We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
67
6
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
6
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstom thumbcrystal glassesfelt totallyfriendly hostshome away from homeself cateringlong weekendcomfortable bedspier hotelrajwoolworthsmaureensuiterobinscumberlandsparecliner
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the Cumberland Suite which had everything you could need and more:
- extremely deep and relaxing spa
- comfy recliners
- magical bed
- coffee machine with pods
- fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher
- free secured parking
- across the road from Woolworths, the bay and Pier Hotel Pub who have amazing food

With no booking the hosts were fantastic letting us check in straight away around lunch time with complimentary milk and a cute little Easter egg gift.

If you want to feel at home, relaxed and close to everything than this is the place for you.

We would definitely stay again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cynthia1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

I recently stayed at the Charles Robbins in George Town, and my experience there was wonderful. I was there for 3 nights and felt totally pampered. I was in the Tom Thumb suite and it was immaculate accommodation. It was fully self contained, and everything supplied was of exceptional quality - from the generous amount of towels to the kitchen appliances and crystal glasses. I couldn't have asked for a more relaxing holiday, finishing off the day soaking in the luxurious huge spa bath.
The owners Raj and Maureen were extremely helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend the Charles Robbins, and will be returning there when I visit Tasmania again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Heathersholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen G, Owner at The Charles Robbins, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

That's a lovely review! Thank you so much. We are proud of what we offer our guests and so pleased when they enjoy it to the fullest. Maureen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Beautiful luxurious accommodation quiet everything you need in the apartments secure parking ,cooking facilities very clean would stay again owners are wonderful and friendly people close to everything

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ElaineB1671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen G, Owner at The Charles Robbins, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Thank you for the lovely review. It's much appreciated. Maureen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

You should certainly consider this if you want to stay a long time. It was the best equipped room we've stayed in. All kinds of little extras that you just might need for an overnight but need on a longer stay. Very friendly hosts.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Randy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M G, Owner at The Charles Robbins, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Thanks for your response. We hope our guests will always be surprised with what they find at The Charles Robbins. We aim to exceed expectations! Again, thanks. Maureen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

After struggling to find accommodation in a number of towns around northern Tassie we opted to try George Town and stumbled across The Charles Robbins on a booking site. Looked good but seemed too cheap for what was on offer. Tired of looking at alternatives, I rang to book. Maureen was very easy to talk to, explained some of their story and made me feel a lot more comfortable about my decision. We agreed the Cumberland Room would best suit our needs.
On arrival we met Raj and Maureen - two friendly and very welcoming people. Raj showed us the room. First impression, this is fantastic. He explained to various inclusions (tv, kitchen gear, internet, bedding etc) then left us to it. At the end of our stay we still had the same impression - fantastic luxury hidden away in great location.
Thanks you Raj and Maureen. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will recommend your accommodation to anyone looking for luxury at a very affordable price.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WazzaAndCheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen G, Owner at The Charles Robbins, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

What a great review - thank you so much!!
It was an absolute pleasure meeting you both and we are delighted we lived up to first impressions. That's really important. Hope we see you back n Tasmania one day. Maureen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews