We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
70
43
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
43
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews caravan park camp kitchen dog area small country large playground two bedroom cabin toilet block amenities block pet friendly cabin rail trail quiet location enjoyed our stay stay there again on arrival great spot stayed nights town centre
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Very friendly staff when checking in, we were made to feel very welcome. The kids absolutely loved the playground, they spent most of their time there.
We had an issue with low water pressure and no hot water, but the staff were very helpful and had it fixed in no time. We are already planning to come back during the next school holidays, but for a longer stay.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tegan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GumTreeCaravanParkPF, Owner at Gum Tree Caravan Park Port Fairy, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2016

Thanks Teegan, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.We would also like to thank your whole clan for their patience and understanding to rectifying the water issue promptly.We look forward to your return.


Thanks Peter & Viv.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Great secluded location, pet friendly. Very friendly and accomodating managent. Spotlessly clean and well priced. Highly recommend. Prices very good with well appointed studio cabins. Would definitely stay there again

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GumTreeCaravanParkPF, Owner at Gum Tree Caravan Park Port Fairy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2016

Thanks Ian , glad you enjoyed your stay hope to see you again.
Pete & Viv.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

This is the best Dog Friendly Caravan Park we have ever stayed in. Our studio room was warm, clean & tidy, full F/F oven and hotplates and microwave all linen supplied. Perfect pet stay with plenty of room behind the park for the dogs to have a run & not too far from the Rail Trail to bicycle into town (approx. 3.5 kms) - unfortunately no dogs on this part of trail. Owners were friendly and obliging & the camp kitchen the perfect place to cook up our breakfast with friends. Will definitely be back in the warmer weather. Free 24 hour WiFi.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GumTreeCaravanParkPF, Owner at Gum Tree Caravan Park Port Fairy, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2016

Thank you Barbara, glad you enjoyed your stay hope to see you in the warmer weather again safe travels.
Thanks Peter & Viv.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

Gum Tree caravan park is truly a 'must stop' park.
Really friendly, clean & helpful owners.
Puppy friendly with an off leash area for exercising your little 4 paws pet.
Highly recommended park.
Beware of signage as Victoria is lacking in this division.
Happy travels.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Traveler530528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

It's my first time stayed in this park with my gf,But for sure I'll choose here the next time I visit this town!Peter is a great guy also a very generous and kind man!shower rooms so tidy and kitchen are so clean!even so it is so windy this day,I find it very touched for me!as a long trip traveller,good shower and cleaning kitchen are everything I looking for in a park,anyway,highly recommended to everybody,esp. Backpackers!(cuz I am)

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jackie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GumTreeCaravanParkPF, Owner at Gum Tree Caravan Park Port Fairy, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2016

Thanks jack glad you enjoyed we try to go the extra personal touch. Hope your journeys going good safe travels.Peter & Viv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews