We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Trinity Waters Apartments
Reviewed 31 March 2016

We stayed in Unit 7 for 7 nights in early March 2016.
It was nice to walk into a nice clean, air-conditioned and spacious unit, which was very comfortable and the view from the balcony is excellent.

The weather was such that we spent a lot of time on the balcony which was very satisfying as it is equipped with a ceiling fan which kept the air moving.

The main bedroom is quite large and is air-conditioned. It also has an ensuite.

The pool is easily accessible and very welcoming on a hot day.

We highly recommend Trinity Waters.

Room Tip: From what we saw, unit 7 is a very good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa S, Manager at Trinity Waters Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and as all apartments are individually owned, I will pass your comments to the owner.
We hope to see you return in the future.
Kind regards,
Melissa - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2015

We rented a 3 bed apartment for 5 adults (my 30 years old children). Our problems with unit 8 at Trinity Waters Apartments (TWA), managed by “On the Beach” (OTB) were:

FRIDGE: Is faulty and didn’t get food cold or freeze in the freezer – it took two days to chill and freeze things. We contacted Melissa at On the Beach (OTB) who blamed our young children for always opening the door which didn’t allow the fridge to get cold. Not the case – it is a faulty fridge that simply doesn’t work efficiently. When we spoke with another person at OTB they mentioned that THEY KNEW the same fridge had previously had a problem and when leaving the unit we told the cleaners – but they already knew that the fridge in unit 8 PREVIOUSLY DIDN’T WORK PROPERLY as they had heard of several complaints……. So why knowingly rent a property with a faulty fridge to tourists in tropical Cairns – especially if it is for a 3 bed apartment when you know that there will be lots of people. Maybe the fridge would get by if only for 2 people, but not for a large family. SIMPLY NOT AN ACCEPTABLE PRACTICE.

FAULTY BBQ: We wanted to have a BBQ and took the food and gear downstairs but the BBQ IS FAULTY and doesn’t work. So we had to find an emergency BBQ on the beachfront and carry our food and gear what seemed an eternity till we found a vacant BBQ. And then carry the gear back. And then return to clean the BBQ. Not the pleasant pool-side BBQ that the website promotes.

NOT ENOUGH KEYS: Initially issued one key, but 5 adults need more and when we asked we got an extra key. Still not enough and we were frequently having to ring each other so that someone could come down to the front gate to let others into the building which had plenty of locks and security doors but a gross shortage of keys. The main OTB facility has no outer or inner locked perimeter unlike TWA.

FAULTY INTERCOM: If you have a swim in the pool don’t bother buzzing the intercom for people to let you in as the intercom is faulty and doesn’t work. Key ? None available so someone has to come down to let you in the building.

HEATED POOL: The only heat was in the website advertisement - the pool was sun heated.

UNSTABLE BEDS: The beds are on wheels and roll around the bedrooms. I investigated and found that most of the castors – little plates that are meant to hold the bed in place were largely missing. (I also discovered that the cleaners don’t often clean under the beds, so I did that cleaning job while looking for the castors).

DISHWASHER: Machine provided but only two plugs of dishwasher detergent – were we meant to only wash the dishes twice in 6 days for a family group ?

SHORTAGE OF TEA SPOONS: A unit let for up to 6 needs more spoons unless you want to wash them after every use.

IMPOLITE SERVICE BY OTB: I only raised a few issues, like the website showing a faulty telephone number or the faulty fridge, but Melissa told me that it was my fault and not her problem that the fridge didn’t get cold or that OTB had a faulty number showing on their website (which OTB had since had changed).

LATE ARRIVAL ON SUNDAY: We were told that the key would be in the letterbox – but they didn’t tell us that the letterbox was at OTB which is 3 buildings away.

NOISY: The windows have fixed protruding covers and when the rain sprinkles at 3 in the morning, which is expected in tropical Cairns, the water collects on the cover above and then large drops fall from the floor above and make a loud noise when hitting your fixed covers, which isn’t expected in a boutique apartment rented to holidaymakers. You can wake up every morning when it sprinkles at 3 or the alternative is close the window at night and leave the squeaky fan on in your bedroom. (Renters of units 4, 8 and 12 in WTA should be aware that the oil and waste truck attends the restaurant next door from 7 to 8:30am on Wednesday mornings – and an industrial garbage truck attends on Friday at 7am - loud even with windows closed)

INADEQUATE SERVICE: With longer term rentals other resorts provided a complimentary clean and change of linen and towels every 3 or 4 days (yep, Amaroo on Trinity, where we stayed last year, charges less rent and provides this facility at no charge). Also, $1 a day to hire a beach towel was a bit over the top : $1 for a few days OK as is the charge at Amaroo on Trinity).

Could mention the inadequate/inconvenient number of power points in the lounge and bedrooms and that the bedside lamps don’t throw enough light to read a book but they are minor inconveniences.

IS THIS WHAT YOU WANT WHEN YOU BOOK A 3 BEDROOM APARTMENT? (You can get better but I doubt that you can get worse).

Stayed: November 2015
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa S, Manager at Trinity Waters Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2015

Thank you for your detailed feedback however I am sorry this Guest felt the need to vent on Tripadvisor - where we can do little to assist you after your stay.

To assist others when they might be reading this and trying to decide whether to stay at Trinity Waters, I would like to clarify each of the point raised:

1. FRIDGE - On the night of your arrival, the Guest rudely called demanding that the fridge be looked at. He had only been there for a few hours. When we looked at the fridge the following morning (first thing) we noted that the ice in the freezer was frozen and the few items in the fridge were cold. We removed a small amount of ice from around the fan and then, as we had not heard anything further, we assumed that it was OK for the remainder of the stay. The owner has been notified of the issue and as mentioned to the guest, there had been issues in the past when small children were constantly opening it - I merely asked if this could be the case. I didn't expect the rudeness which followed such a simple request.

2. FAULTY BBQ - The auto ignition switch was broken and was replaced within 1 hour of being advised of the issue. My apologies the guests were inconvenienced by this.

3. NOT ENOUGH KEYS - the Guest arrived after hours and we only issue 1 set of keys until such time as you come to the office to Register. At this time we offered more keys and gladly accepted one other. We have another set of keys in the office had the Guest indicated this was not enough.

Tip: Should you need more keys, always ask the staff as there are generally 3 sets held for each 3 BR apartment.

4. FAULTY INTERCOM - This is out of our hands and has been reported to the Body Corporate who manage the building.

5. HEATED POOL - The pool is solar heated and again this is managed by the Body Corporate . We have been advised that it is heated to 26 degrees. Sorry this was not warm enough but again, we were not made aware of this during the Guest's stay. We had a similar issue recently and the BC kindly increased the heat to 28. Issue resolved.

6. UNSTABLE BEDS - We will purchase more castors now that we know this can be a problem. Hopefully Guests won't remove these again. Our cleaners do clean under the beds but my apologies if this was missed prior to this stay.

7. DISHWASHER - These are self-contained apartments and we provide a FREE starter kit which includes 2 DW tablets. As per the Guest Directory, if you require more, we do have these in stock or they can be purchased at the nearby supermarket. Dishwashing liquid is supplied for the entire stay should you wish to wash dishes by hand and save some money.

Tip: All Guests should familiarize themselves with the understanding of 'self-contained' prior to making a booking.

8. SHORTAGE OF TEASPOONS - There are 12 in the apartment which we feel is adequate.

Tip: If more of anything is required during a stay, please ask.

9. IMPOLITE SERVICE BY MELISSA (Myself) - There are ways people generally ask for things and the way this Guest started talking to me did take me quite by surprise. I probably did retaliate which is quite out of character (as can be seen on On The Beach Holiday Apartments Tripadvisor Listing). I apologise to the Guest if I offended him. I accept his apology also, although this hasn't been forthcoming.

10. LATE ARRIVAL ON SUNDAY - All information provided on each website, including Trinity Waters refers to the Apartments being managed by On The Beach. Thank you for noting we are only 3 buildings away.

Tip: When arriving after hours at a Property always inquire as to their After Hours procedure. This will avoid any unnecessary delays to the start of your holiday.

11. NOISY - Some people love the sound of rain on windows etc but this obviously annoyed this Guest also and added to their frustration. As we have never had this complaint, I will bring it to the attention of the Body Corporate and leave it to them to deal with. It is certainly out of my hands.

12. INADEQUATE SERVICE - This Guest only stayed 5 nights and this is not considered to be 'long term'. There are laundry facilities in the apartment which is a part of being self-contained. We don't advertise a regular service and keep our prices down by not offering them.

Tip: Stays of more than 7 nights are serviced mid stay (after 3 nights). This includes full linen change, restock of free sundry items and a bathroom and floor clean.

13. MISC COMMENTS - We have never been told about inadequate power points or not enough light from the bedside lamps. These are surely just things you put up with when staying somewhere other than your own home.

I wonder why this Guest didn't stay at Amaroo again this year??

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We had a second floor apartment (number 7) looking over the beachfront for our two night stay. These apartments are gated, with under cover secure parking and a lift (good for oldies). The apartment was well furnished with all the cooking gear and utensils that you could wish for. The lounge room was spacious with a good sized flat screen. The bedroom size was reasonable and the bed very comfy.
Our only concern was that there were no fly wire screens on the external bedroom windows or the sliding door from the lounge room out onto the balcony, in this particular apartment. There were no problems with insects at this time of the year (winter) but in the warm wet season it might be a concern.
The apartments are perfectly located being only a short stroll of 150 metres to the cafe's and restaurant area nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank poitr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaSpeer, Manager at Trinity Waters Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2015

Thank you for your Review.

We have only been managing Trinity Waters for 3 months and have taken your feedback about the lack of fly screens to the owners. We appreciate you letting us know that this was of concern to you.

We are thrilled you had a great holiday and welcome you back in the future.
Regards, Melissa - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband and I were very comfortable in this 2 bedroom beach front apartment. It was clean and spacious and the view was excellent. The property is beachfront so you look through the palm tress to the ocean - very idyllic.

It has recently been taken over by new managers who looked after us extremely diligently and were very friendly.

Room Tip: We had to go down the road to another place to get wi-fi but this problem is being looked into. Ap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank WilsonsofPirongia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaSpeer, Manager at Trinity Waters Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2015

Thank you for the Review and feedback.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for mentioning us as the new Managers for this complex. We are pleased to have been able to assist you.

Kind regards, Melissa - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed at Trinity waters for a mountain bike event, our stay was for one week and it was just what we needed. Self sustained and very comfortable, the room was nice, good air conditioning, good kitchen, bathroom and dinning room areas. All in all im pleased with Trinity waters accomodation and I think ill be returning

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgebrannigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trinity Beach hotels
0.6 km away
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
#1 of 1 in Trinity Beach
178 reviews
0.5 km away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#6 of 21 in Trinity Beach
452 reviews
0.4 km away
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach
0.3 km away
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
#4 of 21 in Trinity Beach
528 reviews
0.1 km away
On the Beach Holiday Apartments
On the Beach Holiday Apartments
#10 of 21 in Trinity Beach
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinity Waters Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity Waters Apartments

Address: 39 Vasey Esp, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range: ₹ 6,552 - ₹ 13,764 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trinity Waters Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right on the beach at beautiful Trinity Beach, we offer a relaxed holiday for all ages. Our 2 and 3 Bedroom apartments are fully equipped with full kitchen, laundry, large balcony with great ocean views and many more facilities for your holiday enjoyment. There is also secure undercover parking (free) and lift access. Top this off with a heated pool and outdoor spa and you have the perfect holiday destination. Trinity Waters Boutique Apartments are a part of On The Beach Hotel Group, managing On The Beach holiday Apartments just 50 metres along the Esplanade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Trinity Waters Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinity Waters Apartments Trinity Beach, Cairns Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing