We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
46
25
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
25
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate jettythe riversmall suggestionapartment was very cleantoilet doorwalking distancegympie terracestay there againenjoyed our stayunitriverside
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

We had a great trip! Thank you Cayman Quays for being so accommodating.
Friendly staff
Super helpful
Clean room
Great location on the water
Playground for kids
Toys for kids to borrow
Walking distance to a good park

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank tourmogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at Cayman Quays, beautiful location and peaceful.
apartment was very clean and comfortable.

Only complaint would be that the internet connection was very poor and this made it difficult to attend to our online business requirements during our stay. We had a three night stay with very weak connection where only one person could connect at a time and only close to the bathroom.

A small suggestion would be that all of the signage and rules that were in nearly every room (even on the toilet door) made the apartment feel a little sterile. Totally understand the need to have the rules and expectations of guests some where in the apartment, but honestly have never seen so many signs in a hotel before.
Also future guests please note - Kayaks and bikes provided for free can not be used by kids under 18. We were told due to insurance reasons.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Codie-lea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

My husband and I rented an upstairs apartment over the Christmas break. The unit was spotless and well-equipped with crockery, utensils and linen. There is a large grassed area between the units and riverbank which was mown and tidy. Great for a game of cricket with the kids. There is even a little jetty that you can fish off. The pool was crystal clear. The whole complex is well maintained. An easy walk to shops and restaurants along Gympie Terrace and the riverside. Reception staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

Our third visit to Cayman Quays did not disappoint. Unit 1 overlooking the inviting pool , parkland and River was spotlessly clean, comfortable and modern. Julia and Steve are welcoming and generous in their help. We were able to bring our boat, with the option of mooring on the private jetty. The breeze and scenery kept us on the verandah and the location allowed us to walk the river pathways.

Room Tip: if you prefer peaceful afternoon naps it would be best to ask for a room away from the pool
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mickangi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

We stayed in an excellent upstairs apartment overlooking the Noosa River. We had a hire car and found the location great - just a very short riverfront drive to shops or to Hastings Street, Noosa Beach. Hastings St is fun to visit but very busy, and we were glad we stayed along the river. Cayman Quays provided bicycles and kayaks at no extra charge, which we enjoyed using. We also hired SUP at Pier 17 along the river. Our hosts Sandy & Julie were great, very welcoming, and shared some great sightseeing suggestions. Our roomy apartment had a fully equipped kitchen, balcony, ceiling fans and air-con too. We were also able to use their laundry facilities. We had a great week there and would love to stay again.

Room Tip: We requested an upstairs room overlooking the river - it was worth it.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnneA2943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews