We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful quiet getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eumarella Shores Noosa Lake Retreat
Ranked #47 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A beautiful quiet getaway”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We had a lovely weekend here together. We enjoyed kayaking on the lake. Despite the fire in the living area, it was difficult to keep the cabin warm. The floors seem very thin and we could feel each others steps even in separate rooms. We enjoyed the bath and the private deck. The mosquitoes were quite merciless during our stay but that will happen beside a lake! We really enjoyed our time and it was a lovely location, but I would question the value for money.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AisHAmberK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    22
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
19
52
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2012

we had spent a couple of nights at eumarella shores and the experience was just amazing. A perfect place for honeymooners. The staff was really friendly and on ur arrival the lady there was sweet enough to upgrade us to a glass house which had a private deck. Sunset, bbq, pvt deck, lakeview, the ambience was just perfect.
the amenities at the cottage were world class and had a fab view overlooking the quiet beautiful lake.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjd80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We spent Christmas at Eumarella Shores and had the most wonderful time. The location is perfect; set on the lake it gives a very peaceful, tranquil and private feel, yet you are very close to the hussle and bussle of Noosa. Kangeroos welcomed us when we drove to our cabin. The cabin totally exceeded our expectations; beautifully located on the lake, spacious, fully equipped kitchen, etc. We stayed with 2 little kiddies who were very happy running around the paths, watching the kangeroos, etc. The service was excellent from booking till leaving. We thought that this place is close to perfect!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anneke22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We had a fantastic time the staff were friendly and helpful the accommodation had everything the only thing we would change is maybe a softer mattress but we are definitely going back next year. If you after privacy only 15 mins to Noosa then this is it great views of the lake and everything you would need for a long stay .

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EME1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This place is so tranquil and is tucked away on Lake Weyba yet not far from noosa. A hidden gem! On arrival we were upgraded which was brilliant. It was really nice relaxing on the deck on the lake watching the birds and even saw kangaroos hopping across the lake whilst we were canoeing. Our cottage was the beautiful Gooloowaa which is right on the lake and has heaps of space. Amenities were first class so decided to eat in every night. Perfect spot for some R&R because it is so peaceful and the weather was perfect. We couldn't get cable tv to work and couldn't find manual. Let the office know but we weren't particularly worried about it etc. Only thing Gooloowaa doesn't have is a fireplace but everything else makes up for that. However, you can book other cottages with fireplaces. Beautiful spa in bedroom looking out to lake. Hope to come back soon - Thanks, we loved it!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonesBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
2.9 km away
Lake Weyba Cottages
Lake Weyba Cottages
#4 of 10 in Peregian Beach
130 reviews
4.9 km away
Noosa Pacific Riverfront Resort
6.2 km away
Seahaven Noosa
Seahaven Noosa
#2 of 19 in Noosa
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
SandCastles Apartments
SandCastles Apartments
#75 of 140 in Noosa
72 reviews
6.1 km away
Hotel Laguna
Hotel Laguna
#15 of 140 in Noosa
295 reviews
6.3 km away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eumarella Shores Noosa Lake Retreat? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eumarella Shores Noosa Lake Retreat

Property: Eumarella Shores Noosa Lake Retreat
Address: 251 Eumarella Rd | Lake Weyba, Noosa, Queensland 4562, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,543 - ₹ 20,924
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eumarella Shores Noosa Lake Retreat 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Absolute lakefront Noosa retreat. A selection of individually styled lakehouses nestled on the lake's edge beneath the tree canopy. Minutes from Noosa's beaches and restaurants, and the legendary Eumundi Markets. Easy access to Fraser Island and Australia Zoo. Fully self contained. Free Wifi Complimentary kitchen and bathroom starter pack. Complimentary continental breakfast for 2 mornings. Free use of canoe. Private lakeside terraces or decks. Explore untouched Lake Weyba by canoe. Bushwalking. Fishing. B&B packages, massages, dinner hampers on request. Private chef by arrangement Enjoy the charm of a country retreat in an outstanding 5 star coastal location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Eumarella Shores Noosa Lake Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eumarella Shores Noosa Lake Retreat Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing