We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SandCastles Apartments
Ranked #59 of 141 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We recently stayed at "Sandcastles" (yet again!). Had a fantastic time- weather was gorgeous, shopping was great, eating out was all that we were expecting. "Sandcastles" was, as usual, the best place to stay and made our holiday even more special. The pool area is resort-like: sparkling, very blue water, meticulously clean with relaxing sunbeds. Our apartment looked out over the pool and towards the beach. We had everything we needed in the apartment. If you want to stay in a fabulous, value-for-money accommodation in Hastings St, on the beach, with all the amenities then "Sandcastles" it is!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Therese210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandcastlesnoosa, Manager at SandCastles Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your stay with us. We are happy you have chosen Sandcastles Noosa as your preferred place to stay when in Noosa.
We look forward to looking after you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2011

I'm sorry but if there are signs in the stairs asking people to respect the comfort of others to keep noise to a minimum, it won't work for families with small children and toddlers unless it is 'policed'. Due to Queenslands lack of daylight savings and dawn being stupidly early, the little fellas are sent out to play at 7.00 in the morning. I'm a morning person.......but not that much when on hols. The rooms are a little tired, decor wise and a note slipped under the door the evening prior to leaving to ensure room is tidy and rubbish is removed for a $300 a night self-contained unit is a little rude. It is not as if we would be leaving dirty nappies and a childrens bomb site behind. The half roll of toilet paper (and no more to be found) and non functioning TV remote with leaking batteries was not a good impression on arrival.
Queenslands concern about a depressed tourist economy at present should not be using the exchange rate as an excuse. The general poor value, under performance and simple overpricing of the entire tourism sector is to blame.
Sandcastles is okay but if I was handing out cash to pay for the 4 nights, I would feel a little ill.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark_melb_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandcastlesnoosa, Manager at SandCastles Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2012

Thank you for your comments. Our signs located in the stairwells are a friendly reminder for guests with small children, to consider others. The excited 'noise' of littles ones is not something we need to 'police' too often.
Our departure sign is to thank the guest for their stay and request them to advise if leaving early. The suggestion to leave the apartment in a tidy manner is just a matter of courtesy, as yes, some people do leave dirty nappies and a childrens bomb site behind.
Also not sure where your rates estimate is from, but is far from correct.
I do apologise for the remote batteries and such, and do recall attending to the matter promptly.
We do like to discuss any problems that come up and rectify any problems to ensure your stay is enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We stayed at Sandcastles for 2 nights, and had a great nice time relaxing. The 1 bedroom apartment was really clean and spacious, and had a nice deck to sit. Only thing is as mentioned by other reviewers as well, that you can hear everyone conversation if you are sitting on the deck - so definitely be aware of what you say. The pool is heated and great to cool off after a day out on the beach. I would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bacsweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

We stayed at sandcastles for 3 nights and absolutely loved it! Deb and Gary the managers were fantastic- they worded us up on all the hot spots to go to, restaurants, shops and transport, making everything so easy for us!
We found the apartment perfectly clean, spacious and relaxing, with the outdoor balcony perfect for scoring that afternoon tan and enjoying a bottle of wine. Thanks sandcastles and look forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JessicaAshlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2011

We stayed at Sandcastles for 5 nights in March in a 1 bedroom apartment overlooking the pool and Noosa park/beach. For the price the accommodation is OK. It is not as fancy and the other beach front places and the sea views are hidden by trees but it is cheaper. The apartment has all the things you will need and was clean. Mattress was a little hard and we always take a pillow top cover to these types of places. The pool area can be noisy at times especially when children are about. The apartments are close together so there is not much noise privacy on the balcony - so careful what you say. There was a nice BBQ at the pool and was cleaned at least every day. It was nice to stay on the beach front and walk barefoot for a swim but maybe next time we might stay on the other side of Hastings St and get a little more value for money. Hastings St is definitely the place to stay. We also got some great bargains at the clothes shops – end of season sales..

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank feelingxxlucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.8 km away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
558 reviews
0.3 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
757 reviews
0 km away
Seahaven Noosa
Seahaven Noosa
#2 of 19 in Noosa
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Maison Noosa
Maison Noosa
#47 of 141 in Noosa
19 reviews
0.2 km away
Fairshore Beachfront Apartments
0.1 km away
Jacaranda Noosa Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SandCastles Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SandCastles Apartments

Address: 1 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 141 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Price Range: ₹ 14,829 - ₹ 19,729 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SandCastles Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandcastles is perfectly situated, right between beautiful cosmopolitan Hastings St, and the stunning Noosa Main Beach.Self contained apartments with full kitchen facilities that gives you the flexibility to eat in, or simply stroll to the many restaurants right on our doorstep.Each apartment has it own balcony either overlooking our pool area towards the beach, or into the natural bushlands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your SandCastles Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SandCastles Apartments Noosa, Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing