We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
23
52
45
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
52
45
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location family room the great ocean road good size bit dated room was clean stayed here for one night comfortable place to stay water pressure close to town separate bedroom within walking distance tea and coffee twelve apostles long drive quiet location road trip
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018

We arrived without a booking on a quiet day and were met by we think... the owner who was very hospitable. We had room 2 which has a front position and it has recently had a complete refit ( everything new ) and all very high quality furniture & fittings.
We hadn't planned to stay in Port Campbell, but what a glorious little seaside village. It has charm and atmosphere.
It is situated only a short 10min.drive to the 12? Apostles and many other interesting lookouts.
Can recommend.

Room Tip: Ask to inspect rooms 1 or 2. Excellent.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NeilAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at the southern Ocean motel & came back after a delightful day touring to come back to our motel room to find it not made up. When questioned why we told we didn’t put a sign on our door to say we wanted our room made up. The sign behind the door says “no service required “ we have stayed in many motels over the years & never experienced such poor service. We were also travelling with 2other couples whose rooms were also not made up. Poor poor poor.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Billpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

My husband and I spent the night here just for one night. Absolutely beautiful place, right across from the beach and amazing views from our room. Amazing price! Had everything we needed..wifi, fridge, tv, air con, toaster etc. The only downside is that the walls are paper thin and you can hear what everyone is saying next door and in the car park. We will be back!!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Magan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Stayed here for one night, it's got basic but good facilities. Everything was clean and well maintained, and check in/check out was simple and easy. Bathroom was lovely, very spacious and good shower. There are a number of bars and restaurants within walking distance, as well as the beach just a couple of minutes away!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fiona J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

This is nice and tidy place with recent renovations. Beds were comfortable. Room has kettle, utensils, Toaster, microwave etc. So you can prepare your own food but note that there is no stove. Overall happy with stay and will come back again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cniminc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews