We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable stay with ocean view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
On the Beach Holiday Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We stayed at this holiday apartment hotel after our booked accommodation was less than satisfactory. We were referred by another holiday apartment place on the beach that were booked up for the 3 nite stay we needed. The apartment was fairly clean, there were only a couple of issues which I shared with management before we left. We found the bed to be too hard for us, but they are only two years old and are the sealy executive mattress.We were able to make some of our own meals. It was very affordable for ocean views and having the beach just across the street was fabulous. We enjoyed the peace and quiet and the pool, although at this time of year the hot tub is not heated. Management was very helpful and attentive. Even though it rained nearly the whole time we did get out to the reef one day and it was very relaxing. There are some good restaurants in the area and I would recommend trinity beach for a restful getaway. This is a great budget self-contained holiday hotel that also includes washer and dryer.

Room Tip: All the rooms in the front building seem to have a great view. We chose one in the middle of the bui...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spygurl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relaxed0702, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

Thank you for your honest review and we are pleased you had a lovely stay.
We conduct quality checks on all apartments prior to the guest arriving and it would seem this was missed prior to your arrival. We say it to everyone - if you have any issues during your stay at any property, always let the Manager or staff know so it can be attended to immediately. We are pleased the issues were minor on this occasion.
I recall discussing the bed being too hard for you - Beds are such a personal thing and thank you for adding that the beds are reasonably new and of high quality.
Kind regards
Melissa Speer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (296)
There are newer reviews for On the Beach Holiday Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

201 - 205 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2012

We recently stayed here for 4 nights (and wish it could have been more). Our stay was in a one bedroom apartment - we asked for the top floor. Views are spectacular, the room is spacious and modern. Kitchen has all you need (except an oven) but I didn't see us baking in any way so that is no problem. The two bedroom apartments have a full size kitchen and two bathrooms. Everything else is supplied - utensils, pots and pans etc.
Also a great little bbq area beside the pool. What you see on their web page is what you actually get. We chose this area because of the location and closeness to transport if needed but mainly for the swimming across the road - netted swimming during the wet season which is fantastic and clean - also has a lifeguard on site. Great little eateries along Vasey Esplanade if you want to eat out.
Staff are fantastic and very helpful - thanks Mel for your advice.

Room Tip: Choose high floor with views - quieter and have less people traffic and pool noise. - if available s...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Takemewithyou61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relaxed0702, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

Thank you Darwin for placing your comments here. We pride ourselves on the fact that "...What you see on their web page is what you actually get". We are regularly updating photos and advising of changes to apartments as they occur. Facebook is now a great tool for such updates - please LIKE US to keep in touch!
So glad you enjoyed the local restaurants and the beautiful beach across the road. We would love to welcome you back - come on, being from Darwin you are almost local!
Kind regards
Melissa Speer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Couldn't fault these apartments. They are ideally situated, as per the name, on the beach - well, just across a non-busy road. The apartment was clean, attractive and airy with a lovely view through palm trees to the beach. Staff were very pleasant and helpful and the location was very relaxing. There is a little shop very close by and a much larger one about 15 minutes walk away, where the owner will drive you and your shopping back for a spend of just 30$ or more. There is a selection of places to eat and drink nearby for those who do not wish to self cater. But if you do want to eat "in" the only down point is that there is no oven, just a hob and microwave, along with toaster, kettle, etc.

There is a lovely warm pool and jacuzzi, with sun loungers and a BBQ area in a lovely, protected setting.

Room Tip: Our room was on the third (top) floor - no lifts - which afforded a lovely view.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaSpeer, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Thank you for your feedback. Our 1 bedroom apartments have the kitchenette with everything provided except an oven (there is a 2 burner hot plate for convenience). For anyone wanting to cook a family meal, the 2 and 3 bedroom apartments are for you. We are pleased this didn't mar your holiday at all - with 8 local restaurants and cafes all within walking distance, I'm sure you found something to suit.
Regards
Melissa Speer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

The beaches in Queensland areinfested with Box Jellyfish. Don't take them lightly!!!! Getting stung by one has a strong possibility of death. Seriously. Consequently, the beaches have no one swimming in them during the season I was there EXCEPT for a relatively small section that is enclosed with netting. On the Beach is right across the street from that section. It is a perfect location!!!!

The place is spotless and well-appointed. Included laundry facilities. Staff was delightful. Really, really, really, there was absolutely nothing that wasn't great about the place. It was everything you might want in a holiday rental. It was even a 5 minute walk from the bus into town. There is a wonderful swimming pool on the premises.

If you are taking the bus from the airport, instead of a taxi, it will leave you off and pick you up directly in front.

It seems that I hit the jackpot in every place I stay and this is no exception. Stay in this place!

Room Tip: 2nd floor is fine.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koshertravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaSpeer, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Thank you for your feedback and despite the fear of our stingers, it appears you had a great time which is really important to us. Yes, unfortunately we do have stingers during the months of November to May and you mention the safe, enclosed area located right across the road from us. We are glad you had a wonderful time and you have urged others to stay with us. Your comments are invaluable to the success of our business. Thank you for taking the time to submit them.
Melissa Speer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We have just come back from a two week stay at 'On The Beach' Apartments. I must say that our apartment was very clean and nicely appointed. The beach was just a short walk across the road, and shops, restaurants and tavern were all within walking distance. The pool, garden and BBQ area were all easily accessed from our apartment and were very well maintained. The apartment was self contained, with a kitchenette, bath and washing machine & dryer. The staff were very friendly and helpful. What more could you want in a holiday on the beach. We will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaSpeer, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

We look forward to having you return and are pleased you enjoyed your stay so much. With a kitchenette, the 1 bedroom apartments are prefect for singles or couples. The 2 and 3 bedroom apartments are more suited for families with full kitchen and laundry facilities.
'Beautiful experience' - that is the ultimate comment for us, which sums up what we try to achieve for everyone who stays at 'On The Beach'.
Thank you for your comments.
Melissa Speer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trinity Beach hotels
0.5 km away
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
#1 of 1 in Trinity Beach
172 reviews
0.4 km away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#7 of 21 in Trinity Beach
429 reviews
0.4 km away
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
#3 of 21 in Trinity Beach
509 reviews
0.3 km away
Trinity Beach Club Holiday Apartments
Trinity Beach Club Holiday Apart...
#11 of 21 in Trinity Beach
70 reviews
0.2 km away
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to On the Beach Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about On the Beach Holiday Apartments

Address: 49-51 Vasey Esplanade, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range: ₹ 7,393 - ₹ 12,150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — On the Beach Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly opposite the patrolled swimming area of beautiful Trinity Beach and within a two minute walk to local shops and restaurants. On The Beach Holiday Apartments offers 35 self-contained apartments. We have 1, 2 or 3 bedroom apartments each with its own private ocean facing balcony to capture the cool sea breezes and wonder at the amazing sunrise. Apartment types include Beachfront and 2 bedroom Ocean View - something for everyone. Stay for a night (one bedroom), a week or a month. WELCOME TO TRINTY BEACH, CAIRNS FAVOURITE BEACH. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your On the Beach Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
On The Beach Holiday Apartments Hotel Trinity Beach
On The Beach Holiday Apartments Trinity Beach, Cairns Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing