We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
143
91
18
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
91
18
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews classic studio minute drive hot plate full size fridge free wifi well equipped kitchenette mini kitchen deluxe rooms small oven local attractions beach towels great shower quiet spot cooking utensils pleasant walk plenty of hot water comfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Have stayed here before and is still the best place to stay at Emu Point. The room was clean and smelled lovely and fresh when we entered. Everything is provided in the kitchenette including kettle, cutlery and plates to a full size fridge and a microwave, an electric hob and a little benchtop oven. They even provide a litre carton of milk and not the little tiny ones that you usually get in other motels. Free wifi available. The bed is extremely comfortable and the shower is huge with boiling hot water. It is a peaceful motel and in walking distance to the beach. We will only stay here whenever we come down from Perth. Management are friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Any room would be good.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JacquieT707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Thank you for taking time out to submit such a great review, very much appreciated.

We look forward to your return and will continue to provide good service and hospitality.

Kind regards Max & Vivienne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights this week, it was perfect for what we wanted it has a self contained kitchen it’s clean it’s comfortable and the staff are very helpful and friendly would highly recommend this place! A great price for your Albany get away!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Foody636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

So glad you enjoyed your stay and everything we had to offer. We appreciate your wonderful review
and hope to see you return again soon. Thank you so much.

Kind regards Max & Vivienne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Really horrible person as a manager as i walked in he smelt that i was a smoker & was told in a very harsh way NO SMOKING IN THE ROOMS very horrible person acting as though he was a major in a millitary camp DO NOT STAY AT THIS 1970 JOKE OF A PLACE also the wifi doesnt work he came out with BS my computer was broke hmmmmm A real classic rubbishmotel / army camp

Stayed: October 2017
Thank lotusstone2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Emu Point Motel and Apartments has a No Smoking Policy in all rooms and if necessary there could be a cleaning charge of $150.

Regards Max & Vivienne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Well worth the money! Close to all amenities very clean and well presented. Enjoyed my stay thoroughly. Staff were very friendly and helpful locating local attractions. Would be perfect to stay in summer close to the beach.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank wendy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Hi Wendy, thanks for your review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to seeing you at summer time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

I arrived to find that Max, the host, already had the heater going in my room, a small but appreciated touch late on a cold, wet day. With a great location, older style spotlessly clean rooms, a good sized bathroom, comfortable beds and a reasonable tariff, I was impressed and would highly recommend this Motel!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank trev00001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

We are always here to help. Thank you for your fine review and recommendation.
Kind regards Max & Vivienne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews