We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Merrick's Noosa Learn to Surf tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Noosa
from US$ 94.20
More Info
from US$ 87.70
More Info
from US$ 98.60
More Info
from US$ 87.70
More Info
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
252
11
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
11
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private lesson great lesson these guys beach safety group lesson riding waves whole group hour lesson explained everything fantastic instructor money well spent super fun perfect location two hours thank you so much a lot of fun an amazing experience
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

Our four children had a fantastic time learning to surf with Greg. They learnt loads of new skills and had a lot of fun at the same time. I liked the fact they were taught lots of water safety skills and a healthy respect for the ocean as well. I would thoroughly recommend Merrick and his team for surf lessons for kids and adults.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank warddrakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louiemez, Owner at Merrick's Noosa Learn to Surf, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Thanks so much for the recommendation. Glad the kids had a fantastic time with Greg :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

Tried out surfing for the first time this morning and loved every second of it! You'll feel at home quickly with the very down to earth and friendly team of instructors at Learn to Surf - they'll make sure you catch your first wave in no time and it's a fantastic and joyful sensation.

Cheers to Brielle, cool and lighthearted instructor!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Pierre Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louiemez, Owner at Merrick's Noosa Learn to Surf, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

So great you loved your lesson Pierre, Thanks for the feedback. Brielle will love this :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

Had my first surf lesson today with learn to surf and my instructors Greg, Bryan and Jamie. Serious it was the best day. Never had so much fun and the guys were amazing.
If you planning to surf in Noosa, pick these guys! Special thanks to Greg, you made my day!
Cheers!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Rebbsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louiemez, Owner at Merrick's Noosa Learn to Surf, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Great to hear you had the best day Rebbsta, thanks for your review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

I never surfed before but always wanted to learn it, my boyfriend surfed 10 years ago, so we were two beginners. I had a bit respect for the waves but Anthony explained everything very well and made you feel safe anyway. I didn’t expect it would work out but we really managed to stand on the surfboard and deal with some waves which really rocked! Anthony explained everything very well, we were happy that we took lessons here and can only recommend it!!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank JulieHammy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louiemez, Owner at Merrick's Noosa Learn to Surf, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Hi Julie, thanks for your recommendation, glad you had a great surfing experience :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

The instructor Tom had lots of qualities: apart from epic drawing skills to teach about rips, speaking in everyone’s native language to make all feel welcome and just being a REAL Australian surfdude - he also managed to let everyone have the time of their life. If he can make me stand up and catching my OWN waves I’m sure they can teach everyone.
I would definitely suggest surfing with these guys on your East coast trip or on a free weekend for locals ;)

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Jole v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louiemez, Owner at Merrick's Noosa Learn to Surf, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Hi Jole, thanks so much for your review, glad you all had the time of your life :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews