We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Trinity Beach Club Holiday Apartments(Trinity Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 142
US$ 138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort(Trinity Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 124
US$ 96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort(Trinity Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Blue Lagoon Resort(Trinity Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach(Trinity Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 328
US$ 315
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roydon Beachfront Apartments(Trinity Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 328
US$ 317
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trinity Beach Pacific(Trinity Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 208
US$ 193
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amaroo at Trinity(Trinity Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 748
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
177
94
33
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
94
33
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue marlintop flooracross the roadone bedroom apartmentminute walkthe kitchenair conself cateringwashing machine and dryerliving areaa stones throwcomfortable staylonger stayself contained apartmentthe managersconvenience storegreat holiday
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We recently stayed here for 4 nights (and wish it could have been more). Our stay was in a one bedroom apartment - we asked for the top floor. Views are spectacular, the room is spacious and modern. Kitchen has all you need (except an oven) but I didn't see us baking in any way so that is no problem. The two bedroom apartments have a full size kitchen and two bathrooms. Everything else is supplied - utensils, pots and pans etc.
Also a great little bbq area beside the pool. What you see on their web page is what you actually get. We chose this area because of the location and closeness to transport if needed but mainly for the swimming across the road - netted swimming during the wet season which is fantastic and clean - also has a lifeguard on site. Great little eateries along Vasey Esplanade if you want to eat out.
Staff are fantastic and very helpful - thanks Mel for your advice.

Room Tip: Choose high floor with views - quieter and have less people traffic and pool noise. - if available staff are happy to provide. Choose low floors is you have small children & need to use a pram - there are stairs.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Takemewithyou61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relaxed0702, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

Thank you Darwin for placing your comments here. We pride ourselves on the fact that "...What you see on their web page is what you actually get". We are regularly updating photos and advising of changes to apartments as they occur. Facebook is now a great tool for such updates - please LIKE US to keep in touch!
So glad you enjoyed the local restaurants and the beautiful beach across the road. We would love to welcome you back - come on, being from Darwin you are almost local!
Kind regards
Melissa Speer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Couldn't fault these apartments. They are ideally situated, as per the name, on the beach - well, just across a non-busy road. The apartment was clean, attractive and airy with a lovely view through palm trees to the beach. Staff were very pleasant and helpful and the location was very relaxing. There is a little shop very close by and a much larger one about 15 minutes walk away, where the owner will drive you and your shopping back for a spend of just 30$ or more. There is a selection of places to eat and drink nearby for those who do not wish to self cater. But if you do want to eat "in" the only down point is that there is no oven, just a hob and microwave, along with toaster, kettle, etc.

There is a lovely warm pool and jacuzzi, with sun loungers and a BBQ area in a lovely, protected setting.

Room Tip: Our room was on the third (top) floor - no lifts - which afforded a lovely view.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaSpeer, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Thank you for your feedback. Our 1 bedroom apartments have the kitchenette with everything provided except an oven (there is a 2 burner hot plate for convenience). For anyone wanting to cook a family meal, the 2 and 3 bedroom apartments are for you. We are pleased this didn't mar your holiday at all - with 8 local restaurants and cafes all within walking distance, I'm sure you found something to suit.
Regards
Melissa Speer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

The beaches in Queensland areinfested with Box Jellyfish. Don't take them lightly!!!! Getting stung by one has a strong possibility of death. Seriously. Consequently, the beaches have no one swimming in them during the season I was there EXCEPT for a relatively small section that is enclosed with netting. On the Beach is right across the street from that section. It is a perfect location!!!!

The place is spotless and well-appointed. Included laundry facilities. Staff was delightful. Really, really, really, there was absolutely nothing that wasn't great about the place. It was everything you might want in a holiday rental. It was even a 5 minute walk from the bus into town. There is a wonderful swimming pool on the premises.

If you are taking the bus from the airport, instead of a taxi, it will leave you off and pick you up directly in front.

It seems that I hit the jackpot in every place I stay and this is no exception. Stay in this place!

Room Tip: 2nd floor is fine.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koshertravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaSpeer, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Thank you for your feedback and despite the fear of our stingers, it appears you had a great time which is really important to us. Yes, unfortunately we do have stingers during the months of November to May and you mention the safe, enclosed area located right across the road from us. We are glad you had a wonderful time and you have urged others to stay with us. Your comments are invaluable to the success of our business. Thank you for taking the time to submit them.
Melissa Speer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We have just come back from a two week stay at 'On The Beach' Apartments. I must say that our apartment was very clean and nicely appointed. The beach was just a short walk across the road, and shops, restaurants and tavern were all within walking distance. The pool, garden and BBQ area were all easily accessed from our apartment and were very well maintained. The apartment was self contained, with a kitchenette, bath and washing machine & dryer. The staff were very friendly and helpful. What more could you want in a holiday on the beach. We will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaSpeer, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

We look forward to having you return and are pleased you enjoyed your stay so much. With a kitchenette, the 1 bedroom apartments are prefect for singles or couples. The 2 and 3 bedroom apartments are more suited for families with full kitchen and laundry facilities.
'Beautiful experience' - that is the ultimate comment for us, which sums up what we try to achieve for everyone who stays at 'On The Beach'.
Thank you for your comments.
Melissa Speer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We stayed in a 2-bedroom ocean view apartment. Had to walk up 3 flights of steep stairs, but the view was worth it! I would not recommend for anyone with knee problems though. The ocean view rooms are at the back of the complex so it wasn't beach-at-your-doorstep, we had to walk downstairs and then through the garden path and down the steps to get there, only took a few minutes, and again, the view was worth it. The master bedroom opened directly onto the balcony with a view whereas the other room had 2 singles and overlooked the pool. The rooms were well separated which suited us as we were traveling with my in-laws but if you have small kids it might be hard to hear if they wake up in the middle of the night. The room was very comfortable with plenty of seating, a full kitchen, washer/dryer, and aircon and there is secure parking for one car under the building. We didn't try the pool or bbq as it was so easy to walk across to the beach swimming enclosure and bbqs but during peak periods the beach bbqs get snapped up quickly so its nice to have the option of cooking at the hotel.

Room Tip: If you don't mind lots of stairs go for the ocean view!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashtree_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaSpeer, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Thank you for highlighting the positives and for also bringing to people's attention that not all of our buidlings have a lift. We have something for everyone - beachfront apartment where the beach is right at your doorstep. Then there are the ocean view apartments - elevated for the beautiful panoramic oceans views and the garden view apartments - for people wanting a more budget price without sacrificing quality. If you do require a lift, simply request this when making a booking and we can assist with making sure you get exactly what you desire.
We are so pleased you enjoyed the spectacular views and the facilities which Trinity Beach has to offer.
Many thanks
Melissa Speer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews