We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ask for a cooked Breakky!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We stayed at the Motel for one night and was pleasantly surprised. I believe several changes have been implemented by the new managers. Nothinhg appeared to be too much trouble for them and they even cooked a delicious breakfast for us, which I believe is something they have recently introduced. The pristine beach is very close and the walk ways are to be enjoyed. This part of Albany is very picturesque, so ensure you take your camera.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jackie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian G, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

It is nice for us to have nice guests - thanks for staying, and for your comments. They're very helpful.
Lynne & Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (229)
There are newer reviews for Emu Point Motel & Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

213 - 217 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2011

Stayed over a long weekend in Albany, so what can I say? Its in a good location as most people travel with their car to Albany. Its a two minute walk from the beach, its clean, quiet and for the price its just fine if your plans are to visit the area and just need a place to sleep and have breakfast. The owners you cannot fault as they are kind welcoming and very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicolas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian G, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

With a title such as yours we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and took the time to comment.
Thank you - Brian (Mgr)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed here during the October school holidays for one night as a stopover in Albany. The room was clean and tidy, as was the bathroom. A stone's throw from the beach, which was lovely to walk along, this seemed like the perfect place to stay.

The only issue we had was the lack of somewhere to eat, though we did go for dinner at around 8pm. Eventually we had to drive back into Albany which was a little annoying as a place within walking distance would have been greatly appreciated.

Would definitely come back but leave for dinner earlier!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoseHepburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian G, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

Thanks for your review Rose.
We hope that you thoroughly enjoyed your trip WA and that your trip home was pleasant and uneventful
We are now providing heat & eat type meals for our guests to make life easier.
Yes, we're somewhat abashed by the lack of close proximity dining in the evenings. Lovely places during the day but.....
Warm regards from us here - Lynne & Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2010

Rooms were clean and adequate. Beds not very comfortable - blankets and sheets just don't work anymore! Double bed was 2 singles pushed together - not great. Walls were paper thin so you could hear everything next door. Good location. Some nice touches i.e. fresh coffee, soaps etc. Kitchen amenities very good. WiFi access reasonable price compared to other places. Discount on Albany Whale watching was good - highly recommend this in Whale Watching season.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bab92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2010

We checked into Emu Point Motel after staying a nearby villa the previous night and sharing a room with six people in bunk beds. We needed a good night sleep so booked a night through wotif.com. Rate was fantastic.

We were not expecting much for the price we paid and from the outside looks like an old outdated motel but once in the rooms was very pleased. Each motel room as its own mini kitchen. Great shower(super warm), seperate toilet. Queen size bed and comfy couch. Also little dining table and tv that can be watched from bed or kitchen.

The thing that made our stay was the lovely managers / owners. So friendly at check in and when I asked for an extended check out (so could have a shower after scuba diving) they were more than happy to help out. They asked how our diving went and had quite a chat about holidays, diving etc. So very friendly.

Apparently there are other rooms that are more expensive - more features. But for us (a couple) it was fabulous. A comfy bed, hot shower and breakfast provided. Can't ask for much more for $80 a night!

will definately stay there again if i was heading back to Albany. Great stay!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian G, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

We were doing relief management here at the time and we remember your visit and were thrilled that you enjoyed your stay (Rm 10 I recall) and to see your feedback - it's like a nice "blast from the past". - Lynne & Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
6.5 km away
Ace Motor Inn
Ace Motor Inn
#7 of 13 in Albany
215 reviews
6.1 km away
Best Western The Clarence on Melville
6.2 km away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
6.1 km away
Quality Suites Banksia Gardens Albany
5.3 km away
Dog Rock Motel
Dog Rock Motel
#5 of 13 in Albany
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emu Point Motel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emu Point Motel & Apartments

Address: Corner Medcalf and Mermaid Avenue | Emu Point, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Price Range: ₹ 4,958 - ₹ 7,920 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emu Point Motel & Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emu Point Motel is situated in a lovely quiet area, 200metres from the beach, cycle paths and walkways very close by. Just a short drive to Albany city centre. All our Spacious Apartments have Mini Kitchens which includes Microwave ,Large fridge/freezer,Hot plate & Oven, Kettle, Toaster,Coffee & Tea, 40'Digital TVs, Free WIFI , En suite bathrooms, Hairdryers and Free Private parking and all rooms have Reverse Cycle Air conditioning and Daily Room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Emu Point Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing