We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Half Moon Bay Resort(Yorkeys Knob)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Marine(Yorkeys Knob)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arlington Apartments(Clifton Beach)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Paradise Palms(Kewarra Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Amphora(Palm Cove)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,198)
Filter reviews
1,198 results
Traveller rating
1,075
94
11
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,075
94
11
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseachange apartmentsthe kitchenacross the roadroof terracecoffee machinebedroom apartmentevery appliancemichaelmas cayport douglaspalm covespa bathsound of the wavesbeautiful locationrelaxing holidaytop floorcar hirerestaurants within walking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
846 - 851 of 1,198 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2012

I took my boyfriend to Sea Change as a surprise for his birthday and couldn't have asked for a better holiday!
From the moment I started organising the trip, Rebecca and the team at Sea Change were helpful, polite and very friendly!
Not only were they amazing prior to us getting there but during our stay made us feel nothing but welcome and were they to help us in away way they could.
And Sea Change itself = simply amazing!
From the spectacular ocean views, stunning Bali decor, spacious and usable rooms to the fantastic pool we simply loved every minute of our stay.
We were on the top floor and our view was priceless. Being self contained, we used the kitchen lots and it had everything we needed from pots, pans, rice cookers and utensils. The room itself was huge fully auir-conditioned and the pillows and bed were one of the best we've ever slept on.
Trinity Beach was also fantastic. Gorgeous place and the locals were all friendly. Great restaurants and bars as well.
A++++ for everything and definitely recommended!!!

Room Tip: All are wonderful with great views! Very pretty and spacious. Heard not one complaint when we were there from other guests.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cerise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seachange1, Manager at Sea Change Beachfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Thank you so much for your glowing review of Sea Change Cerise. It was a pleasure meeting you & Drew at Sea Change last week. We would also like to thank you for being available to draw the prize winner from our barrel for our fantastic Luxury Escape Facebook competition. We look forward to seeing you guys again, and make sure you mention you are return guests as you now qualify for a repeat guest discount. Thanks again. Rebecca & Simon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

The apartments are very comfortable and located right on Trinity Beach. The staff was very helpful in recommending and booking trips to the rainforest, the great barrier reef, etc. We will definitely stay here again on future trips.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MountainKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I spent a week in sea change apartments during the wet season in Feb/March. The apartments are STUNNING and have fantastic views of trinity beach. All trips and barrier reef tours are very accessible from this location though we spent a lot of the time just lounging by the pool or beach. Trinity beach is a quiet area but with plenty of restuarants and bars which all perked up towards the weekend without being overcrowded.
The rates we're very reasonable as it was discounted due to the off-peak season and the apartments were flawless inc air con, tvs, internet access and fully equipped kitchen. There are very spacious and clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful throughout. Highly recommend a visit!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashvw87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We wer very impressed, we could check in at 8.30am as we arrived very early in the morning. Then we were upgraded to a beautiful apartment with large terrace and bbq. Kitchen was very well equipped. Bedroom very nice ,AC and Fans.Staff very friendly and helpful. Location central if one has car. Secure u/g parking, great.Will stay again and recommend

Room Tip: stay in low season , get a good deals
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rose v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seachange1, Manager at Sea Change Beachfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review about us. We are so happy you had a great time and it was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

We look forward to you visiting Sea Change again in the future, and hopefully we will be able to extend the same upgrade to you. Also don't forget to let us know that you have stayed with us before when you book again, so you can take advantage of our discounted rates to return guests.

Regards,
Simon & Rebecca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

My husband and I were looking for some down time in paradise - and after much research and indecision about choosing "the perfect" destination, Trinity Beach and Sea Change Apartments far exceeded our expectations. Trinity Beach itself is a little corner of paradise but the apartments at Sea Change are amazing! Believe the feedback from other reviewers - you will not be sorry. Our two bedroom apartment on the third floor was even better than a home away from home - everything in our apartment was of excellent quality - with the kitchen so well set up you could host a gourmet dinner party comfortably - fantastic equipment, utensils and serving ware. Importantly too, our apartment was immaculately clean. Rebecca and Simon at reception have a wonderful knowledge of the area and were very helpful with booking day trips and also suggesting sights worth seeing and great places to eat. If you dont want to sightsee you will still have a great holiday at Trinity Beach - with some wonderful restaurants within walking distance (everybody MUST visit the Blue Moon - for breakfast and dinner), a very friendly local pub (also with great food) and a small shopping centre - IGA supermarket, bakery, butchery, newagent and chemist also within walking distance. If there is a negative it would be that unfortunately the beach was closed half way through our stay due to stingers - but we travelled in January and we were aware that this could be a problem. The beach - when open, was just across the road and gorgeous to bob about in. If you are considering a visit to the Cairns area - Sea Change Apartments at Trinity Beach are the perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tezzasmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews