We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
70
43
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
43
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews caravan park camp kitchen dog area small country large playground two bedroom cabin toilet block amenities block pet friendly cabin rail trail quiet location enjoyed our stay stay there again on arrival great spot stayed nights town centre
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

This was one of nicest Caravan Park we have been to this trip!! So clean and lovely big park for our caravan and not on top of other caravaners. Thank you so much owners Peter and Viv you both do a great job making us feel welcome !

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Michelle0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GumTreeCaravanParkPF, Owner at Gum Tree Caravan Park Port Fairy, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Thanks Michelle, we are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and glad you felt welcomed as a smaller park owner operated we try to have that personal touch.

Regards Peter & Viv.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Peter & Viv's caravan park in a very comfortable cabin. Very quiet as it is off the main road, clean & well appointed. We felt very welcome & highly recommend Gumtree caravan park.
Colleen & Andrew

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tittlemouse68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GumTreeCaravanParkPF, Owner at Gum Tree Caravan Park Port Fairy, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Thank you very much Colleen & Andrew, we hope you enjoyed the first jazz festival in port fairy and return in the future for the jazz or folk festival.


Regards Peter & Viv.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

A great little Caravan Park just our of Port Fairy. Excellent facilities. Beautiful grassed sites easy to get large caravans in. Very friendly staff. Very clean and tidy. Would highly recommend it. Cabins look good too.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nfturnbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GumTreeCaravanParkPF, Owner at Gum Tree Caravan Park Port Fairy, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Thanks, we are happy you had a great stay and hope the rest of your trip was enjoyable.

Regards Peter & Viv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

I stayed here in November 2016 in one of the Studio cottages for one night. It was just what I needed for a break from camping. Its a small Caravan Park that also has some units. For the campers their is an outdoor kitchen, toilets, laundry (I used this and it was just renovated) and playground. It's about 5 minutes outside of central Port Fairy and set back from the highway, so lovely and quite. The manager was very friendly and helpful. They were in the process of renovating some of their units and mine was newly renovated. Good size for 2 people, tastefully decorated and clean. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GumTreeCaravanParkPF, Owner at Gum Tree Caravan Park Port Fairy, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

We are glad you enjoyed your stay, we always have a project on the go to improve where we can thanks for the kind words safe travels.


Regards Peter & Viv.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

3 night break on our Ocean Road trip. Fab little site....mixture of accomodation... pitches for caravans, campers, tents and chalets too.All clean and tidy and well thought out. Staff very friendly and helpful. We've always caravanned in UK an Europe and found this place to equal and in places surpass others. Highly recommend you stop here to chill out after a long drive or better still, enjoy all the delights of Port Fairy. Wish we could stay longer!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GumTreeCaravanParkPF, Owner at Gum Tree Caravan Park Port Fairy, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Thanks Janet, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and wish you well on your travels enjoy this great country we call home safe journey. Regards Peter & viv.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews