We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
26
40
14
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
40
14
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsview of the lakesliding doorawesome foodin house restaurantvery pleasant stayroom was cleanart traileasy parkingfeel very welcomehidden gemstay there againsolehot waternext morninghalls gaproad noiseducks
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2017

From the nice lady at reception who speedily processed our check in to the waitresses who made meal times pleasant, the quiet rooms, easy parking and excellent facilities, our 3 night business stay at the Magdala Lodge was extremely pleasant.
Always late, we did not faze the chef or the staff with dinner orders and the bar had a good selection of drinks, in fact some particularly good red wines.
I would recommend Magdala Motor Lodge to any travellers in Stawell

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FarmerJohn45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

You have to try the flower pot bread. It is a small loaf of bread baked in a flower pot served hot with nice butter.
My wife & I shared one & it filled us up.

I had the fettuccine pasta dish which was huge & very tasty.
My wife had the penne pasta dish which she said was great.

We both did not eat all of our meal as we were so full.

The service was excellent with attentive & timely staff

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dazza857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Pros
- Big space outside for parking
- Heated public pool for use very clean and large-ish
- Pool provides new-ish pool noodles
- Small quiet lake <5 meters from the back door
- TV quite good, but does not provide a DVD player (there is a HDMI cable slot though)
- WIFI internet is of a high quality

Cons
- Very small room overall
- Saw a spider crawl in the roof
- No bathroom lock
- No shower curtain/door

Overall adequate for general living, quite affordable and area generally hygienic

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Stayed overnight with my 88 year old Father. The lady in reception and the restaurant was very helpful. Our room was large and overlooked the lake which helped with noise reduction from the highway traffic.

Walking with a quad stick was difficult on the uneven brick path to the restaurant. Couldn't get over the step into the restaurant from the path closest to our room. Best access is through reception. If you can negotiate a small step.

Hopefully, the path near the lake will be improved soon.

The food and the service was excellent and reasonably priced.

The motel is once again a Golden Chain member which makes for a more affordable stay.

Room Tip: Rooms further from highway would be quieter
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DisabledClient
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

We have just come after staying a week in this fantastic Motel. From checkin to checkout the staff and service was fantastic. When inside the room there is a sliding door out to the lake, where we were created by 2 black swans, what a treat to just sit outside and watch them and some ducks swim around.
We ate at the attached Macs restaurant which has beautiful food and reasonable price meals.

The only downside to the motel was, there was no cupboards in the bathroom to put things nor in the room itself.
Would I stay again? To right I would.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank itskip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews