We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (797)
Filter reviews
797 results
Traveller rating
311
333
113
34
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
333
113
34
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshastings streetacross the roadgreat locationone bedroom apartmentchildren's poolaccor grouppool areacentral locationthe sofa bedspa bathbeach sideschool holidaysshops and restaurantsthird floorlounge roomcooking facilitieswashing machine
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 797 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Great central spot. Comfy bed and pillow, coffee machine, spa bath, outdoor area and all the comforts of home at a reasonable price. Nice pool area and gym. Staff are friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rockydog54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebelNoosaGM, Front Office Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear rockydog54,
Thank you so much for the great review! It is a pleasure to read that you found our staff friendly and helpful and we would so love to welcome you back again.
We love our new coffee machines too!
Kind regards,
Nicola Paine
Rooms Division Manager
The Sebel Noosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Stayed here overnight in May 2017. It was way too short. The hotel is located 50 Metres for the main beach and on the main Road.

Close to all the restaurants and coffee shops.
We had a room towards the back and it was perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeets2804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebelNoosaGM, Front Office Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Jeets2804,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review The Sebel Noosa and share your experience with others! I am so glad to see you enjoyed your short holiday with us and hope we are able to welcome you back to the hotel for a longer stay next time.
Kind regards,
Nicola Paine
Rooms Division Manager
The Sebel Noosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I have just spent three nights here and we're very impressed with all aspects of our stay. The accommodation is well appointed and the staff couldn't be more friendly or helpful. We had a lovely apartment overlooking the river. The one and only negative was the noisy rubbish trucks below our window at 6.30am. Not the fault of The Sebel, though. Next time,we would probably give up the view to have a quieter room in the mornings. Overall, a wonderful stay in a beautiful environment.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NPJE2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebelNoosaGM, Front Office Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear NPJE2014,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on The Sebel Noosa, we very much appreciate you sharing your experience with others.
I am so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff friendly and helpful!
I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Nicola Paine
Rooms Division Manager
The Sebel Noosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Try the Sebel next time you are visiting Noosa...right in the heart of Hastings Street it could not be closer to all the ambience of Noosa and what keeps visitors coming back to this delightful gem on Queensland's coast.
Clean rooms, spacious and light and airey...try for a room in blocks fronting Hastings St as the rear rooms over Noosa Pde can be noisy due to traffic and rubbish collection early am.
Friendly service...highly recommended as a place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms at front towards Hastings St
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebelNoosaGM, Front Office Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Richard B,
What a lovely review of your stay here at The Sebel Noosa, we appreciate you taking the time to write this and it is great to see you enjoyed your time in Noosa!
We love hearing that you received friendly service and would recommend us, thank you!
Looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit to the Sunshine Coast!
Kind regards,
Nicola Paine
Rooms Division Manager
The Sebel Noosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

I stayed as part of a group tour so had no choice in the selection of the hotel but was very happy with the Sebel in Noosa (possibly my favourite venue in a 14 night tour). I understand that many of the suites are privately owned and leased back to Accor so it may be that decor is different in the various rooms but mine was lovely- very modern and fresh. A large sitting area and kitchenette led through into a marble spa bathroom and bright airy bedroom. The location is right on Hastings street and breakfast is in the French cafe just outside the gates (try the pancakes with caramel/ butterscotch cream- the cream is addictive). Staff were all very helpful. My only negative point at all would be the rather limiting inclusion of 1 hour of wifi a day (most people want to check messages in the morning and evening) but you can acquire more.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the blocks nearest to Hastings Street (1& 6 I think...)
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sj1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebelNoosaGM, Front Office Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear sj1904,
Thank you so much for your review of The Sebel Noosa, we very much appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at the Hotel. I am so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and that we were one of your favorites in the tour!
I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to stay the next time you visit.
Kind regards,
Nicola Paine
Rooms Division Manager
The Sebel Noosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews