We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Two days in Paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Villa At Hannam Vale

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hannam Vale
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Villa At Hannam Vale
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hannam Vale
Magnac laval
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Two days in Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed with Jenni and Ray for two days in December 2011. The accomodation is both luxurious and welcoming. The food and service excellent. We have no hesitation in recommending Hannan Vale to anyone looking for a peaceful, relaxed stay in Paradise.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
46
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Our 1 night stay was exceptional. A warm friendly greeting by Ray & Jenni and then being in a beatutiful home surrounded by landscaped gardens and pastures made this a special visit.
Make sure you book dinner, We enjoyed a superb dinner of restaurant quality with a good wine list to compliment our stay.
This is a relaxed place to simply sit back and admire the views, read a book and enjoy the peace & quiet of a rural estate.
Next time we come it will be for 2 or more nights.
A great place to feel spolit and special.

Room Tip: Lake view room was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuncurry, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Our weekend stay at The Villa was simply superb! We wanted 5 star accommodation, relaxation, peaceful & picturesque countryside, friendly hosts and value for our money. All in all we wanted something 'special'.
Well, all I can say is that we received all that we desired and more!
Ray and Jenni were such great hosts and their 'home' is just magnificent.
Our weekend was certainly a very special one!
This Guest House deserves a 6 star rating.
We highly recommend a stay here for anyone who expects nothing but the best.

Ian & Deb
Tuncurry, Australia

Room Tip: We booked the 'Lake View ' room and I am sure we could not have chosen a better room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

The Villa at Hannam Vale is a truly superlative property with the most gracious hosts in Ray and Jenni. To be a guest here is to feel totally pampered and genuinely welcomed into a private home which has been designed and furnished with meticulous attention to detail and luxury. Ensure you stay more than one night to enjoy the peace and quiet, the gorgeous views, the fabulous hospitality and the facilities. We can't wait to return at Easter.
Helen M

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gundaroo Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

It's not often that I take the time to do reviews about my travelling experiences but the two stays I have now done at The Villa at Hannam Vale beg me to share one of the most wonderful relaxing and the most enjoyable experience that I have ever had. The surrounds and the accommodation are stunning and would warrant 6 star if it was possible. Both your Host & Hostess Ray & Jenny Willmott make you feel as if you are old friends returning after a long absence. The atmosphere is was one of of grace, tranqulity and opulence which I've neve seen before in a guest house. The meals and service are second to none and there is a strong magnetism that urges you to go back to undwind, relax and de-stress over and over again. Something I will surely do again. One word will describe your experience, magnificent you'll not be disappointed.
Regards
Zed

Room Tip: The Lake View is probable my favourite but all are spacious and excellent with wonderful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZedGundarooAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hannam Vale
33.9 km away
Ramada Resort Diamond Beach
Ramada Resort Diamond Beach
#1 of 2 in Diamond Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
27.9 km away
Meridian Resort
Meridian Resort
#1 of 1 in Old Bar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
34.5 km away
Diamond Beach Resort
Diamond Beach Resort
#2 of 2 in Diamond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 km away
Harrington Village Motel
Harrington Village Motel
#1 of 1 in Harrington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
11.5 km away
No photo provided
Palms Oasis Motel
#1 of 1 in Coopernook
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
37.9 km away
Secura Lifestyle Happy Hallidays
Secura Lifestyle Happy Hallidays
#1 of 1 in Hallidays Point
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villa At Hannam Vale? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villa At Hannam Vale

Property: The Villa At Hannam Vale
Address: 86 McCaffreys Rd, Hannam Vale, New South Wales 2443, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Hannam Vale
Amenities:
Beach Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hannam Vale
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,615 - ₹ 12,629
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spaciousness, style and courtesy are hallmarks of this Luxury Tuscan inspired Villa set in the lush rolling hills and valleys of Hannam Vale in the Mid North Coast Manning Valley. This stunning purpose built guest-house offers a flexible service allowing guests to relax, refresh and unwind. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing