We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ceduna Motel East West
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A1 Cabins(Ceduna)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
6
16
22
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
16
22
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswould stay here againone night staynext morningperthfacilitiesroadhousestopover
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Older type motel...but so clean and cared for. Gentleman at reception and also lady via phone booking polite and both very helpful.
Covered area for our motor bike, quiet clean rooms, laundry on site and a nice walk to town only about 1 km away.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 2atc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

We have been staying in Ceduna twice yearly for the past 15 years but had never tried the East West Motel until now.
They offer a free pick up and drop off at the airport which we find useful as we travel using a light aircraft.
The rooms were large, clean and well appointed with everything you would need. Extra Large bath towels were provided and obviously quite new.
We found the location is be quieter than expected and we got a good nights sleep. The motel is only a short walk from the centre of town and we walked to the Foreshore Hotel for dinner, however if you are averse to walking, there is a truck-stop restaurant close by.
We found the staff to be friendly and personable and Justin kindly dropped us off at the airport next morning. Thanks East West for a enjoyable stay....we will certainly be staying here on future stopovers.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Arrived on a very hot day from wallaroo in south aust.. no one at reception.. had to ring a number to get a key from a locked box.. room not very clean and smelt musty...found some mouse droppings.. bed reasonably comfortable.. air conditioner works needs upgrading as it was very noisy.. . OK for a one night stay . ONLY

Room Tip: Think they were all standard like ours
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Very basic but clean hotel. Service also basic and lacking in good customer service, flair or personality. Pool was closed which was the reason we had booked in. Squishy room for 5 people. A fair way from the main town and foreshore.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sarkel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Good over night stay after a huge 1400km drive from Esperance WA.
Clean, cozy and comfortable.
Convenient late night check in!
Has an enticing swimming pool- (kids very disappointed we didn't let them have a late night swim)

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Meyer6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews