We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“LOUD music and poor food options” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Noosa North Shore Resort

Noosa North Shore Resort
Noosa Heads
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“LOUD music and poor food options”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

We were really disappointed to discover the once peaceful north shore resort has morphed into a noisy pub scene. The music was so LOUD that we couldn't eat in the food area, but we were not able to consume our food outside as that is the designated area for smokers - right where the kids play areas are!! We requested (along with others) that the music be turned down, however management advised that the volume level was as 'low as they could go'. As for the food: The seafood risotto and the cajun chicken salad were reasonable options, however the burgers and pizza were terrible. If you like chips and beer with some loud band music you will feel quite at home. I won't be going back.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Workbook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    2
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“needs a facelift”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

We were not that impressed - nice spot but a bit ordinary service was non existant and we were not impressed

Helpful?
2 Thank mareeo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastico”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

A great place to take your man or your horse or both. He went fishing and I went riding. Annie & Dirk are fabulous hosts and the resort is a credit to them.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank taylordperformance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockhampton
1 review
“great holiday spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

spent new years at NNSR, what a modern upbeat fun place to visit. plenty to do, generous hosts and great food and entertainment. live music every night and plenty of young people to mix with our teenage kids. it was very busy, so many people enjoying all the sites and things to do, very family friendly. thanks for a great holiday

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank juliette w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Noosa North Shore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Can't wait to get back there. Great atmosphere, great live music, jumping pillow the kids wouldn't get off, got to have the macadamia barramundi - yum!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GraceysGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Noosa North Shore Resort also viewed

 

Been to Noosa North Shore Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing