We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff. Food ok.”
Review of Beachfront Bicheno

Beachfront Bicheno
Ranked #15 of 21 Restaurants in Bicheno
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Contrary to other reviews, the staff were very friendly here.

I ate the beef rib. The beef rib was quite nice but not very generous, but the mash and peas were gross. Mash was edible but so very lumpy, but the peas tasted very weird. And not in a good way. I wish I'd ordered the spiced calamari which looked good.

The worse part was the brownie. You know when you over cook the brownie it's dry and crumbly? Well it was like that, but even worse is they served us both the very edge part. Which was so over cooked it was rock hard.

If you over cook your brownies you normally cut off this edge and bin it.... not serve it.

I wouldn't even have eaten it if were free, so given we paid $20 for 2 serves we returned them. The staff were really nice about it, and refunded our money. I've never sent anything back in a restaurant before!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ltompsonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 6 of 6 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2018

Been going to this place each time we are in Bicheno and the meals have always been very good. We just recently went and both nights were booked out but the meals were still excellent and no long delays which was great considering how busy they were. Good steaks, parmas and good kids menu. Good spot looking over to the water. Staff have been great over the years too.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark3145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

The only reason to go to this place is because you are not able to get into one of the other three evening restaurants in town. The food is Overpriced and a very small wine list, which doesn’t make sense, as this town is not far of a wine region. This restaurant is more a bowling club style.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Topbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beachfront Bicheno also viewed

Bicheno, Glamorgan-Spring Bay
Bicheno, Glamorgan-Spring Bay
 
Bicheno, Glamorgan-Spring Bay
Bicheno, Glamorgan-Spring Bay
 
Bicheno, Glamorgan-Spring Bay
Bicheno, Glamorgan-Spring Bay
 

Been to Beachfront Bicheno? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing