We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
69
43
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
43
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaravan parkcamp kitchendog areasmall countrybudget cabindrive into townlarge playgroundtoilet blocktwo bedroom cabinamenities blockpet friendly cabinquiet locationrail trailenjoyed our staystay there againgreat place to stayon arrival
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018

It was quite by accident we found Gumtree CP & we are so glad we did!! Our first impression was "how nice is this" :) We just called in to have a look & were given a friendly welcome by Pete & Viv which is always a deal breaker with us, so we booked a site for 3 nights, from the following day. We enjoyed our stay so much we extended another 2 nights. Pete was always "up for a chat" & has a great sense of humour.
The caravan sites are lush & green, grounds are very well maintained, gardens are neat & tidy, great camp kitchen & playground for the kids. The amenities are outstanding & I was impressed by the bench height porcelain baby bath in the ladies, although we didn't have children with us, we are grandparents :)
We highly recommend this caravan park & will be back next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EliteNomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Gum tree caravan park for one night. We liked the stay a lot. The staff was friendly and gave us good tips about what to explore in the area. The facilities were very clean and we would go there again if we would be back in the area!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Lína V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

Very clean, very comfortable, all amenities provided, kitchen had all things needed for doing the basics. We arrived late but nothing was too hard, the key was left for us and everything was seamless. Very quiet too which was great for sleeping.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Elke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Small and quiet park with a amenities. less than a few minutes toby car to port fairy .Dog friendly with a little paddock to allow your dog to have a run around .Clean toilet block and well equipped camp kitchen .Friendly and helpful owners .Sit and hear the birds sing

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 5252lynda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M, Owner at Gum Tree Caravan Park Port Fairy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the feedback. Hope to see you again, until then safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Well worth staying here if you are after a smaller, quiet park. Bonus for us being it was dog friendly. Has a good camp kitchen and off the lead area for dogs to have a run around. Owners are very helpful, keep the place in great shape and run it well.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Portarlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M, Owner at Gum Tree Caravan Park Port Fairy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Thanks for staying with us, we are glad you enjoyed it! Hope to see you again and thanks for the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews