We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of On The Beach Noosa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
On The Beach Noosa
Ranked #32 of 138 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

A really good spot to stay. I loved the hot tub on the balcony! Friendly and helpful staff. Great location for the beach, shops, restaurants and walking. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment which was well equipped and of a high standard.

Room Tip: Choose a corner apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SKG_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    25
    6
    6
    4
See reviews for
8
121
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

We stayed in a 1 bedroom penthouse suite (room 25) for 5 nights from Christmas Eve. The entire experience was fantastic. Perfect location between the beach and the shops/restaurants of Hastings Street. Our room was spotlessly clean and had a beautiful view over the pool and beach. It was extra special to go up to the top deck for a drink while enjoying the view from our own private spa. Relaxing by the (very) heated pool and spa were also popular spots for us. Great place for couples wanting luxury by the beach.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Reshous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

Hotel - Great place to stay if you are a couple.

Location - Perfect. So good been right on the beach, for those that know Noosa, the hotel is basically half way along Hastings Street, near the Copenhagen ice cream shop. It has restaurant and cafes right at the door stop.
.
Rooms - The room we stayed in is great for couples. Reason I say couple is the kitchen / living area is separated from the bedroom area with the shower that is all glass. The benefit of the glass shower area means you can still see the beach in the bedroom. They may have other floor plans better for friends sharing.
.
Staff - All Staff were lovely, very helpful. Seemed to be permanent staff that really cared rather than people in there early 20's earning some cash before there next overseas travel.

Pool - Pool area was not really big but it is all that is needed. The pool is right next to the beach. There were lounge chairs and area was kept clean.

If you have kids, don't stay here as there are better options. If you are after a get away with a friend or partner this place is ideal. Location is the best on hastings street!!!!

Room Tip: We booked direct and happy with rate we were given for 3 plus nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MappMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

We were here in November. Every day clear blue sky weather and small but perfectly formed surf. Noosa in those conditions is just the best place to relax. We swam, ate and drank. Little bit of shopping. As you can see from everyone else's reviews these apartments are perfectly located and perfectly serviced. We had a 'corner' suite and it was great. Slightly edgy layout. Shower not intrusive in the bedroom. Large living area. Huge balcony with the spa and BBQ.
OK so the beach view was not screen-filling and omnipresent, but we could certainly see and hear it. And we don't spend all day just sitting looking, we are down there on it. Definitely be back for a corner suite. And you save a few dollars to spend at the best brekkie in Noosa - Berados just downstairs.

Room Tip: Go the corner, any floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maccai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZ
Level Contributor
139 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

This is the second year we have stayed at On The Beach. It is such a great place to stay. So centrally located to everything - shopping and food just out side the front door, but more importantly the beach - you are literally on the Beach. Home away from home, but with a luxurious feel. We loved our room - it was open plan with a beautiful all glass shower that looks out to the beach. We can't believe how private the balcony and rooftop areas are for being in such a public place (i.e the beach right below us). Totally relaxing - wish the stay could have been longer. Staff are most helpful and very efficient, our room was very clean. Just enjoyed every minute and can't wait to return next year.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NZJulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.1 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
0.2 km away
Tingirana Noosa
Tingirana Noosa
#22 of 138 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.3 km away
Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Emerald Resort Noosa
0.2 km away
Seahaven Noosa
Seahaven Noosa
#3 of 23 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.1 km away
Fairshore Beachfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to On The Beach Noosa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about On The Beach Noosa

Property: On The Beach Noosa
Address: 49 Hastings St | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 138 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Price range (per night): ₹ 22,000 - ₹ 30,309
Hotel Class:4.5 star — On The Beach Noosa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At On The Beach Noosa Resort with the luxury apartments you will discover understated yet elegant couples style accommodation which is designed to compliment the natural beauty of our surrounds and perfect Noosa beachfront location. Every room at On The Beach Noosa, facilitates the requirements for your perfect weekend escape or complete Noosa holiday at its best. On The Beach Accommodation Noosa provides the perfect vantage point for our guests. We are located right on the beachfront of Laguna Bay and in the heart of Hastings Street, it's a short walk to a variety of restaurants and shops. There are so many ways to fill a day. Swim at secluded crystal bays, enjoy perfect waves, explore the National Park and walking trails or take in the magnificent views of the coastline and hinterland ranges, from our doorstep. Noosa's stunning natural elements are the very essence of On The Beach, where you will feel the magic of Noosa from the first moment you arrive, slip off your shoes and into your swimmers....relax, unwind, explore the sandy foreshores of Laguna bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your On The Beach Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
On The Beach Noosa Hotel Noosa
On The Beach Noosa Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing