We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
31
37
28
17
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
37
28
17
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ground floor unit stayed nights modern facilities night's sleep dishwashing liquid onsite restaurant washing machine and dryer room was spacious an upgrade easy access comfortable stay continental breakfast private hospital shopping centre knox kitchenette inclusions
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed on two occasions for work in april. Reception area sparse. Staff polite. First in best dressed for parking in front of your room. Had to navigate an old stairwell hidden by overgrown bushes. Cobbled pathways needed attention and not easy with luggage.
Room itself spacious. Clean but dated early 90s decor.
Both times experienced noise from the street, arguments or other parties arriving back in early hours . Unfortunate but not the fault of the managers.
Restaurant closed for refurbishment.
Overall with new apartments nearby overpriced. No more than $110 per night suitable for this dated motel.
Wouldnt stay or recommend unless serious $$$$ injected into property.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Very soft pillows allow for good night's sleep. Also very handy to have a washing machine and soap available. Great range of shops nearby including all types of takeaway foods. Close to Knox Private Hospital and Knox Shopping Centre

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Jenny3280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REC R, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites Knox, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Jenny,

Thank you for giving us a feedback!

It is our pleasure to hear that you had a comfortable stay at the Quality Inn and Suites Knox. Thank you mentioning about the services that you found convenient to your needs in making your stay more enjoyable. It is important to us. I have passed your kind comments to our team in appreciating their excellence!

Once again, Thank you very much for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you again on another visit.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Second visit and was not disappointed . The rooms are clean and quiet and well maintained .Staff very pleasant and helpful . At the moment only continental breakfast which was fine. One thing we arrived on Saturday ,had a function to attend to that night and two functions on Sunday . There was no room service for Sunday so our towels were not changed for the entire stay.. One minor thing the shower spray needs attention. Apart from that a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

We were absolutely disgusted with our room, we were expecting a 4 star hotel as advertised but instead had to spend a night in a filthy room. The carpets were disgustingly dirty, there were dirty marks all over the walls, the room smelt musty/dirty and the bathroom was so old and disgusting.

We checked in on a public holiday, the reception staff were rude when we tried to call ahead to make sure that the sofa would be available, we had to go and get more towels because there weren't enough in the room.

It is an absolute disgrace that this hotel can advertise itself as 4 stars!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank EmmaR166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

We arrived a few minutes past 9pm to find a totally dark hotel with a closed sign on it. After reading the little letters on the door the reception closes at 9. When had to call a number and eventually after 20 minutes someone came to check us in. We had to pay a surcharge for whatever means of payment (except cash) we wanted to us, also a first. We then spend a half hour to find the "room" in the dark. It was a very old dirty appartment. Lamps broken, dirty floors, a CD player... And more dirty old stuff. We even found a cockroach in the bathroom....!

We arrived late coming in from Tasmania so went to bed and the next morning we asked about breakfast, apparently the on-site restaurant is broke and so was closed. They had a board room set up as a breakfast room. But this can't be called breakfast. Juise in little containers, and toast with a dirty toaster, as we paid for a buffet breakfast we talked to the front desk and got vouchers to go to a small cafe inside a gym down the road... That wasn't to bad.

Apparently the 51 "appartments" are individually owned and Quality Inn just runs the reception.

Would I recommend somebody to stay in this place? NO. I tried talking to the reception. But all I got was a paper form I could fill-in and give back to him...

Ooh and WiFi is slow to not working..

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank kbisok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REC R, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Knox, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear KBisok,

Thank you for your feedback. We apologise for the inconvenience caused to you at the time of check in. Our Night manager was out of the property for 15 min so due to an emergency.The main signage of the hotel is getting repaired at the moment however be believe there is enough lighting to ensure night time visibility.
Followed to you departure we have found a broken lamp shade from your room and we are in the process of investigating concerning how badly it is damage.
The onsite continental breakfast we offer it for $5 as part of the service and convenience for our guests which includes freshly grounded coffee, bread, 2 types of serials , fresh milk , juice and condiments. Which we believe well priced and meant only for simple and quick breakfast option.
The breakfast included in your booking was cook breakfast which supposed to be served at the Q restaurant whom closed for renovations is the reason being you were offered to go to the café at gym. We apologise for any inconvenience as the restaurant is a separate business and it is beyond our control.
Regarding cockroaches in room , we haven't inspected and re treated to make sure for any further incidents. The hotel has a strict pest control policy and this is a rare incident to us however we have notified our pest controller ( Pest Away Australia) for further investigation.
Please note Quality Inn and Suites Knox we hold management rights in running this property. We are currently in the approval process of renovating the property. The room terrif has been carefully adjusted ( discounted rates) accordingly based on product we offer. We appreciate your patience and understanding during this period.

Once again thank you for your feedback. Hope you have a lovely day! Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews