We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The PERFECT Holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Mildura
1 review
“The PERFECT Holiday!”
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We took our boyfriends on a surprise holiday to Cairns!! Staying at Sea Change was AMAZING!!! We loved every minute... Rooms are beautiful with fantastic views and modern decor. Rebecca & Simon were so helpful, friendly & really made us feel welcome. Having the free hire car for our entire stay was sush a wonderful surprise. Sea Change is in the most beautiful location, Trinity beach is just the perfect place for a holiday, close to everything but not in the hustle & bustle!! MY PERECT HOLIDAY & we will be staying at Sea Change again soon!! We all agree this was our best holiday yet!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shae F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seachange1, Manager at Sea Change Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Dear Shae, thank you for taking the time to complete a Tripadvisor review for Sea Change Beachfront Apartments. I’m very pleased to read that you’ve enjoyed your stay especially the service provided by the dedicated team here at Sea Change, and also the fact that you got great use out of our FREE car offer. I know you really enjoyed the free use of one of our Toyota Corollas for 4 days whilst you were here. See you next time !! Simon & Rebecca.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,098 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    982
    89
    9
    14
    4
See reviews for
451
430
24
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2012

I took my boyfriend to Sea Change as a surprise for his birthday and couldn't have asked for a better holiday!
From the moment I started organising the trip, Rebecca and the team at Sea Change were helpful, polite and very friendly!
Not only were they amazing prior to us getting there but during our stay made us feel nothing but welcome and were they to help us in away way they could.
And Sea Change itself = simply amazing!
From the spectacular ocean views, stunning Bali decor, spacious and usable rooms to the fantastic pool we simply loved every minute of our stay.
We were on the top floor and our view was priceless. Being self contained, we used the kitchen lots and it had everything we needed from pots, pans, rice cookers and utensils. The room itself was huge fully auir-conditioned and the pillows and bed were one of the best we've ever slept on.
Trinity Beach was also fantastic. Gorgeous place and the locals were all friendly. Great restaurants and bars as well.
A++++ for everything and definitely recommended!!!

Room Tip: All are wonderful with great views! Very pretty and spacious. Heard not one complaint when we were t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cerise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seachange1, Manager at Sea Change Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Thank you so much for your glowing review of Sea Change Cerise. It was a pleasure meeting you & Drew at Sea Change last week. We would also like to thank you for being available to draw the prize winner from our barrel for our fantastic Luxury Escape Facebook competition. We look forward to seeing you guys again, and make sure you mention you are return guests as you now qualify for a repeat guest discount. Thanks again. Rebecca & Simon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

The apartments are very comfortable and located right on Trinity Beach. The staff was very helpful in recommending and booking trips to the rainforest, the great barrier reef, etc. We will definitely stay here again on future trips.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MountainKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I spent a week in sea change apartments during the wet season in Feb/March. The apartments are STUNNING and have fantastic views of trinity beach. All trips and barrier reef tours are very accessible from this location though we spent a lot of the time just lounging by the pool or beach. Trinity beach is a quiet area but with plenty of restuarants and bars which all perked up towards the weekend without being overcrowded.
The rates we're very reasonable as it was discounted due to the off-peak season and the apartments were flawless inc air con, tvs, internet access and fully equipped kitchen. There are very spacious and clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful throughout. Highly recommend a visit!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashvw87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We wer very impressed, we could check in at 8.30am as we arrived very early in the morning. Then we were upgraded to a beautiful apartment with large terrace and bbq. Kitchen was very well equipped. Bedroom very nice ,AC and Fans.Staff very friendly and helpful. Location central if one has car. Secure u/g parking, great.Will stay again and recommend

Room Tip: stay in low season , get a good deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rose v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seachange1, Manager at Sea Change Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review about us. We are so happy you had a great time and it was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

We look forward to you visiting Sea Change again in the future, and hopefully we will be able to extend the same upgrade to you. Also don't forget to let us know that you have stayed with us before when you book again, so you can take advantage of our discounted rates to return guests.

Regards,
Simon & Rebecca.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinity Beach
5.4 km away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
2.4 km away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
0.7 km away
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
#1 of 21 in Trinity Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
0.5 km away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#7 of 21 in Trinity Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
0.4 km away
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
#5 of 21 in Trinity Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Change Beachfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Change Beachfront Apartments

Property: Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
Address: 31 - 35 Vasey Esp, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,075 - ₹ 24,023
Hotel Class:5 star — Sea Change Beachfront Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments offers five star luxurious accommodation at Trinity Beach, 15 minutes north of Cairns. All self contained apartments are absolute beachfront and offer stunning views of the beach and ocean. This truly stylish resort provides the ultimate in Cairns accommodation. Sea Change is certainly the "Jewel in the Crown" at Trinity Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea Change Beachfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments Hotel Trinity Beach
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments Trinity Beach, Cairns Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing