We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I like it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I like it”
Reviewed 7 March 2012

When i look for a place to stay when holidaying, i am amazed at how many hotels have ugly decor and no naturale light...luckily the outrigger is different. The rooms are lovely and well equipped, the staff friendly, and we enjoyed the pools and gym facilities. Breakfast was outstanding and really, i would have liked to stay longer...boo hoo for me!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mama_zip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Boo hoo indeed! Refreshing! I’m so pleased to hear the appreciation on design of this outstanding Eco friendly resort. Built up against the National Park and making use of natural light, natural air flow and the natural resources of sun and rain, it is certainly a unique product in the ever more commercially focussed building design. We are proud to be part of the Noosa Biosphere and continue to challenge our performance within it.

With breakfast outstanding I hope you too were able to enjoy the summer menu at View on Little Hastings for dinner during your stay. With his Autumn menu already in design, we wait in anticipation for more gastronomic delight.

Stay a little longer... we certainly look forward to welcoming you back for more.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,727 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,533
    771
    277
    90
    56
See reviews for
836
1,259
56
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (476)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
204 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I treated my mother to a weekend away for her 65th birthday and found a really good deal for this hotel through Expedia. For a 2 night package including flights it came to around $400 per person!

We arrived on Sat March 3 and departed on Monday March 5. We were issued Apartment 7210 in the Sands building complex. The hotel contains about 5 different building complexes all named differently to avoid confusing buildings!

The guy that checked us in was genuinely friendly and issued our apartment keycards straight away, We had expected being that we arrived at 12pm we may have had to wait to check in, so the early one was a surprise.

Our apartment had 2 single beds, Was spacious and had a great little kitchen with a combination oven/microwave, A nice little living area with a decent size LCD tv and quite a generous selection of Freeview and Foxtel/Austar channels. The paintings on the wall looked aboriginal and gave the apartment an "australiana" type feel.

The bed was great although it wasn't the softest mattress (But thats just my personal preference)

We also had a walk in wardrobe and our bathroom was a decent size, We also had a HUGE shower with 2 shower heads and it would definitely fit 2 or more people in it! We had decent new zealand manuku honey tolietries and the bathroom also had a washer and dryer so you could wash/dry your clothes.

We had a small balcony which looked onto a tropical garden and part of the adjacent building. Daily housekeeping came with our rate and the place was spotless!

I swam in both pools, the one at the front of the resort had a lot of families and was a decent size but quite crowded. I preferred the lap pool up the back of the resort near the convenience store, less people and it was massive in size!

As mentioned the resort has a convenience store, gym, day spa and everything else you'd need.

Now onto location, For me it wasn't a problem, the walk up and down the hill takes 5 to 10 mins depending on how fast you walk up a steep incline or down depending on your direction! However for the elderly or people with physical limitations it could be an issue.

The hotel provide a golf buggy service to take you up and down the hill for dinner etc during certain times, should you wish to utilise it, and will even drop you back at your room if needs be!

Once down the hill you end up on the far end of hastings street, but it's only a short walk to various restaurants, We liked "Cafe le monde" which had decent food and good prices, We also ate at Hogs breath Cafe one night (Food below average) and we utilised the food court near the Sheraton.

Just behind the sheraton, Ferries depart for tewantin and Noosaville, We definitely recommend going on one if youre not familar with the noosa area.

Breakfast was included on our rate at the "View" restaurant, it was an international self serve buffet but again the staff were really friendly and they had a good selection of pastries, cereals, juices, hot foods such as pancakes, bacon & eggs, omelettes etc

I'd like to also say thankyou to "Adam" (I hope i got the name right) one of the concierge's. We had been told by Henry's shuttle company to ring on sunday to reconfirm our monday pick up, however when we called the office was closed! (Which they had neglected to inform us they only open for a short time on sunday) Adam chased it up for us and left a note with the concierge the following morning to chase it up when he couldnt get onto them for us.

They eventually got onto henry's the day we were leaving.....truthfully we found henry's pretty rude and i wouldn't recommend them nor will i use them again, I'd suggest talking to the hotel about other shuttle/pick up options if you don't have a car as my understanding is they use another company.

To summarise, great hotel/apartment block and i have always found outrigger hotels to be great service wise.

I will definitely stay here again!

My only advice would be i think Outrigger needs some kind of a guest rewards/loyalty program, i've stayed at a couple of properties in hawaii (And will be again in october) plus Noosa and it would be great to be able to earn points or loyalty for staying with them worldwide.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harvsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
I am humbled by the time you have taken to pen your review of our resort and, on behalf of us all at Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa, many, many thanks. On a most extensive overview on the resort you provide other folks reviewing a wonderful perspective on Noosa and the property. I take your comments back to staff and have personally thanked Adam for delivering on what we term “moments of Aloha”.

Whilst not looking specifically at a loyalty program we are indeed setting up our website to offer a Promo code access to our repeat guests so they always have access to best available rates. Please stay tuned. Let us know if you need any assistance with booking in Hawaii.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2012

As a young couple we stayed at the outrigger from Thursday to Sunday and we found the experience lovely. We booked 2 nights through lastminute.com.au and 1 night through the outrigger.com website.

About 2 nights prior to the trip I received a call from the hotel confirming my stay and outlining the two different entrances to the hotel (which a lot of people tend to have trouble with). The booking websites had already informed me of this so it was not an issue. We were also informed that we had received an upgrade from a resort view 1 bedroom apartment to a national park view room. This was a pleasant surprise and provided us with plenty of privacy.

The staff were very friendly and would ensure to call me by my name which is an excellent touch. The buffet breakfast was sensational and was definitely something to look forward to in the morning. We had no issues with food poisoning like the reviewer below.

Parking was ample in our building and at reception. There was a night where it stormed heavily so we had to cancel our reservation with a restaurant on Hastings Street. Instead we drove from our building to the reception building (where The View restaurant is located) so we wouldn't get drenched. The dinner menu at The View did not have the greatest variety of food but it did offer an adequate amount of choices (about 5-7 items for each of entree, main and dessert). The food was very pleasant, however it was about the same price as any of the restaurants on Hastings Street.

The rooms were clean and serviced everyday, my only grief was that the shower was a little cramped for a couple to shower together as we did not receive a room with a double shower as others did (though I suppose these were the rooms with more than 1 bedroom).

Sadly the weather was terrible over the weekend so the pool was cold but the steam room made up for it.

It is a bit of a walk from the hotel to Hastings Street but our trips to Hastings would often coincidently link up with the times that the buggies would run.

Overall the outrigger provided us with a comfortable, clean stay with excellent staff and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Good morning and many thanks for the review. I’m not sure why it took two weeks to go live on this forum so please excuse the lengthy delay in response. I continue to be enthused by the outcomes of this public forum as it provides contributors and readers opinions filled with emotion. There are so many accommodation and dining options throughout Noosa, the Sunshine Coast and Australia; individuals seeking to understand their destination prior to taking residence are often rewarded for their efforts.

As hosts we welcome and entertain our guests as friends – with warmth and generosity. We certainly look forward to welcoming you both back in throughout the year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greater manchester uk
Level Contributor
89 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We arrived here after a 5 hour drive up the coast to find the barrier shut and a notice to enter via another entrance not given to us in our holiday itinerary. Unfortunately there were no directions and we drove around for half an hour trying to find our way in. We eventually parked up and went to the Tourist Information for directions. We were advised that this was part of the planning implementation when the resort was built so that you do not clog up the streets of Noosa but in their wisdom they only managed to make us do just that by driving around in endless circles. Not a good start and we both arrived in a foul mood. A change of hotel address would be a good start or at least proper directions at the barrier!!!!

The hotel is a 5-10 minute walk up a hill from Noosa and but for the ill, totally unfit or infirm I fail to see what the problem is. (We are in our late 50's). The golf buggy is a nice touch and if it is whizzing past with people on it will always come back for you. The hotel blocks remind me of posh university accommodation - a bit institutionalised and although I was at first a little disappointed with our main drive/forest view I soon realised that this was probably one of the better views. There is plenty of free underground parking. The pool area is nice but not really big enough for the number of apartments and the lap pool is just that.

The accommodation was good - a 1 bedroom apartment with kitchen, washer/dryer, iron, and dishwasher. There was a good size bathroom with a good strength double shower (2 showers) and a large veranda with a table and chairs.

Noosa is a lovely town with lovely beaches, shops, restaurants and walks but it is also very expensive and this property in my opinion is just on the right side of being handy without being central. Not sure about the architecture though.

Room Tip: Don't get a basement/road level room opposite reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christine2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
From 7pm access via Little Hastings Street, from 7am access via Viewland Drive. The resort is physically on Little Hastings Street, the GPO address is 33A Viewland Drive. Unfortunately all we can do is take great humour in the wisdom of Council in approval of access to site; indeed unique to Australia if not the world. The decision of where we are is not one controlled by Outrigger as manager, caretaker or operator. Now two years since opening, the issue compounded by Council still failing to approve repeated request for appropriate signage.

We go to great effort to issue maps and try to contact all guests prior to arrival where such contact details are made available to us via booking supply channel. The obvious frustration you experience regrettable and one certainly not lost on us.

Whilst we can neither address the physical architecture and design nor the change the two access points, I trust the service delivery met with your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us in Noosa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2012

It's big and if you get an "internal" room lacks privacy and is a little reminiscent of Cell Block B. Probably good for families but be prepared to do a LOT of walking. Also be prepared to fit in with the schedule of the very limited buggy service down to Hastings St. It is a reasonable enough walk for the young and fit though I did witness a young family with grand parents in tow that looked like they were walking the Kakoda.
It lacks that relaxed, boutique Noosa style. More concrete/corrugated iron apartment complex than hidden oasis.

Room Tip: Make sure you have either an ocean or rainforest view. Otherwise you will be looking into walk ways...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee255068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Thank you for your opinion. Certainly much covered on design and location to which I can only invite others reading reviews within this forum to seek to understand before purchase. Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa is neither a traditional hotel nor located on Hastings Street. Whilst only five to ten minutes stroll to Hastings Street, it is more suited to those looking for unique accommodation in Australia’s premier holiday destination; for those willing and able to take the time to walk through the National Park, to take in the magnificent Noosa Beach and to wander aimlessly up and down the shopping experience that is Hastings Street.
The Resort is also well suited to the conference and event delegate whom organisers hope to keep contained and entertained throughout proceedings but being close enough to allow a safe walk and back to the entertainment district after formalities.
Certainly Noosa is supported by other outstanding accommodation options directly within the hustle, and during holidays mayhem, that requires very little effort. For those looking to experience Noosa as a destination, however, we are certainly proud to offer an eco friendly experience tucked a few hundred meters up against Noosa National Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.5 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
0.4 km away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
3.8 km away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
0.7 km away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.5 km away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#4 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas

Property: Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Address: 33A Viewland Drive, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Noosa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
#3 Family Hotel in Noosa
#3 Spa Hotel in Noosa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Noosa
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,613 - ₹ 25,790
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for accommodation in Noosa that offers you a blend of luxury, location and lifestyle then Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas has it all here for you. With Noosa's famous beach just 500 metres away, you're close to everything and the views from your private patio or balcony are simply stunning. For business or pleasure, weddings or one of Noosa's popular events - whatever your reason for visiting Noosa, choose the impeccable style that is Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas with Resort Shop and View Restaurant onsite. RESORT The refined sophistication, contemporary furnishings and understated elegance synchronise perfectly with the airy open spaces and magnificent ocean views gained from these Two and Three Bedroom Apartments and Penthouse Apartments with private entry and garage. Shady eucalyptus and melaleuca trees surround you and you'll want for nothing with room service, laundry/dry cleaning valet, fully equipped kitchens and cable TV. LUXURY VILLAS If you're looking for the spaciousness of a beach house in Noosa with the convenience of housekeeping, then these luxury split level villas are perfect. Your sub-tropical lifestyle takes place on expansive balconies with the most magnificent views across Laguna Bay and the rainforest canopy of the Noosa National Park. The villas are superbly equipped for romantic dining or entertaining friends in true Noosa style. FACILITIES Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas offers WiFi access, a gymnasium and steam room, complimentary car parking and 24 hour reception. For onsite dining, View Restaurant provides a relaxing and welcoming environment. Spend all day luxuriating at the Day Spa or lounge by the pool enjoying a refreshing cocktail poolside. Stay in shape at the fitness centre and steam room or why not rent an electric bike and explore the natural wonders of the area. Please note when driving, we have two entrances dependant on time of day: From 7am to 7pm access via 33a Viewland Drive. From 7pm to 7am access via 5 Morwong Drive. Peppers Noosa is a smoke free accommodation property - a designated smoking area is provided at Brogans Pond opposite View Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa Hotel Noosa
Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort And Spa Noosa
Peppers Noosa Resort And Villas Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing