We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great seafood, good view with average service”
Review of Pier Farm

Pier Farm
Ranked #50 of 121 Restaurants in Williamstown
Description: Roberto Scheriani (previously of The Italian), has opted for a sea change with his latest venture, Pier Farm. A new seaside dining offering in Williamstown, at the site formerly occupied by The Anchorage. The menu is crafted from local ingredients and celebrates seasonal produce, with a focus on Mediterranean inspired seafood. Expect exciting food and wine pairings, with over 140 different drops available.
Restaurant details
Description: Roberto Scheriani (previously of The Italian), has opted for a sea change with his latest venture, Pier Farm. A new seaside dining offering in Williamstown, at the site formerly occupied by The Anchorage. The menu is crafted from local ingredients and celebrates seasonal produce, with a focus on Mediterranean inspired seafood. Expect exciting food and wine pairings, with over 140 different drops available.
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend were there for a quick lunch. The restaurant interiors decor resembles a cruise ship which suits with the ocean view.

We ordered 2 dishes which was a baked baby snapper (fish of the day) comes with garden salad; the fish was fresh and well cooked. The second dish was flounder carpaccio; love the verjus dressing and the grapes. The dish was well balanced!! And you can tell that the chef has a very good knifing skills. You can see that each pieces of the fish was equally cut and perfectly thin.

The service was average.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank noeynatnareet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pier_Farm_Team, Public Relations Manager at Pier Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Hi Noey,

Thank you writing in.

We're glad you enjoyed our food and appreciated the chef's attention to detail.

We always pride ourselves on excellent service and do apologise we did not deliver for you on this occasion.

Kind regards,
Pier Farm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2018

I found the menu very restricted, only one steak option for example. Also only one side of green vegetables available, with most mains dishes served with salads (in winter). Entrees quite expensive in the $25-30 range.

Service was average. The wine list only had a limited number of wines in the $60-70 range with most a lot more expensive.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank adrianl716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pier_Farm_Team, Public Relations Manager at Pier Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Hi Adrian,

Thanks for taking the time out to write this review.

Will pass your feedback on to the kitchen.

Kind regards,

Pier Farm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

This was previously the Anchorage Restaurant. We had some good and very bad experience at the Anchorage but with the location every visit should be special. The new operators, now called Pier Farm, have transformed the decor and menu. Fantastic food, limited selection but everything is covered. We will be returning and soon. As a local resident it’s nice to have somewhere you can recommend to all your friends.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Christopher3008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pier_Farm_Team, Public Relations Manager at Pier Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Hi Christopher,

Thank you for taking the time out to write this lovely review.

Great to hear how much you enjoyed dining with us.

We look forward to welcoming you and your wife back soon!

Kind regards,
Pier Farm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

A Group of us had dinner last night first time there. Seating was tight with patrons squeezing past us to go to the loo. There was another dining room which had 2 tables-why couldn't they spread the tables to there as well so it would not be so crowded and noisy in one area? Entres were fresh and nice but could be served with a bit more. Mains took a fair while to come out like 50 mins. All meals were ok. My fish was a tad over cooked but we all loved the desserts - banana sticky date pudding with icecream. Our waiter was very professional with a wonderful sense of humour.

Will go back to try another time

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 333jaycee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pier_Farm_Team, Public Relations Manager at Pier Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Hi Jayce,

Thank you for your feed back.

The reason we seat most of the guests in the main dining room is because guests prefer and request this.

In future you could definitely request to be seated in the private dining room if you would prefer a more intimate setting.

Thanks again and hope to see you again soon.


Best wishes,
Pier Farm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

The family out did themselves and spoiled me with a visit to Pier Farm. Great meal, great wine, great view, great atmosphere.
I could go on an on as it was just a faultless day.
Thank you for making the day so memorable, you wonderful people.
Look forward to returning soon.
Love Min.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Min S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pier_Farm_Team, Public Relations Manager at Pier Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Hi Min,

We're so glad to hear you enjoyed celebrating Mother's Day with us.

Thanks for taking the time out to write this review.

Best wishes,
Pier Farm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pier Farm also viewed

Williamstown, Hobsons Bay
Albert Park, Port Phillip
 
Williamstown, Hobsons Bay
Williamstown, Hobsons Bay
 
Williamstown, Hobsons Bay
 

Been to Pier Farm? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing