We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alaya Verde(Ringtail Creek)(Great Value!)
US$ 184
US$ 174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Motel(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$ 136
US$ 132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 675
US$ 581
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
42
31
18
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
31
18
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior beachfree standingcar portdelivery trucksliving areaextra towelslocation locationchecking inan enjoyable staygreat spotthe ground floorschool holidaysacross the roadhastingsvillalaundrykitchen
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018

This was our second stay in a "superior" beach house and it was no where near as good as our first.

Positives:
- The overall location of the complex
- Price was acceptable as it was during school holidays.

Negatives:
- We were allocated the house (14) next to the main driveway entrance gate which backs onto a very busy and noisy road. We were woken early most mornings by delivery trucks and tradies. Note: when booking ask for a house closer to Hasting Street.
-The house was being advertised as able to sleep 5/6 people but there was only crockery and cutlery for 4 - the manager delivered more when this was pointed out.
- The oven didn't work and the "fully equipped" kitchen was not.

We would probably stay again but would definitely confirm the location of the house before booking.

Room Tip: Ask for a beach house at the Hastings Street end of the complex.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bigkegs4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We had a 3 level house, very spacious and with a surprisingly high end fit out of all the rooms. You would expect this in a downtown 5 star hotel, not in a beach town.
The beach is only a 50m walk, we had a great time and can highly recommend it, not cheap but worth it.

Room Tip: make sure you get a renovated house
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiFern1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

This is easily the best place to stay when in Noosa. Very good value for the money, you're typically in a standalone house with your car parked right underneath you (no dragging everything through a parking garage and from one end of the property to the other), and the property is small enough that it's not a far walk to get to the street. As the other reviews have pointed out, these aren't brand-new buildings and some are partially remodeled, but none are uninhabitable and really, you are right across the street from one of the best beaches on the entire planet so you shouldn't be spending too much time on the property anyway. The bedrooms are comfortable, plenty of glasses and dishes in the kitchen, bathrooms that are plenty large, laundry machines for each unit, and a big deck. But like I said before, this place is right across the street from the beach, with plenty of restaurants, shopping, even a chemist right on Hastings. The staff is super friendly and happy to provide recommendations for things to do and where to hire sporting goods and whatnot, as well as extra towels.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Found this accommodation on Booking.com when looking for places to stay during Christmas. Was surprised by the reasonable price, given the time period and location, so booked it straight away. Was pleasantly surprised when they sent me a text message the day before arrival, asking what time we would be checking in and to let them know if we would be checking in after hours, so they could give us instructions on how to get our keys. Was even more impressed when I replied and asked a question regarding the bathroom and was called back immediately by very friendly staff. On the day of arrival itself, we had no issues checking in despite being after hours, thanks to the clear instructions provided. The beach house was exactly as we expected - self-contained and comfortable. Though the decor could use a bit of an update, everything was clean and all the kitchen appliances worked. Was very handy to have a larger fridge than what you get in other places, as well as an oven (especially since we were cooking Christmas dinner). Also handy to have our car port right under the house (made packing the car when we were leaving easier!). Beds were comfy, though the pillows were flat and didn’t provide much neck support. Bathroom was clean, though there was no hair dryer. Also a bit strange that there were no hangers provided to hang up our clothes. The best part though, was the location of course - you can’t beat staying right on Hastings Street and being able to walk to shops, cafes, and the beach! Overall, I’d highly recommend this place to families or groups looking for good accommodation in Noosa.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Sangee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

Have stayed here about half a dozen times over a couple of decades; you really can't beat the location and the price would be the cheapest for a stay in Hastings Street. The villas would have been considered luxurious in their day, but are now showing their age and, despite renovation, can't really keep up with maintaining good standards of furniture and furnishings given the volume of guests moving in and out of the small spaces. I'm told the villas are independently owned and outfitted by the owners so it can be hit and miss in terms of décor, upkeep and building maintenance. We stayed in a superior beach house; my understanding is that superior beach houses have been renovated since the original build, but not necessarily within the last few years and to be honest, marketing the villa we were allocated as superior was a bit ambitious. The wear and tear was considerable, the original door locks have no nibs and need keys to lock and unlock from the inside and it can be tricky to navigate a large suitcase up and down the narrow stairwells. The pool was fine, had adequate seating and sun lounges and a clean BBQ inside the enclosure for guest use. If you're chasing cheap (for Noosa) and basic, these villas will be great for you; if you're chasing a bit of luxury, best to look elsewhere.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews