We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Merrick's Noosa Learn to Surf tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
321
11
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
11
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private lesson beach safety hour lesson improved massively beginner lesson great teacher whole group learnt loads these guys explained everything money well spent water safety brilliant experience perfect location catching waves great tips thank you so much
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We booked the 2 hour lessons and had Greg as our instructor. We were taken through the basic instructions and headed off into the water. Definitely succes garanteed and you'll go home standing on a wave at least once.
It was a very fun day and we would like to thank the team and Greg.

Thank Venture60900673512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago

Our 7 year old son had been so keen to give surfing a go and with the help of Greg from the Merrick team he was up and surfing on his first wave. Not only did Monte learn the basics of surfing he had a blast, laughing and mucking around with Greg his coach. Thanks Greg for your patience with Monte and ensuring his first surf was one to remember! Cheers Jo and Richard and of course Monte

Thank Happiness22597876129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louiemez, Owner at Merrick's Noosa Learn to Surf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

cool thanks guys hear to teach and please

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent a morning with Merrick's Noosa Learn to Surf, and had an amazing time learning and catching waves! We had Greg and Ant as our instructors and both were extremely fun, friendly, patient and helpful. By the end of the lesson, the majority of our group was catching waves on their own, which just shows how good these instructors really were!! Had the pleasure of meeting Merrick at the end of our lesson, which was just the cherry on top! Truly a great experience in Noosa, and would definitely recommend Merrick and his team for all your surf needs :)

Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We popped down from Hastings Street for a quick look at an early surf class and our kids - 9y/o boy & 11y/o girl - loved the look of it. We booked the 9am session that day - $65 including board hire - and were incredibly impressed with the lads ability to teach and their patients in the 2hour class.
Back the next day for a 2 hour practice session with the Merricks Team helping again - Just $25 including board hire!
Highly recommend to anybody curious about surfing.

Thank mandtallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Even though I am very wary and relatively afraid of waves and the ocean I decided to face my fears and book a surf lesson with these guys.
Bryn was our instructor, he made the lesson fun, was friendly and had a calming energy which helped when we headed out to the surf which was unusually choppy that day!
I was able to overcome and ended the lesson catching a couple of waves on my own! A big thanks to the team!

Thank W6679VDdenises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I thoroughly recommend Merrick’s learn to surf at Noosa... My daughter and I have had a fantastic couple of days of lessons and could not be happier. When you book ask for Greg as he is fantastic, he gave me some great tips and my 7 year old daughter I asking when can we go back to Noosa for some surf lessons with Greg..

Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a 5 day course with Merrick's Team which was outstanding.Great instruction from Anthony,Gregg,Phoebe and finally Merrick himself.
Conditions varied massively but all the guys kept us safe and learning so we had a blast.
Fantastic experience
Thanks you
Harry and Kathy

Thank Compass51670759637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louiemez, Owner at Merrick's Noosa Learn to Surf, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time for your feedback Harry and Kathy, It was a blast to meet you and so happy to hear you had a great time. Cheers Merrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Brielle was really great at teaching the beginners how to surf! Her enthusiasm, friendliness and positivity was infectious! We had a great time learning how to surf at Merrick’s Learn to Surf! Even got a few tips from Merrick himself. Great positive and friendly staff/team - keep up the great work!

Thank Gabby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louiemez, Owner at Merrick's Noosa Learn to Surf, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Awesome to hear you had a great time Gabby, Brielle loves what she does and it really shines through her coaching :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Loved my first surf lesson! Awesome instruction from Greg and the team. Made the whole experience super fun and can’t wait to do it again! Totally recommend!

Thank sarahfosker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louiemez, Owner at Merrick's Noosa Learn to Surf, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Sarah, so happy to hear you loved your lesson :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Thank’s a lot Anthony for this amazing surf week and your kindness. We spent a really great time with you. See you soon!

Thank Chtikanak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louiemez, Owner at Merrick's Noosa Learn to Surf, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I have passed this on to Anthony, Thanks so much :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews