We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ski lunch break”
Review of Griggeler Stuba

Griggeler Stuba
Ranked #23 of 55 Restaurants in Lech
Price range: US$ 135 - US$ 188
Cuisines: Austrian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Our Griggeler Stuba is recommended by 3 toques (18 of 20 points) from Gault Millau, with 99 of 100 points from Falstaff restaurant guide and it received 95 of 100 points by the A LA CARTE guide. Excellent basic products, creative compositions based on their natural flavour and an ambience which combines noblesse with cosiness: all of these aspects become an everlasting experience. Experience how herbs can transform the taste of our regional products. The nature is the architect of our kitchen. We are going to create a surprise menu with the victuals which appealed us mostly on the day of your visit. With pleasure we involve your predilections and going to consider your aversions and intolerances.
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

One of the best restaurants in Oberlech. While we did not stay at this seemingly excellent hotel, I can safely say the meal we had there was one of the best in the Lech area . A notable dish is the pasta cooked at the table in a large wheel of Parmesan

Thank tarek_jo_ksa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

There is a sort of informal alliance of Tyrolese chefs across borders. They use fish from the streams and lakes, beef raised in the area, mountain venison, local herbs: Thorsten is one of that league and he teaches the new generation although he is quite young himself. Variations on a single ingredient, interesting combinations, all is delicious. The young sous-chef, Sasha, is getting there, the pastry chef also comes out to demonstrate her talents. Everyone is charming . We like the maitre d a lot too. Be warned, this is a five tables (too warm) restaurant and it will take close to three hours. We come back every year and the seasonal offerings provide culinary experiences. No added sugar or chemical ingredients. Just delicious and unpretentious.
Foodies, this is a go to destination in a lovely alpine resort.

Thank travelistanr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BVH_Management, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Griggeler Stuba, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2017

Dear guests of our "Griggeler Stuba",

Your satisfaction is our aim! We are very glad that we have succeeded taken you with us on a culinary trip. On this way we would like to thank in the name of our team for your assessment.

For today we remain with sunny regards from Oberlech,
"Griggeler Stuba", Burg Vital Resort ***** family Lucian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2015

If you are a foody and can appreciate fine foods, excellent service, and a truly exceptional experience, then go here!!! My husband ranks everything and this made it to the #1 spot on his best meals ever list! This spot has been held by the same restaurant for 12 years, so that says something when he is willing to replace it with this one.

Our experience was amazing from start to finish! Don't expect fast service... this menu is meant to be savored and appreciated for the art that it truly is. Chef Thorsten takes such pride in creating this meal, and it truly is a piece of art that you get to experience. Enjoy every second of it!!!

Thank Jbake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BVH_Management, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Griggeler Stuba, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2015

Dear guests of our Griggeler Stuba,

thank you very much for your friendly valuation.
We are pleased to know that you were able to enjoy the evening in our restaurant.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our lovely resort and remain with best regards from Oberlech
Griggeler Stuba, Burg Vital Resort*****, Family Lucian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2015

The à la carte Gourmet-Restaurant Griggler Stuba is part of the 4-star superior Hotel Burg Vital in Oberlech. Guests may choose between five, six or seven courses. Cuisine is excellent, service is very professional, top wine list.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CarlaColumna123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BVH_Management, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Griggeler Stuba, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2015

Dear guests of our Griggeler Stuba,

thank you very much for your friendly valuation.
We are pleased to know that you were able to enjoy the evening in our restaurant.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our lovely resort and remain with best regards from Oberlech
Griggeler Stuba, Burg Vital Resort*****, Family Lucian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

After our last visit where it took us four hours to get through the dinner our expectation were not too high. Hey but it was an awesome experience. The service could not have been better and the food was outstanding.
All in a great experience!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Go100go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Griggeler Stuba also viewed

 

Been to Griggeler Stuba? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing