We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn The International
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Apollo Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Oak Flats, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accomodation”
Reviewed 5 July 2012

On a short stay in Apollo bay in July 2012 we were very pleased to stay at the comfort inn the international. We found the rooms very clean and spacious, comfortable queen size bed and separate kitchenette and bathroom, great position in the middle of town close to local hotel where we also enjoyed a great meal the comfort inn The international is a fantastic place to stay and at a reasonable $130 per night, we will definitely stay here again.
Graham and julie

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    206
    56
    12
    5
See reviews for
102
250
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012 via mobile

Good location nice room, good service and clean room. No dramas at all

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tintinone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Staff were fantastic , room was upgraded at no extra cost so all of us could be together. Fantastic family room over 2 floors. The staff gave great tips on what to do and where to go, and they were bang on the money. Had the best girls w/e away for a long long time.

Room Tip: Family room easily sleeps 3 kids and 2 adults with plenty of room left for sitting /eating /relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buckley008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We had a "Dream come true" trip to Australia's magnificent Twelve Apostles in early June and decided to make Apollo Bay our base camp for drives up and down that stretch of coastline and rainforests. We pulled into the Comfort Inn International thinking we'd found a good, basic chain motel. Instead we found one of the loveliest places I've ever stayed. Our room had been very recently rennovated and the work was of the higihest quality. The room was so comfortable I could have moved in and stayed forever. We got a couple of terrific nights' sleep on a very comfy bed. The bathroom was smartly designed, spacious and well stocked with good toiletries and excellent quality towels. The lady at the front desk couldn't have been lovelier. She was so helpful with our sightseeing questions and directions. I'm happy to heap praise on this beautifully updated and beautifully managed place to stay. We ate in a fish cafe down the street (naturally, because we were across the street from the ocean) but after our trip, friends told us they'd eaten in the International's pub restaurant and really enjoyed their meal and the friendly service Would I return? In a heartbeat!

Room Tip: We were in a room at the very back which was absolutely quiet at night. If that's an issue for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TandTMelbourne, Owner at Comfort Inn The International, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
It's always a buzz for us when guests express such satisfaction with refurbishments. Thanks for your positive review. Just to clarify, the Great Ocean Hotel next door is not part of our group, but it does offer good quality meals in its Craypot Bistro and bars.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Our room was a real suprise with 2 floors, a comfy queen bed below with 3 singles on the next floor, perfect for familys. The staff were very friendly and suggested excellent local restuarants. The accomodation was very central and within easy walking distance to the local ammenities. There was a great playground opposite which is great for kids. I will definately return to this great motel.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kezturpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TandTMelbourne, Owner at Comfort Inn The International, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Our Family Suites are usually a big hit with kids upstairs (TV with free Xbox games) while the parents watch a movie downstairs. Sounds like that was your experience. Thanks for such a positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Apollo Bay hotels
0.8 km away
Sandpiper Motel
Sandpiper Motel
#2 of 12 in Apollo Bay
595 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments
0.6 km away
Apollo Bay Waterfront Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Motel Marengo
Motel Marengo
#3 of 12 in Apollo Bay
270 reviews
0.3 km away
Beachcomber Motel and Apartments
0.6 km away
Coastal Motel
Coastal Motel
#6 of 12 in Apollo Bay
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn The International? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn The International

Property: Comfort Inn The International
Address: 37 Great Ocean Rd, Apollo Bay, Victoria 3233, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Apollo Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Apollo Bay
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,191 - ₹ 17,169
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn The International 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are in the centre of Apollo Bay opposite the main beach. Our rooms are spacious, with modern amenities and entertainment options including large LCD, iPod dock/radio, and DVD. All of Apollo Bay's 15 pubs and restaurants are within 5 minutes walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn The International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn The International Hotel Apollo Bay
Comfort Inn Apollo Bay
Apollo Bay Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing