We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Holiday Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aqua Resort Busselton
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Aqua Resort in Busselton. Beautiful houses with great interior and complete equipment. Great BBQ Area und a nice garden to relax in- we just missed the sunbeds. The staff was friendly, just a few more amenities would be helpful.
Only meters from the sea for a perfekt relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Artemes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

398 - 402 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2012

We stayed for two nights in a self contained house with its own pool. The furnishings and facilities are exceptional. Try and ask for a room on the left hand side of the resort closer to the beach. These are more private.
The beds were a little hard however the linen etc was impeccable.
We used the facilities including the BBQ. Make sure you have your own supplies to clean this as you are required to do this before you leave. They don't service the rooms however do attend to the private pools daily. Sometimes early so cover up!!
Reception staff were pleasant however could have been more attentive and showed more interest in our stay.
Small things so overall great place and would definately recommend and return here.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sd1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We had not been to Busselton/Margaret River for 3 years. Previously we went twice a year for over 10 years. We normally stay at 5 star accommodation next door, but it is tired and we thought we would try the new place.

The place was built on the site of an old caravan park. The design of the new units has included keeping the Peppermint trees. The gardens of the units and the common areas are very well kept.

We stayed in a Grove Room near the rear of the property, closer to the beach. It appears that with couples they place you in multi bedroom units and seal off the extra bedrooms and bathrooms. They leave the king size bedroom open for the guests, it has an ensuite with free standing bath, shower, toilet and twin basins.

As a result of this the kitchen and living areas are larger than you would get if they had single room options.

All the windows are double glazed. There are numerous deck areas and a barbeque for each unit.

The air conditioners are superb and can handle the open areas and their are gas fires for the colder months.

The quality of the fit out is excellent. They have not used cheap appliances or tiling and surfaces. European cooking appliances and refrigerator, dish washer, washing machine and dryers. The kitchen laundry and bathrooms have stone bench tops.

The furniture is modern and comfortable.

The cooking utensils and pans are also reputable brands. Crockery and glassware are plentiful.

So what are the small faults?

Nearly all the door handles were loose. (not the cupboard doors)

Being a couple staying for 4 nights, 1 towel each is not enough. We would shower 2 or 3 times a day after swimming or prior to going out. Also the toiletries were not enough either, they did say that more could be purchased from reception, but for me you either supply them or you do not. I have stayed all over the world in places less expensive and more expensive and they all supplied shower/bath gel adequate for the stay.

There were several large scratches on the wooden floors, obviously made by the furniture legs. These could have been avoided by simply attaching felt to the feet of the furniture.

All the opening windows/doors have fly screens except for the louvred windows.

We will definately be staying there on our next trip in about 4 months and again next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the beach, it is further from the road and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cyberplank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We had a weekend break in one of the Grove houses. Great accommodation and great location for touring the local area. We were in the first house which is furthest away from the pool and beach but was still only a few minutes away. The pool is lovely and warm but was never too busy despite it being over a weekend in the school holidays. My only complaint was that the fridge did not really work and although I mentioned this at reception I was not really offered any alternative and and we ended up throwing a lot of food away. All in all though we had a really nice break and the kids thought it was fantastic.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojo90Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights in a so-called Grove-House. The house was a four bedroom type with two of the bedrooms locked-down. So the shared spaces (living room, kitchen, patio) were generous.
The houses are beautifully designed, well layed-out and perfectly integrated into the existing Peppermint tree grove. The whole complex hasa lot of character and style, from the nice gardening to the interior design of the houses. Furniture is very modern and also appliances are of a very high standard and all in very good condition.
The beach access is perfect and swimming was a pleasure (not suitable for surfing or diving though).
IF there is anything to improve, then the following points:
For us as overseas visitors it was uncomfortable that the kitchen contains nearly no basic cooking items (e.g. salt+pepper, seasoning, napkins). If you do not byo you have to bring everything to make use of the nice kitchen and the great gas bbq.
Also for longer stays the other amenities and supplies (bath gel, shampoo, dishwasher tabs, washing powder) were not sufficient and have not been refilled.
The beautiful and very private garden could use some deckchairs to make full use of it.
To sum up: if some minor service items would be included in the price, the AQUA would be perfect (thus my poor service rating below). Overall definitely a place to come back to!

Room Tip: Choose a grove house to have a private garden. The larger beach houses have an open garden, partiall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel_FTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
25.4 km away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
0.6 km away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
659 reviews
0.2 km away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.1 km away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
728 reviews
0.4 km away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,462 reviews
23.9 km away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Yallingup
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Resort Busselton? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Resort Busselton

Address: 605 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Price Range: ₹ 21,315 - ₹ 35,073 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Aqua Resort Busselton 5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aqua Resort Busselton understated luxury accommodation on the shores of the pristine protected waters of Geographe Bay, in the beautiful South West of Western Australia. Nestled in eight and half acres of mature peppermint woodlands and complimented by beautifully landscaped grounds. Aqua Resort Busselton offers self-catering Beach House accommodation with uncompromising privacy and the best of contemporary indoor / outdoor living. Your holiday accommodation on the beach. With a choice from 1 bedroom to 5 bedroom luxury self-contained Houses, able to accommodate the largest of family gatherings to the most intimate of getaways. The Bay Beach Houses have expansive views overlooking Geographe Bay and Cape Naturaliste; while the Grove Beach Houses enjoy garden views with private lawned area. The Aqua Resorts world class Facilities include a beach front waterfall swimming pool, gynasium, sauna, spa and tennis court. Located a leisurely 2 and half hour's drive southwest of Perth, Western Australia through the coastal towns of Mandurah and Bunbury. The Aqua Resort is conveniently situated between the seaside towns of Busselton and Dunsborough; within the internationally acclaimed Margaret River Wine Region and all the Attractions the beautiful South West has to offer. Aqua - capturing the quintessential spirit of the Australian beach house holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqua Resort Busselton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing