We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ice cream”

Royal Copenhagen Ice-Creamery
Ranked #7 of 18 Dessert in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 8
Description: Royal Copenhagen Ice Creamery has been located in Hastings Street, Noosa since 1992! Selling Fresh Home Made Ice Cream, Sorbets and Waffle Cones, how could you resist the temptation!! Also offering Free Sprinkle or Nut Coated Cones, Caramel or Chocolate Fudge and Cream!! YUMMM
Restaurant details
Description: Royal Copenhagen Ice Creamery has been located in Hastings Street, Noosa since 1992! Selling Fresh Home Made Ice Cream, Sorbets and Waffle Cones, how could you resist the temptation!! Also offering Free Sprinkle or Nut Coated Cones, Caramel or Chocolate Fudge and Cream!! YUMMM
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

I wish I had taken a photo! I am a huge frozen yogurt lover and I had their version of frozen yoghurt with mango and strawberries 3 days straight! I tried everyone else’s ice cream I was with and they were all delicious too. If you want something sweet and guilty free try the froyo!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Carlie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
demi K, Manager at Royal Copenhagen Ice-Creamery, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

YAY !
very happy to hear that you loved our fruit whips as much as we do :)
Made with low fat, home made yogurt and fruit, what's not to love !
Look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2018

We sampled all the ice-cream shops on Hastings street and this one was our favourite. Loads of different flavours, huge servings and friendly service. The price was a little more expensive than the others, but the ice-cream was delicious.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 94unknown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
demi K, Manager at Royal Copenhagen Ice-Creamery, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

What a lovely review!
Thank you very much for picking our ice cream store as your favourite on Hastings Street!
We take pride in the great quality of Ice-Ceam that we produce ourselves locally and are very happy you loved it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

My fav ice cream shop around! My all time go to for a sneaky snack has a great range of flavours ect Also has really friendly staff

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank edragona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
demi K, Manager at Royal Copenhagen Ice-Creamery, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thankyou for your kind review! We love happy customers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

I have been past Royal Copenhagen many times but this is the first time to order there.
We just ordered hot dogs and a milkshake, the milkshake had very generous proportions of chocolate ice cream and was delicious - unfortunately the hot dogs were nowhere near the same quality.
Both had buns that could have been fresher - they were not stale but certainly not fresh (Saturday morning visit).
The Frankfurt’s were tasty but unfortunately cold.
I ordered two different styles of hotdogs and I asked which was which (as there was no other indication)the person serving was unsure but he said that it was easy to pick - his response was I think that one is the Noosa dog?

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 984bradg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
demi K, Manager at Royal Copenhagen Ice-Creamery, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

We are very sorry that you were not happy with your hotdog! our hotdog rolls are purchased daily from the local bakery, and our hotdog machine is set to a temperature that cooks the hotdog to the perfect temperature, as approved by the health and safety officer. If you would however like the hotdog hotter we are able to do that upon request for you next time :)

Apologies for the service that you recieved, we pride ourselves in our happy and informative staff and are disappointed that you did not get a service that is up to our expectations. I will look into this, so this type of service does not to occur again.

Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

On a very hot and humid Sunday afternoon the Chocolate Chip Mint Ice Cream really hit the spot. The waffle cone was fresh and crunchy and a big scope of ice cream!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RobynP719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
demi K, Manager at Royal Copenhagen Ice-Creamery, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

We are gratful for your review, and are happy tht you loved the Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream :)
See you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Royal Copenhagen Ice-Creamery also viewed

 
Noosa Heads, Noosa
 

Been to Royal Copenhagen Ice-Creamery? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing