We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location with wonderful views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Culgoa Point Beach Resort
Ranked #24 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great location with wonderful views”
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We had an extended family holiday here with four families. We all had premium beachfront apartments, 3 on the ground floor and 1 on the second floor. I would definately recommend getting a beachfront apartment if you can as the setting and views are lovely. The ground floor apartments have direct access to the garden and private beach. The 2nd floor apartment had amazing views. All our apartments were renovated but some were more tastefully renovated than others. As they are all privately owned they have different decor and standards of fittings but they are all very comfortable and clean with well equipped kitchens. Despite other reviews we found the beds to be quite comfortable. The resort itself is well maintained with plenty of lounge chairs by the beach and pool. There are several BBQ's along the beachfront which we used several times and they were very clean. There is also a huge BBQ area with lots of seating in an area near the pool. The pool is heated and has a spa and toddler pool. The managers of the resort were friendly and helpful. You can rent canoes, kayaks and paddle boards but they should lower the price which would make them more popular as it is the perfect location for enjoying any water activities. The location of the resort is about a 15-20 minute walk to Hastings street and about the same to Noosaville. A car would be handy but not necessary. We have stayed at Noosa many times but this is the first time staying on the river and we really enjoyed the peaceful river setting and the lovely views especially at sunset. Would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Try and get a beachfront apartment as the views and access to beach are well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank graciem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    114
    24
    4
    3
See reviews for
134
103
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Taupo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2012

just arrived home after having a wonderful holiday at this Resort for 10 days. I cannot speak highly enough about our hosts Kay and Craig....they made us feel very welcome on arrival and even although check-in time was 2.00pm, they had our room ready and waiting for us when we arrived at noon. Nothing was too much trouble for them and Kay especially bent over backwards to ensure our stay was a happy one. We were upgraded to a Loft apartment and the unit had everything that we needed. We holiday in Noosa every couple of years and hope to be back at Culgoa in 2015 - if not sooner....cheers Linda Seaton

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
135 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

We stayed at Culgoa Point for 3 nights in March. The unit was spacious, clean and comfortable and well equipped in all ways. There was a full kitchen, large bedroom, large living room and a balcony for those warm evenings.

There are bbq areas which can be used freely by people staying at the resort. There is also a pool area. They have kayaks which you can hire. The staff are friendly and helpful.

As these units are all privately owned, there may be differences between the units, but we have spoken to other people who confirm that they were as pleased as us.

Culgoa Point is a little away from Hastings street (The main beach), but you can easily hire a bike, walk or take the car to any beach.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OsloKrisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and had really great service, as the reception staff helped us book on to a trip to Fraser Island at the last minute, which was the main reason for our stay in Noosa. The pool area at the resort is lovely and modern, and the views over the river are very pretty. However, the apartments are quite a walk from the shops and restaurants, and the accommodation felt a bit dated, particularly the kitchen and bathroom. (It's difficult to know whether the apartments are all similar as they're all apparently individually owned). The reception also closed at 5pm, so we were unable to contact them when we couldn't get our air conditioning to work when we had been out all day, which was a bit frustrating. Overall, OK but didn't really live up to expectation

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GFSophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed in apartment 17 for a week and thouroughly enjoyed it.
Best spot is ground floor, couple of steps and you are straight on the beach. Room was lovely and clean, but could have been better appointed, no griller dish and very basic kitchen utensils etc. Bed was so hard it felt like sleeping on a rock, but got used to it by the end of the week. Very, very quiet location, no road noise at all and setting is very tranquil. Thought it strange when I tried to rent a stand up paddle board at midday on Sunday and was told office shut at midday so couldn't, they are not free, cost is $50 for half an hour and the place was full, as Saturday and Sunday are busiest days why would reception close at midday ? All in all though, was a lovely break and would re-visit.

Room Tip: Ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BevBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.2 km away
Noosa Harbour Resort
Noosa Harbour Resort
#33 of 140 in Noosa
138 reviews
0.1 km away
Skippers Cove
Skippers Cove
#32 of 140 in Noosa
95 reviews
1.7 km away
Mantra French Quarter Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
#16 of 41 in Noosaville
172 reviews
0.2 km away
Noosa Quays
Noosa Quays
#97 of 140 in Noosa
29 reviews
0.3 km away
At The Sound
At The Sound
#9 of 140 in Noosa
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Culgoa Point Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Culgoa Point Beach Resort

Property: Culgoa Point Beach Resort
Address: Culgoa Point 5 Quamby Pl, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,881 - ₹ 15,633
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Culgoa Point Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ABSOLUTE WATERFRONT RESORT IN NOOSA Located on the longest private waterfront beach in Noosa on four acres of tropical gardens. 54 one, two and three bedroom fully self contained apartments offering stunning beach, marina or garden views. Bring the boat and book one of our Marina Berths at no extra charge.(subject to availability) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Culgoa Point Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Culgoa Point Beach Hotel Noosa
Culgoa Point Beach Resort Noosa, Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing