We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
70
43
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
43
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews caravan park camp kitchen dog area small country large playground two bedroom cabin toilet block amenities block pet friendly cabin rail trail quiet location enjoyed our stay stay there again on arrival great spot stayed nights town centre
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed in a two bedroom cabin with ensuite. Four adults so it was a bit of a tight fit in the compact cabin. Nevertheless the cabin was clean and tidy and well appointed. The park proprietors were friendly and accommodating and we were made to feel welcome. The park is 4km out of town so you have to drive to get to the town centre. Overall a positive experience.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Y2180NVdavidc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

A small well run caravan park with cabins. Just on the outskirts of Port Fairy it is wonderfully secluded and nice and quiet. Well maintained gardens and caravan sites combined with very clean and tidy facilities makes this great value for money and an excellent choice for a stay in Port Fairy.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M, Owner at Gum Tree Caravan Park Port Fairy, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thanks Mark we are glad you enjoyed your stay, look forward to seeing you again!
Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

It was quite by accident we found Gumtree CP & we are so glad we did!! Our first impression was "how nice is this" :) We just called in to have a look & were given a friendly welcome by Pete & Viv which is always a deal breaker with us, so we booked a site for 3 nights, from the following day. We enjoyed our stay so much we extended another 2 nights. Pete was always "up for a chat" & has a great sense of humour.
The caravan sites are lush & green, grounds are very well maintained, gardens are neat & tidy, great camp kitchen & playground for the kids. The amenities are outstanding & I was impressed by the bench height porcelain baby bath in the ladies, although we didn't have children with us, we are grandparents :)
We highly recommend this caravan park & will be back next time we are in the area.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EliteNomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Gum tree caravan park for one night. We liked the stay a lot. The staff was friendly and gave us good tips about what to explore in the area. The facilities were very clean and we would go there again if we would be back in the area!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Lína V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

Very clean, very comfortable, all amenities provided, kitchen had all things needed for doing the basics. We arrived late but nothing was too hard, the key was left for us and everything was seamless. Very quiet too which was great for sleeping.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Elke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews