We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
On The Beach Noosa Resort
Ranked #30 of 141 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Stayed in Feb for a few days RnR. Great location, fantastic apartments, nice and clean!!. Make sure you book an apartment with a SPA on the upstairs balcony. Really had an nice relaxing stay.

Room Tip: Apt with upstairs spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 144 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2012

There is absolutely nothing that is not perfect. Units are spotless,staff so helpfull and curteous,nothing is too difficult.
Allright, we did have the penthouse,the views are amazing, the ocean right there in front of you,complete privacy,having a spa on both levels created probably the only problem which one to choose.
If you requested extra towells or wished to be serviced daily.Nothing was a problem.
The pool ,perfect temperature, no children,clean and salt water.
Sauna and spa spotless along with nearby shower facilities.
Quiet, that was amazing ,no noise from adjoining appartments or within the building.
I could live here. We have stayed here for 3 week periods on the last 3 occasions and here now for a further 3 weeks. Its heaven. have been comming to Noosa now for over 20 years ,wish we had found this resaut years ago.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We were a little disappointed with our trip to 'On the Beach'. It's undeniable that the location is excellent, as other reviews have stated, but beyond this we found the hotel just lacked value.

On arrival we found the reception staff to be a little surly and unfriendly, and this continued throughout our stay.

The room itself was of a good size, but I fell this space was lost because of the awkward shape. We had a beautiful outlook to the beach and palms. Little things were missing in the room for a hotel of this price. Water pressure was very poor throughout. What this meant if you're to use the spa is that it takes about an hour to fill up. The furniture was very dated. Kickboards from the kitchen were lying on the floor. Outside furniture was well worn. There were no pay/satellite TV stations. There was cracking in the skirting’s and walls. It just lacked the polish that we expected.

The cleaning staff were very friendly and efficient.

The Kitchen was well stocked with plates and utensils.

The pool is great, nice and warm. But the pool towels we were given were faded and worn with threads hanging off them.

We had no huge problems or issues throughout our stay, but given the money we were paying we felt we didn't get value.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kiwi_Roamer_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We have just returned from our 5 night stay at Noosa on the Beach. It was "exceptional". The location is perfect, the apartment was spotless and it can be serviced each day if you choose. You are literally right on the beach and the view we had from our apartment was gorgeous. We had a small hot tub/spa bath on our balcony, which was lovely, but not private. Reception staff were helpful, just remember that it's not staffed 24/7. Pool area is also nice, although the temperature of the pool was a little too warm for us. We will most certainly be staying again, we truly couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bubby014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Great experience for my wife and I. I travel the world for work and consider myself an expert in judging hotels. I have stayed in many hotels...ShangriLa, Four Seasons, Mandarin, etc. The cleanliness was outstanding. The views were fantastic and the beach was clean and well maintained. We loved walking Hasting Street at night and enjoyed the many different restaurants. Really liked the ability to cook our own meals if desired.

I was looking for a quite, romantic beach front hotel. "On The Beach" didn't disappoint. The staff was kind and helpful. Easy flight up from Sydney.

Will do it again!

Room Tip: I recommend rooms with on the second floor with a balcony and hot tube.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wavescoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.1 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
757 reviews
0.2 km away
Tingirana Noosa
Tingirana Noosa
#1 of 1 in Noosa Heads
169 reviews
0.2 km away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Maison Noosa
Maison Noosa
#42 of 141 in Noosa
19 reviews
0.3 km away
Seahaven Noosa
Seahaven Noosa
#2 of 19 in Noosa
273 reviews
0.2 km away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to On The Beach Noosa Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about On The Beach Noosa Resort

Address: 49 Hastings St | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 141 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Price Range: ₹ 23,316 - ₹ 33,873 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — On The Beach Noosa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the beach side of Hastings Street, Noosa Heads, On The Beach Noosa lives up to its name, offering absolute beachfront, luxury apartment accommodation. A stand-out feature is the private balcony and rooftop spas and dedicated alfresco dining areas overlooking Noosa’s magnificent Main Beach, North Shore and National Park. It’s a touch of luxe and a whole load of relaxed. One of Noosa’s signature beachfront properties – our interior design takes inspiration from its coastal Noosa surrounds - cabana style retreats, sun lounges, BBQs and spas invite you to immerse yourself in Noosa’s unique tropical blend of sea, forest and sky. With direct beach access from the resort, it’s just a few steps to the patrolled main beach and the sand between your toes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your On The Beach Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
On The Beach Noosa Hotel Noosa
On The Beach Noosa Resort Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing