little way from the centre - walkable- there is free parking and - I believe - a bus every hour or so

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davyb1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian R, Manager at GDA Wohnstift Neustadt, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017
Google Translation

Room tip: Handikappanpassat.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews