We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Korean gem ”
Review of Korean Samurai

Korean Samurai
Ranked #5 of 66 Restaurants in Cremorne
Price range: US$ 11 - US$ 22
Cuisines: Korean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

We eat here regularly and either get the BBQ or bulgogi and bibimbap.

Never been disappointed and staff always friendly, Sylvia and Grace, like old friends.

Prices are very reasonable and you can byo. Meals come very quickly and if needed, the staff are happy to help with the BBQ cooking.

We generally have the pork, chicken and beef BBQs and you can choose your level of 'heat' - all yummy.

Thank MixTips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia H, Owner at Korean Samurai, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

thanks for your good review.
Your review is very helpful for us
We will make sure to have better service and food always . Thank you very much again
Have a great day and hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely meal here on Tuesday night, food was delicious and service was very good. Byo definite advantage for us!

Thank Jan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia H, Owner at Korean Samurai, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you Jan E
Its good to hear that you enjoyed our meal and service. We will make sure to provide better service and food.
We really appreciate your reivew. Your review is very helpful for us.
Thank you so much again
Hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

After a menulog system failure and a complete lack of customer service we were left with no idea if our delivery order had been processed despite menulog site confirming it had been submitted. A call to the restaurant confirmed they didn't have the order, but subsequent attempts to contact menulog all ended in frustration. Thankfully the restaurant called us back shortly thereafter, took our order by phone, and then had it delivered promptly on what must have been a busy Saturday night. And the food was delicious. Our vegetarian daughter loved the teriyaki tofu, and son wolfed down the chicken katsu don. We had a very tasty spicy pork bibimbap and the beef bulgogi was fantastic.
Had not tried them before but thanks to the great service and great food they will become a takeaway regular for us.

Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

This has been our go-to restaurant for years. The food is delicious! Sylvia and her staff are brilliant - they make us feel incredibly welcome, and we always enjoy relaxing meals here in all seasons. The Korean BBQ is our absolute favourite, but we enjoy everything on the menu.

Thank Stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia H, Owner at Korean Samurai, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Than you Stuart. We really appreciate your review.
It helps us alot
We will try the best to make you feel comfortable , relax with yummy food.
Have a great day and hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Food was excellent, brilliant flavours 10/10 would recommend very fast service however one of the staff when asks what the special of the day was yesterda he did not know, this is important as it demonstrates the special of the day is of the day not the week. He was only white which took away from the authenticity of a korean restaurant not to sound racist. However awesome food u should go.

Thank Moredopethanalilbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Korean Samurai also viewed

Cremorne, North Sydney
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Balmain, Sydney
Chatswood, Willoughby
 
Cammeray, North Sydney
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Korean Samurai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing