We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!! ”

Merrick's Noosa Learn to Surf
Ranked #1 of 50 Tours in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Daily learn to surf lessons in Noosa Heads, Sunshine Coast, Queensland. Learn to Surf with Australia's most famous and professional surf school. Learn to Surf the correct way (not on your knees) with Australia's best surf coaches who actually are accomplished surfers. Fun, safe and easy. Change your life.. Learn to Surf.
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louiemez, Owner at Merrick's Noosa Learn to Surf, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great lesson"
in 12 reviews
"beach safety"
in 6 reviews
"private lesson"
in 10 reviews
"these guys"
in 14 reviews
"group lesson"
in 7 reviews
"whole group"
in 5 reviews
"older adults"
in 2 reviews
"amazing week"
in 2 reviews
"hour lesson"
in 6 reviews
"riding waves"
in 4 reviews
"an excellent instructor"
in 2 reviews
"gotta say"
in 2 reviews
"money well spent"
in 4 reviews
"his passion"
in 2 reviews
"bigger waves"
in 2 reviews
"step by step"
in 2 reviews
"explained everything"
in 4 reviews
Filter

88 - 92 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louiemez, Owner at Merrick's Noosa Learn to Surf, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louiemez, Owner at Merrick's Noosa Learn to Surf, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Booked in for the 9am lesson through my hostel - yha

Was greeted at 8:45 by three surf instructors, provided with a bucket to store my belongings. Given a red rash vest with 3/4 length sleeves and a surf board. All equipment provided was great quality.

I was put in a group with the frenhie ‘Antiny’ With four others. We were first taught on the sand the basics and the full technique was split into three stages. After each discussion we were taken into the water to practise.

Antony spoke clearly, was really friendly and happy! His enthusiasm was great beachside I was very nervous of the waves as I had had a terrible experience with a group lesson in Byron Bay. He picked up on this and was very helpful, and really reinstalled my confidence!

After an hour we took a water break which was much needed and much appreciated.

The whole group enjoyed the lesson and we all sucrsully stool up many times and by the end were really enjoying ourselves, Antony watched us and gave us great constructive tips to ensure our technique was right and also safe.

A really good little surf school. Would highly reconmend it to anyone wantekng to give surfing a go!!

Thabk you so much Antony! You were great! I

Thank Backpackingbeckyblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louiemez, Owner at Merrick's Noosa Learn to Surf, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Thanks for your awesome review Becky, glad you got your confidence back and you enjoyed your lesson :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louiemez, Owner at Merrick's Noosa Learn to Surf, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Merrick's Noosa Learn to Surf also viewed

 

Been to Merrick's Noosa Learn to Surf? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing