We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best value in Hasting St” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Hastings Beach Houses

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Hastings Beach Houses
Ranked #95 of 138 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best value in Hasting St”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

Best value accommodation in Hasting St. Nothing flash, but very spacious with full kitchen, pool and the best of Noosa right at your door. Perfect for families! Give the Noosa Farmer's market a go. Sunday morning (early) near the football field. Fabulous fresh seafood to take back for lunch but not before grabbing a great breakfast from one of the vendors. Definitely go to Little Cove for a swim - that's if you can drag yourself away from main beach. Oh, and Bistro C is amazing too!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brisvegasgal19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    29
    15
    8
    9
See reviews for
43
22
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

We are regular visitors to Noosa and have stayed at a number of other accomodation venues of different star ratings in and around Hasting Street. One thing is for sure is that The Hastings is probably the best we have discovered by far and we continue to come back. With 2 small children the villa we stay in is ideal and yet modern and chic. The pool was being upgraded on this trip but the beach was only a short walk away for the kids to enjoy. The villas have good parking ease of access no waiting for a security gate to let you in and the location is fantastic and so close to everything yet hidden from the main stream traffic of Hasting St itself. A great place and very reasonably priced for its location.

Room Tip: Shop around online for the best price
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gidget73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodend, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2011

I booked The Hastings through Wotif and got a fantastic rate of $100 per night for a week. My parther and a friend stayed in a 3 storey 2 bedroom villa. Main bedroom had a queen size bed and the 2nd room had two single beds. We couldn't have found anywhere as good value right on hastings Street. It is on the oppostite side of the road to the beach, in the middle of hatings Street. It's a really quiet spot, had a great pool and parking for 2 cars. It was so easy to walk everywhere. It's central to everything. The staff when we checked in and out were really friendly. The villa had all that you could want - 2 air con units in the bedrooms on the top floor, an air con unit for the lounge/dining/kitchen (and balcony on the 1st flooor) and a laundry downstairs. It was very clean. had a DVD player, LCD tv, huge fridge, good stove, microwave etc. There are son many good places to eat but our favourites were - "Gaston" oppposite the police station and "Halse House" which is the YMCA but has a great bar and great food - so nice to sit outside on the verabdah of the historic house/or in the garden - plus it's very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Shop around online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnboy3bw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontfreyde, Auvergne, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2011

A Honeymoon in Paradise...

As two French tourists arriving with no previous knowledge of the area, The Hastings Resort, was a fantastic and splendid surprise!

To begin with we caught a taxi from the airport to Noosa (approx. 30minutes) for $30 per person...the Hastings was easy to locate and easily accesible by road. Very close to public transport (bus) and taxi rank.

To our utter delight, the location of the resort is less than 1 minute walk from the main road, Hastings Street, restaurants, boutiques and within 2 minutes of the main swimming beach! Location Location Location!

Upon arrival the staff at the reception were extremely friendly and accomodating. Once shown to our Unit (Number 23), we were again deligted to discover our unit was located right next to the piscine (pool)! The choice of going to the beach or staying by the pool was a hard one! Both were very very close!

Unit 23 is immaculaty decorated: modern, understated yet pratical and inviting. The two bedrooms (main with Queen sized bed, and second bedroom with 2 single beds: perfect for families with children!) were clean, spacious, very airy and fantastic lighting. Both rooms were fitted with wall mounted air-cons and ceiling fans. The main chambre (bedroom) also has a wall-mounted TV (with built-in DVD)...Pure luxury!

Unit 23 has two bathrooms located on the 2nd stage and 2 toilets (one on both 1st and 2nd floors). Both bathrooms have fantastic light; large showers with adjustable showerheads and access to electrical plugs. All linen was provided and extremely clean and fresh. Laundry facilites are also available at base of the Unit (washing machine, dryer).

The salon and kitchen were equipped with all the basics needed (and then some)! Fridge (with freezer), microwave, toaster, plates, glassware, utensils, oven with electric hotplates, complimentary coffee/teas and washing liquids ensured that our stay would be hassle free and relaxing!

We walked to the local supermarker (approx. 15mns walk amongst natural forest) to stock up on all basics we needed for our stay. We found that by buying basics at a larger supermarket (saving $$) we were able to profit from our location and spend more time and money enjoying the local area...but that doesn't mean we didn't enjoy ourselves at the fantastic local restaurants where fresh seafood was on offer!

We woke each morning to bird singing and calm. A swim in the pool, breakfast on the terrace then off to explore the local beaches, shops and national forest! It was simply our paradise on earth!

Our Recommendations:
Massimo's Gelati (if ever there needs to be an excuse to eat gelati, then you must try Massimo's) followed by a stroll along the boardwalk next to the main beach.

A stroll or hike through the national forest...we were greeted, to our absolute delight, by a koala, very close, eating in a branch hanging over the walking path! Nature at its best! Many small beaches to stop and explore or climb over the many rocks!

Swimming at the main (patrolled) beach...very clean, safe and not too cold!

Lunch at the SurfClub...fantastic food and even better views while you eat, drink and enjoy your meal!

A coffee break at Aroma's! European coffee at its best while you sit on cafe chqirs facing the sidewalk (like in Europe)

Relax and totally enjoy yourself!

The only negative for our stay: NOT ENOUGH TIME!
(Next time we plan on taking advantage of all of the water activitiés (surfing, jetskis, scuba diving) and tours available in the region!)

Merci d'avoir contribué à nos vacances fantastiques! A bientôt!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CourtneyGely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2010

The lack of reviews alongside some of the negative ones here and elsewhere, made me a bit nervous about booking a villa in The Hastings. But the Villa 3 of my friends and I stayed in was perfect for our needs The 2 bedroom unit had a kitchen, washer, and private parking. The place also had a small looking pool, but why would you use it when the beach was right across the street. Tons of restaurants and shops were also within walking distance. It was my first time to Noosa, where everything seemed expensive, but this place wasn't. Great value

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tienas83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.1 km away
Bella Casa Noosa
Bella Casa Noosa
#34 of 138 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.1 km away
The Emerald Resort Noosa
0.2 km away
Hotel Laguna
Hotel Laguna
#16 of 138 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Ocean Breeze Resort
Ocean Breeze Resort
#65 of 138 in Noosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.1 km away
Laguna on Hastings Street
Laguna on Hastings Street
#111 of 138 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.2 km away
Jacaranda Noosa Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hastings Beach Houses? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hastings Beach Houses

Property: The Hastings Beach Houses
Address: 30 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 138 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,850 - ₹ 15,248
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hastings Beach Houses 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hastings Beach Houses Noosa. Noosa’s best kept secret, seclusion right in the heart of Hastings Street.Set in sub-tropical surrounds just a few steps to Hasting Street boutique shops and fine restaurants. A moment from Noosa’s pristine Main Beach and a casual stroll to Noosa’s famous National Park or the beautiful Noosa River.Our 2 bedroom free standing "Beach Houses" at The Hastings Beach Houses Noosa are individually furnished and fully self contained. All have fully equipped kitchens, also featuring spacious living and dining areas that open onto your own private balcony.Feature List• All Beach Houses are two levels with internal & external stairs• Large balcony • Air Conditioned• Own laundry facilities • Undercover parking • Direct access telephones • Austar• Your choice of 2way, two or three bathrooms.• 1 Queen bed and 2 single beds • Serviced weekly • Fully refurbished Heated Swimming Pool • BBQ Facilities• Direct access to Hastings Street boutique shops and restaurants • Short stroll to Noosa’s famous National Park• Noosa River and fabulous park just across the road • On-site management ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your The Hastings Beach Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hastings Hotel Noosa
The Hastings Beach Houses Noosa, Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing