We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We will be coming back!”
other travellers have booked this property
living area of beach house # 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living area of beach house # 2
Front of Beach house # 1 across the road at Front Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
living area of beach house # 2
Front of Beach house # 1
across the road at Front Beach
beach house 1 kitchen
bedroom beach house #1
pet friendly
outdoor area beach house #2
living area of beach house #1
kids friendly and love Front Beach Torquay
Outside beach house # 1
family friendly beach steps away
Sunrise from outside beach house # 1
dog friendly beaches across the road
Bedroom Beach house # 1
opposite at Front Beach
Point danger and cosy corner... opposite the beach houses
surfing at Front Beach... kids style
pathways along foreshore at Front Beach....
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Torquay, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NISTIVA
Echuca, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will be coming back!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Firstly thank you for being pet friendly! Our biggest issue always seems to be the size of our Dogs (Great Dane & Labrador )
Not for the Torquay Beach House.
They've had a fantastic time so did we!
Traveling in winter is great.
The beach has been nice and quiet and the dogs got to run off lead most of the time.
How pet friendly is the whole town?? Water bowls everywhere and always a nice word and a pat.

Thank you Elizabeth.
We would like to come back :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2014
Thanks guys. Yes having pet friendly and family friendly is always what we set out to achieve
Having the dog friendly beach across the road is a blessing too
Thanks for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendouree vic
Reviewed 26 February 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Feb 2014
Thank you Anne and Andrew.
Lovely you had a great time again, and we are meeting your needs. Helps being across the road to the beach and to the restaurants is a BIG PLUS!

We look forward to welcoming you and the family (including your dog) again soon
Warmly
Elizabeth xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rozbey
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent facility, well furnished and relaxing”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

As stated, a few hundred metres from the beach, and about twice that to the shopping centre. Problems with the TV antennae were promptly rectified. Inside the property was well furnished and in excellent condition. Outside could use a little tidy up, and oiling of the garage door.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2014
thank you for your feedback. The antennae guy was prompt and glad it didn't take long at all. we loved having you stay and have asked our maintenance guy to take a look at the stiffness of the garage door opening. Thanks again for your feedback!

cheers elizabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faye E
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 23 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Amazing time we had, great location, restaurants close by, beautiful safe beach within walking distance. Elizabeth was very accommodating, champagne & chocolates on arrival was just what we needed after our drive down.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2015
thanks guys. what a great review... looking forward to having you stay as I see you have rebooked!!! xx elizabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlinsue
Fredericton, Canada
1 review
“Fantasic weekend away!”
Reviewed 18 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

This spot is an excellent choice... no need to look any further. House was very clean and very comfortable. A lovely bottle of wine and chocolates was waiting our arrival. And the location... couldn't get any better!
Defiantely a gem!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic customer service! Great location and very clean!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2013
Thanks for your review Sara,
And also your email. It's great to get such positive feedback.
Cheers Elizabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing