We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$ 114
View deal
Booking.com
US$ 114
View deal
Agoda.com
US$ 114
US$ 98
View deal
SAVE US$ 16
PricelineUS$ 111
Hotels.comUS$ 114
eDreamsUS$ 114
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,699)
Filter reviews
1,699 results
Traveller rating
1,218
410
64
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,218
410
64
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location across the road the great ocean road one night spa room lady at reception shops and cafes would definitely stay here again ocean view within walking distance great place to stay room was spotless road trip good size bedroom apartment comfortable stay the main street
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,699 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2021 via mobile

Very easy check in/out.
Stunning views from our room & balcony.
Large comfy bed & bathroom.
Excellent location - walking distance to town, restaurants, cafes.
Will definitely stay here again
Good size room with usual amenities.
Get a sea view room if you can, but the ground floor rooms have patio doors leading out to the street/beach.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rachnl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021 via mobile

We stayed two nights in a garden view spa room with a slight ocean view. The managers are friendly n the staff are efficient with room makeovers Clean comfy rooms... lovely little garden patio. Close to the beach and the shops...Will visit again

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mohana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2021

Hubby and I had a three night stay in an upstairs room. It was spotlessly clean, the booking and checking in was seamless and the location perfect for us. It is a short walk to the main strip of shops and only across the road to the beach.

Room tip: The upstairs room provide best privacy.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lisalU6626MJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2021

Stayed for 4 nights in the 2 bedroom apartment with Ocean View with friends. The apartment was new and in mint condition and all appliances were in excellent condition. Nice, clean and spacious bedrooms and spacious living/kitchenette area with a lovely balcony.
Perfectly located with the main shopping/restaurants literally a few minutes walk. Located on the Great Ocean Road and only 1 minute walk from the main beach.
Highly recommended

Room tip: Room 14 has a perfect 2 bedroom location but all rooms facing the ocean would have a lovely ocean view.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VicTraveller07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2021

The Waterfront Motor Inn is an excellent example of why we like places with a reception. From the time of our booking our questions were promptly and courteously answered. When we had a problem with the coffee plunger, there was an apology (hardly necessary but appreciated) and it was promptly replaced. Not only that, as there were only two of us we were also provided with a small one AND chocolates, presumably for our inconvenience.

In addition the cottage we stayed in was very well appointed, the electric hotplates worked well (not always the case) and we had a full size fridge. These little things make self-catering truly possible. There are shared laundry facilities that were easily accessible and again clean.

The bed was comfortable, the place was clean and you are in town and just across the road from the beach. What more could you want? This accom is not high end luxury that was built yesterday, but then that is reflected in the price. This is excellent accommodation were you are treated like a customer, not someone who is 'rated' at the end of your stay by some person who can't even remember which guests you were (as happened to us on Stayz).

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews